Did Westerhof ever drop points at home ?

Re: Did Westerhof ever drop points at home ?

Lolly wrote:
wanaj0 wrote:The important thing should be the TROPHIES won!
Win one trophy and then fail to qualify for the next one. The latter cancels out the former. You can’t overlook it.
You still have ONE trophy while the other person has ZERO

olu wrote:So Westerhof's teams almost never dropped points at home, but also rarely won away qualifying games. They mostly tied their away qualifying games.
In his 52 games in charge, Westerhoff played 14 home games, won 12, drew 2 and lost none.
He played 17 away games, won 2, drew 9 and lost 6.
I haven't been able to break those figures down into competitive and non-competitive games yet, but out of those 52 games, only 7 were friendlies.
(Note: Tournaments are counted as 'neutral' rather than 'away' games. I posted his tournament records above)
Summary, CW won a trophy

Rohr is yet to win any.

wanaj0 wrote:Summary, CW won a trophy

Rohr is yet to win any.
Rohr trophy is winning the most games for SE :taunt: :taunt:

wanaj0 wrote:Summary, CW won a trophy

Rohr is yet to win any.
Rohr trophy is winning the most games for SE :taunt: :taunt:
Nigerians and politics. :roll:
I thought the question posed on this thread was about Westerhoff's record?
No?
To use Bigporkey's words: 'Focus guys! Focus!"
Forget the Rohrphobia for a second.
Westerhoff is part of our footballing history too.

kawawa wrote:Can we also post Westerhoff’s trophy wins before the magical 1993 season. Me thinks he had better players than we do now but but how long did it take him to win?
Westerhoff than better players because he actually went and scouted for players.

Yes, times are different and the league is not what it used to be (Yes and many more excuses).

We seem to be making excuses for Rohr. Or as Cellular says.... Set the bar low for Rohr.
Ogbeni...even Brazil HAD BETTER PLAYERS at that time...and it's not because they're not scouting now...