Enyimba vs Es Setif

live on this lovely Easter Sunday at 8AM my time.. we get to see Anayo

Re: Enyimba vs Es Setif

Looks like Enyimba is losing at home......

Flex Swift wrote:Looks like Enyimba is losing at home......
1-1 Oladapo

2-1 to Eynimba ....that little guy has some skill created the goal dribbling 3 players

These Arabs have resulted to kicking

Where una dey watch am?

How is John Nobble playing? Does he really deserve to be 3rd choice or is it just a case of giving a spot to a hombased player? Is he really better than Matthew Yakubu or Adebayo Adeleye? I reserve my judgment till I see more of him.

Full time 2-1

Damunk wrote:Where una dey watch am?
On android !!

It was a good game,I need to watch more of these games.

Damunk wrote:Where una dey watch am?
Get a VPN and a good live tv app,you’ll go worldwide!

Enyimba is lucky to have won this match. According to my colleague covering for us in Aba, it should have been Setif 5 and Enyimba 1 in the first half.

Enyimba punished Setif for not taking their chances in Aba.

Flex Swift wrote:2-1 to Eynimba ....that little guy has some skill created the goal dribbling 3 players

"That little guy" just last week played for the Super Eagles against Benin & Lesotho. Iwuala is a baller! I think Rohr should take another look at him.

Just finished watching CSKA Moscow come from 1 nil down to win 2-1 with Ejuke playing 90 mins..... appears to have cut out the show boating and excessive dribbling.

Adisboy wrote:
Flex Swift wrote:2-1 to Eynimba ....that little guy has some skill created the goal dribbling 3 players

"That little guy" just last week played for the Super Eagles against Benin & Lesotho. Iwuala is a baller! I think Rohr should take another look at him.
I think he needs to pass the ball a bit more rather try and take on the whole team all the time. if he is-in the box then He can dribble because the defending team won’t be able to tackle him.
Needs to play smart.

Purity wrote:Enyimba is lucky to have won this match. According to my colleague covering for us in Aba, it should have been Setif 5 and Enyimba 1 in the first half.

Na lie oo. I watched the whole match live. Yea, Setif had some good chances in the 1st half but Enyimba also had a penalty that they missed while they were 1nil down. Also they were denied a stonewall penalty in the 2nd half when Iwuala was crudely brought down, which would have made it 3-1. The also hit the bar. Enyimba were not lucky. They clearly deserved to win even by a higher margin.
Oguleftie

Post by Oguleftie »

Enyimba played a 90 min game as if there was nothing at stake.
They were lazy coming back to defend on several occasions.
And defenders should defend as their primary duties, not joining an attack that will prove fruitless.

Oguleftie wrote:Enyimba played a 90 min game as if there was nothing at stake.
They were lazy coming back to defend on several occasions.
And defenders should defend as their primary duties, not joining an attack that will prove fruitless.

They were caught on the counter time without number. Luckily for them Setif was very poor in their finishing. Enyimba should have ripped them apart in the second half given how gassed they were. Also, the officiating was horrible.

Adisboy wrote:
Purity wrote:Enyimba is lucky to have won this match. According to my colleague covering for us in Aba, it should have been Setif 5 and Enyimba 1 in the first half.

Na lie oo. I watched the whole match live. Yea, Setif had some good chances in the 1st half but Enyimba also had a penalty that they missed while they were 1nil down. Also they were denied a stonewall penalty in the 2nd half when Iwuala was crudely brought down, which would have made it 3-1. The also hit the bar. Enyimba were not lucky. They clearly deserved to win even by a higher margin.
Game could easily have been 3-3 or 4-4 in the first half.

olu wrote:How is John Nobble playing? Does he really deserve to be 3rd choice or is it just a case of giving a spot to a hombased player? Is he really better than Matthew Yakubu or Adebayo Adeleye? I reserve my judgment till I see more of him.
E be like say that John Noble invitation still dey turn your belle. Abeg see a doctor o. No let the thing fester too long. Untreated bad bell is very uncomfortable. It can make you no go enjoy better football wey the SE and John Noble dey play...

olu wrote:How is John Nobble playing? Does he really deserve to be 3rd choice or is it just a case of giving a spot to a hombased player? Is he really better than Matthew Yakubu or Adebayo Adeleye? I reserve my judgment till I see more of him.
He looked pretty solid. I have no problem with him remaining 3rd choice for SE.

This is not true please. I watched the game live on Bein sports. Enyimba was by far the better side. Possession was 65-35 through the match. Enyimba actually missed a penalty too and had much more shots at goal.

Guys purity didn't watch the game