FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022™ Qualifiers - Nigeria - Matches .

Posted: Sat Apr 03, 2021 2:32 am
by delisyomie don
5–8 June 2021
Nigeria v Liberia
5–8 June 2021
Central African Republic v Cape Verde
11–14 June 2021
Cape Verde v Nigeria
11–14 June 2021
Liberia v Central African Republic
1–4 September 2021
Nigeria v Central African Republic
1–4 September 2021
Liberia v Cape Verde
5–8 September 2021
Central African Republic v Nigeria
5–8 September 2021
Cape Verde v Liberia
6–9 October 2021
Liberia v Nigeria
6–9 October 2021
Cape Verde v Central African Republic
10–12 October 2021
Nigeria v Cape Verde
10–12 October 2021
Central African Republic v Liberia

Re: FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022™ Qualifiers - Nigeria - Matche

Posted: Sat Apr 03, 2021 3:08 am
Beans and Rice schedule. I'm more concerned about the next rd where we could meet some tough competition.

Posted: Sat Apr 03, 2021 3:18 am
by vancity eagle
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Beans and Rice schedule. I'm more concerned about the next rd where we could meet some tough competition.

We should not take anybody lightly at all. Just remember

Nigeria 4 Sierra Leone 4

Senegal 1 Swaziland 1

Germany 1 North Macedonia 2

You can not just show up to a match and expect to win, no matter who you play. I will advise our boys to remember this. Hopefully that Sierra Leone match could turn out to be a blessing in disguise as a serious lesson to be learned.

Cape Verde especially could be a tough nut to crack, if they get their act together, and it seems their poor form is beginning to change if we look at their last 2 results

Cape Verde 3 Cameroon 1
Mozambique 0 Cape Verde 1

Posted: Sat Apr 03, 2021 3:56 am
by olu
We should advance to the second round. The second round will be really tough tho. 10 teams advance to the second round and will play two games, one home and one away from which 5 qualify for the world cup. Not much separates the top 10 teams in Africa.

Posted: Sat Apr 03, 2021 4:22 am
by Tobi17
Cape Verde will be VERY TRICKY

Posted: Sat Apr 03, 2021 10:42 am
by delisyomie don
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Beans and Rice schedule. I'm more concerned about the next rd where we could meet some tough competition.

We should not take anybody lightly at all. Just remember

Nigeria 4 Sierra Leone 4

Senegal 1 Swaziland 1

Germany 1 North Macedonia 2

You can not just show up to a match and expect to win, no matter who you play. I will advise our boys to remember this. Hopefully that Sierra Leone match could turn out to be a blessing in disguise as a serious lesson to be learned.

Cape Verde especially could be a tough nut to crack, if they get their act together, and it seems their poor form is beginning to change if we look at their last 2 results

Cape Verde 3 Cameroon 1
Mozambique 0 Cape Verde 1

thank you my brother! in fact am afraid of cape verde

Posted: Sat Apr 03, 2021 7:56 pm
by doctorollie
I will take this WC qualifying group (100% & 100 times) over our 2018's where we had to overcome Algeria, Zambia and Cameroon.

Posted: Sat Apr 03, 2021 8:22 pm
by Eaglezbeak
doctorollie wrote:I will take this WC qualifying group (100% & 100 times) over our 2018's where we had to overcome Algeria, Zambia and Cameroon.
Remember Angola?As long as we are aware we’ll be ok and at least we play Cape Verde away early in the campaign.

Posted: Sat Apr 03, 2021 8:33 pm
by Damunk
doctorollie wrote:I will take this WC qualifying group (100% & 100 times) over our 2018's where we had to overcome Algeria, Zambia and Cameroon.
Abi o.
Conveniently forgotten. :thumb:

But waka-man called it from the very beginning four years ago.
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=274293
:thumb:

Posted: Sat Apr 03, 2021 8:38 pm
by tedder89
Beans and rice? Dundun nko?!

Make no mistake, this can go irretrievably south very quickly

Summer break has historically been banana skin for us (anyone remember 2-0 home loss to SA a few years ago?) first two games right after the season ends when our players have been known to go MIA or arrive late

Next two at the end of summer when conditioning and cohesion will be at a premium

We could be toast after 4 games if we don’t approach this with the requisite seriousness....

