DARK JERSEY OMEN MY AHRSS

Yea what do you say about that

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
tedder89
Re: DARK JERSEY OMEN MY AHRSS

Post by tedder89 »

LMAO!!!
jette1 wrote:Yea what do you say about that
IN OUR CASE, THERE IS NO TIME. NO SERIOUS COACH WILL TAKE THIS JOB

Pasamu on Monday Feb 22nd 2010 post ANC- I will repeat again, the problem with our team was never ability or personnel or even tactics . It was confidence pure and simple confidence. Amodus team had been spat upon, anything they did was dismissed as insignificant To see the team going from playing brilliant football against Egypt in the first half of their ANC group game to the cautious fear laden play against Zambia was sad.

Wait for the stats now....haba

That green jersey is so uninspiring, must we even stick to green anyway?

maceo4 wrote:Wait for the stats now....haba
Which kind stats; I can collect stats that to prove or unprove just about anything

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

that damunk used that excuse to defend his king ****going around blaming jerseys

Which kind stats; I can collect stats that to prove or unprove just about anything
Guy...wait for damunk and the 'stats' :mrgreen:

Some of you guys just lack basic curiosity.
Is it a Nigerian thing?
We just love to run on feelings with absolutely no desire to dig deeper.

Now some of you believe one game proves 'the' point. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Must be our education system.

I'll update the figures asap just to annoy them further.... :idea:

Guy...wait for damunk and the 'stats' :mrgreen:
Leave am. I dey come.... :D

Superstition in sports is a real phenomenon... just like 'placebo effect' in medicine.

Leave them o.
It is no longer in our 'culture' to explore the less obvious.
'Feelings' is the new science in Naija. :lol:

Are you even processing what you write; are we then trying to reinforce the obvious by proving superstition it’s obvious, nothing is ever random my friend.

My friend, if you prove something is down to superstition, you are half way to defeating it.
What are you talking sef? :oops:

jette1,

LOL. Na waaa o. Dem tell you say de omen dey in play against the likes of Lesotho?
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

My friend, if you prove something is down to superstition, you are half way to defeating it.
What are you talking sef? :oops:
You can’t defeat superstition except may be in theory; whatever people feel is real will remain real for them. Is Biafra or Oduduwa superstitious ?