Lagos

Re: Lagos

They should play one of the world cup qualifiers in Benin.

Lolly wrote:
danfo driver wrote:What are your thoughts about our return to our ancestral home?
The most horrible stadium so far. Dark and Gloomy. Dark ages stadium...

:boo: :boo: :boo:
The stadium isn't that bad. It just needs a bit of touch up. The main issues I have are the small compound space and the closeness to residential and commercial spots. It was squeezed into very small space. You need to se the crowd that was outside the stadium that day, blocking the main access road to some parts of Surulere.

They need to fix the National stadium Abuja. Thats our best stadium, period.
Not sure about Abuja being our best stadium. Uyo is probably better.
Uyo is a good local stadium, but not international standard.
:ohmy:

Sir V wrote:They should play one of the world cup qualifiers in Benin.
They did recently na. With horrible pitch.

imehjunior wrote:
Sir V wrote:They should play one of the world cup qualifiers in Benin.
They did recently na. With horrible pitch.
Even the Lagos pitch is rubbish.
muzines

Post by muzines »

iworo wrote:
Bigpokey24 wrote:me i like Lagos, because we will yab and throw swan water bottles at the SE , when they start yeye football...and we can injure **** easily for useless football
I swear, this dude must be a thug in real life :shock: :shock:.
He’s a pretend thug. A classic keyboard warrior... :lol:.
Liberalism is a mental disorder.
Conservative: a liberal who has been mugged by reality.

YemiBrazil wrote:Any attempt to move the Super Eagles to any area that may lead to exposure to burukutu under the guise of quietness shall be brutally resisted. If at all we consider any other venue outside of Lagos then it's going to be Liberty Stadium Ibadan, renovated or not, all na tactical advantage! :thumbs:
Super Eagles fans have become soft over the years. Some of them are even beginning to sound like Tottenham supporters. :oops:

We reject playing in a dark and gloomy stadium.

Musicians on tour always tell the audience at each venue their city is the best city on the planet.

1naija wrote:Musicians on tour always tell the audience at each venue their city is the best city on the planet.
But in this case, Lagos is his home city. The place he was born and lived with his whole family before football took him out of the country. Why are you upset?

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Only razz people like villagers aka 1naija who cries about Lagos..these are the local boys in high school who hates on anything Lagos because nah from village dem take enter boarding school..so when Lagos big boys give those junior mates in schools the fun life about Lasgidi..1naija and him local boys dey always day dream but hate on the side..so today as dem grow, e dey pain dem for body..typical kabukabu driver

muzines wrote:
iworo wrote:
Bigpokey24 wrote:me i like Lagos, because we will yab and throw swan water bottles at the SE , when they start yeye football...and we can injure **** easily for useless football
I swear, this dude must be a thug in real life :shock: :shock:.
He’s a pretend thug. A classic keyboard warrior... :lol:.
Go and ask Victor Ikpeba what we did to him and co after the Congo match in 2000 Afcon

You pick and chose who is Lagosians and when. Let him try to run for office now and you will say he is not a Lagiosian. Or participate in End SARS protest like DJ Switch and he is IPOB . Abeg gerrarahia..
Lolly wrote:
1naija wrote:Musicians on tour always tell the audience at each venue their city is the best city on the planet.
But in this case, Lagos is his home city. The place he was born and lived with his whole family before football took him out of the country. Why are you upset?

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: We all know why he is upset. But no need to drag this thread into the depth and muddiness of disgusting tribalism. Unfortunately, some Nigerians will never be happy unless "their people" are benefitting financially. :oops:
Lolly wrote:

Why am I upset and what am I upset about?
danfo driver wrote::rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: We all know why he is upset. But no need to drag this thread into the depth and muddiness of disgusting tribalism. Unfortunately, some Nigerians will never be happy unless "their people" are benefitting financially. :oops:
Lolly wrote:

1naija wrote:Why am I upset and what am I upset about?

no customers for airport

danfo driver wrote:Lagos has always provided a lot of distractions, but we went unbeaten for 20-something years there, before Cameroon cheated their way to that 2000 ANC Finals.

What we should seriously consider, is to build a camp for all our national teams, like the French's Clairefontaine. Fans or family or friends cannot get into the compound, or if strategically located, they cant even get into the area.

I am not sure we have the foresight to do this, because I dont think its a money issue. They'd rather be spending money on hotel every time our national team plays.
I don't think the Kmer win counted against the unbeaten streak since the match was official a tie.

Badagary could be a reasonable location for a camp but I worry about it is maintained since everything in Nigeria goes into ruin way before it's expiration date.