Posted: Sat Apr 03, 2021 10:14 pm
by Robotnik
Cape Verde with chase SE to the wire.

I suspect SE will lose the away game to CV, which is the second game in the series, then eye will open.

Posted: Sat Apr 03, 2021 10:21 pm
by Lolly
The first phase is the easy bit. If we top our group, we will now face another top team over 2 legs.

Posted: Sat Apr 03, 2021 10:27 pm
by bret- hart
I dont know why people are freaking out over Cape Verde. We havent lost a WCQ match in years. Not saying its going to be a breeze but i expect us to qualify from our group with a game in hand. I also think CV will drop points to Liberia and CAR. My worry is the 3rd round do or die 2 legged fixtures.

Posted: Sat Apr 03, 2021 11:50 pm
by vancity eagle
bret- hart wrote:I dont know why people are freaking out over Cape Verde. We havent lost a WCQ match in years. Not saying its going to be a breeze but i expect us to qualify from our group with a game in hand. I also think CV will drop points to Liberia and CAR. My worry is the 3rd round do or die 2 legged fixtures.
Nobody is "freaking out"

But no reason to be overconfident. Cape Verde, and frankly the 2 others need to be taken seriously.

Posted: Sun Apr 04, 2021 12:07 am
by Tobi17
bret- hart wrote:I dont know why people are freaking out over Cape Verde. We havent lost a WCQ match in years. Not saying its going to be a breeze but i expect us to qualify from our group with a game in hand. I also think CV will drop points to Liberia and CAR. My worry is the 3rd round do or die 2 legged fixtures.
Nobody is "freaking out"

But no reason to be overconfident. Cape Verde, and frankly the 2 others need to be taken seriously.
With due respect to CAR and Liberia, it will be travesty if we don't comfortably see out both teams... the only team I'll be wary of there is Cape Verde.

Posted: Sun Apr 04, 2021 5:18 pm
by kendo

Posted: Mon Apr 05, 2021 10:31 pm
by olu
Group D is tough. Only one out of CIV and Cameron will advance. My pick is CIV.

Posted: Mon Apr 05, 2021 11:20 pm
by doctorollie
kendo wrote:Image
Group A: Algeria
Group B: Tunisia
Group C: Nigeria
Group D: Cote d'ivoire
Group E: Mali
Group F: Egypt
Group G: Ghana
Group H: Senegal
Group I: Morocco
Group J: DR Congo

Round 2

Senegal vs CIV
Tunisia vs DR Congo
Algeria vs Mali
Morocco vs Ghana
Nigeria vs Egypt

To qualify
1. Senegal
2. Tunisia
3. Algeria
4. Morocco
5. Nigeria

Posted: Tue Apr 06, 2021 12:56 am
by vancity eagle
I just pray we do not meet CIV in the playoffs.

That one will be a 50/50 tossup as to who goes through.

Anybody else I will be fine with, but even the weakest opponent (DR Congo) will be a tough series.

I hope people are ready for heart attack football. This head to head man is a very tough thing, I no like am to be honest, but for drama's sake it may be more exciting that the worldcup itself.

Posted: Tue Apr 06, 2021 1:36 am
by 1naija
Someone should investigate Mali. Who did they bribe? They might have as well just list them alone in the group.

Seriously, Africa should consider banning teams like Kenya and Uganda that have no plans whatsoever to qualify for any of the tournaments. Why invite them year after year knowing they won't ever qualify? :mad:

kendo wrote:Image

Re: FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022™ Qualifiers - Nigeria - Matches .

Posted: Mon Oct 11, 2021 11:45 am
by fabio
Bump

Posted: Mon Oct 11, 2021 12:30 pm
by mcal
...you bumped, what are the standings after last weekend?

Posted: Mon Oct 11, 2021 2:10 pm
fabio wrote: Mon Oct 11, 2021 11:45 amBump
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: look at the crap post from the SE's jinx kongi... dude said beans and rice ..CAR took 3 points from naija