Osimhen (he hangs!!) v Sampdoria

Live now on ESPN+.

Victor starting.
Last edited by bushboy on Sun Apr 11, 2021 3:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Re: Osimhen v Sampdoria

I might need to take a break from watching Victor for a while. It feels like I come away less and less impressed with him with each game I watch.

Is this team working against Osimhen? Twice he's been in good goalscoring positions but his teammates have not passed to him.

1-0 Napoli. A nice touch by Osimhen in the build up.

sweet build up goal by Napoli

that Coley dude has been fouling Vic all day long kai
Yujam country man

tedder89

Post by tedder89 »

The goal by Fabian Ruiz illustrates what’s wrong with Napoli

The goal came a quick interchange of passes with Victor involved; but Napoli hardly ever move the ball quickly

They’re more likely to overpass or make the wrong decision So often Vic starts his run , creates separation and the ball is passed sideways.....Colley has stuck with Vic admirably but the service has been poor
bushboy wrote:I might need to take a break from watching Victor for a while. It feels like I come away less and less impressed with him with each game I watch.
IN OUR CASE, THERE IS NO TIME. NO SERIOUS COACH WILL TAKE THIS JOB

Pasamu on Monday Feb 22nd 2010 post ANC- I will repeat again, the problem with our team was never ability or personnel or even tactics . It was confidence pure and simple confidence. Amodus team had been spat upon, anything they did was dismissed as insignificant To see the team going from playing brilliant football against Egypt in the first half of their ANC group game to the cautious fear laden play against Zambia was sad.

i finally don see wetin una dey rant about. Napoli players do not pass to Vic, and Isigne is the major culprit

There’s something wrong with Napoli!

Still wondering why people on this site were hyping Gattuso when he signed Osimhen. His team is really annoying to watch. Mikel will love this team, too much side passing with no end product!

Victor hangs!!! 2-0

great goal vic

Ushimen!!!!!!!!
tedder89

Post by tedder89 »

Vic gets the goal all his hard running and work deserves....

Pasamu on Monday Feb 22nd 2010 post ANC- I will repeat again, the problem with our team was never ability or personnel or even tactics . It was confidence pure and simple confidence. Amodus team had been spat upon, anything they did was dismissed as insignificant To see the team going from playing brilliant football against Egypt in the first half of their ANC group game to the cautious fear laden play against Zambia was sad.

Bangs it into the back of the net
tedder89
Re: Osimhen (he hangs!!) v Sampdoria

Post by tedder89 »

Colley MIA on that goal.....

tedder89 wrote:Colley MIA on that goal.....
Who cares?

tedder89 wrote:The goal by Fabian Ruiz illustrates what’s wrong with Napoli

The goal came a quick interchange of passes with Victor involved; but Napoli hardly ever move the ball quickly

They’re more likely to overpass or make the wrong decision So often Vic starts his run , creates separation and the ball is passed sideways.....Colley has stuck with Vic admirably but the service has been poor
bushboy wrote:I might need to take a break from watching Victor for a while. It feels like I come away less and less impressed with him with each game I watch.
You dey see road sha. They ‘overplay’ when the direct ball would better favor Victor and their chances to score.

And you 'jinx' him yet again.
He just scored.
More complaints please! :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
tedder89

Post by tedder89 »

Lol.....Vic ran him ragged
tedder89 wrote:Colley MIA on that goal.....
Who cares?

That goal was an 'nothing fit stop my destiny' goal :lol: :lol: :lol:

The idea that the Napoli players are intentionally ignoring Osimehn is false. They are all overjoyed to see him score. They truly are. I think they are just used to playing a certain way which does not suit Osimehms strengths. They are not used to having the type of forward like Osimehn.

The boy played well today and was ignored a few times, but again I don't think it's anything personal, just Napoli players stuck in their ways. They need to play more often to Osimehns strengths.