Afcon qualification overshadowed by Benin-Sierra Leone Covid

delisyomie don
Afcon qualification overshadowed by Benin-Sierra Leone Covid

Post by delisyomie don »

https://www.goal.com/en/news/afcon-qual ... fy95rhq8sv

caf should do something before world cup qualifier [afirca and complications lol]
thanks
Re: Afcon qualification overshadowed by Benin-Sierra Leone C

Benin are stupid.

They had enough players to play the match, and only needed to avoid a 2 goal loss.

If CAF gives Sierra Leone a 3-0 victory, they will feel really dumb.

vancity eagle wrote:Benin are stupid.

They had enough players to play the match, and only needed to avoid a 2 goal loss.

I doubt you're smarter than they are, get to know Africans. :laugh:

Caf need to reschedule the game unless a thorough investigation proves Sierra Leon tried to fix COVID tests!

Eaglezbeak wrote:Caf need to reschedule the game unless a thorough investigation proves Sierra Leon tried to fix COVID tests!
The whole thing smells one-kine...including the Iwobi positive.

That isn't true. They would have been out with a 1-0 loss as well on superior goals scored! So you want them to play without five of their best players? Nigeria wouldn't beat SL with 11 of their best players, yet you want Benin to try to do it without their best 11?

CAF is squarely to blame. How can you have the hosts deciding who gets to play in such high stake games? Benin tried the same thing with Nigeria yet the CAF did not take any measures to make sure such brigandry is not repeated❗️

This is laughable....they wrote the blueprint with the fake Iwobi positive result...

SL took it and went into overdrive....u make ur bed...u lie in it....

CAF should ban Benin...u called up 23players....

Undertaker wrote:

That isn't true. They would have been out with a 1-0 loss as well on superior goals scored! So you want them to play without five of their best players? Nigeria wouldn't beat SL with 11 of their best players, yet you want Benin to try to do it without their best 11?
Bro football isn't always 2+2=4...there are lots of probables and variables in the beautiful game of football, this your logic or lack thereof vet serious K leg.

Nna,

Before pointing one stupidity finger towards Benin, observe where the rest of your stupidity fingers are pointing.

Cmoke :D :D :D :D :D

VE,

Easy, bros. From what I understand, these were key players. Moreover, if the tests were indeed fake, why on earth should Benin Rep. accept it? Now, I am not stating that they are fake test results but I surely will NEVER be willing to accept someone trying to get over me. NEVER. If results are real, no problem if they are faked to get over then it should NEVER be accepted.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

VE,

Easy, bros. From what I understand, these were key players. Moreover, if the tests were indeed fake, why on earth should Benin Rep. accept it? Now, I am not stating that they are fake test results but I surely will NEVER be willing to accept someone trying to get over me. NEVER. If results are real, no problem if they are faked to get over then it should NEVER be accepted.
when are they playing the match?

Sir V wrote:

VE,

when are they playing the match?
I believe they will attempt to squeeze it into another FIFA International match window before the draws in the summer.

For me, CAF dropped the ball by not insisting on oversight of these COVID tests. While one accepts that these tests have to be done locally if you should have home-away games, you can still insist on an oversight. By not doing so, there have been shenanigans starting from the continental club competitions. It is ridiculous. Imagine where, consistently, it has been the visiting team players testing positive! Does that make sense? Certainly makes no statistical sense. These games of attempting to eliminate the opponent via the backdoor must stop.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Benin has 0 goals difference.
SL has -1.
I think a 1-0 or any 1 goal difference victory will suffice.

That said your “avoid a 2 goals...” statement is an overkill. They need a draw to qualify as any victory against them keeps em home.