Did **** try to destroy Iheanacho's confidence?

I do recall during the AFCON prep for Egypt, how that inept **** chose to talk down on how Kele no be am, sotey he dropped Kele. Today we see Kele showing clueless **** why he is destined to be APOY in the near future
Nigeria boss explains why Kelechi Iheanacho was dropped from final AFCON squad
“It was not the match against Zimbabwe (a goalless friendly) that helped in our decision to drop the two players,” Rohr said.“We already had our opinion before the match because we observed them throughout the season and we saw what they did. We had seven training sessions to see the fitness and confidence of the players.

“The choice of dropping two players is really difficult for me.“I can’t take every one of you to AFCON. All the players showed good character, good mentality throughout this week, but we just must drop two players.“It’s so unfortunate and a difficult moment for Iheanacho and Ajayi missing out but they are still part of the team.”
https://www.leicestermercury.co.uk/spor ... ho-2962985

Re: Did **** try to destroy Iheanacho's confidence?

What was worse was how atrocious the ones he took in his place looked at the ANC even against useless teams. Form is temporary, class is permanent!

maceo4 wrote:What was worse was how atrocious the ones he took in his place looked at the ANC even against useless teams. Form is temporary, class is permanent!
the most upsetting part, was how **** kept on yabbing Kele during interviews..

A year ago he was not in form, that is the basic truth. A year after he is in the team. It is not unusual for a player to lose form and direction. The most important thing is for the player to put his head down and work hard at reviving his form. That is what he has done.

oloye wrote:A year ago he was not in form, that is the basic truth. A year after he is in the team. It is not unusual for a player to lose form and direction. The most important thing is for the player to put his head down and work hard at reviving his form. That is what he has done.
agreed, but your manager shouldn't come out and cap on you, that will only make your confidence worst

Could Brasil drop Ronaldinho, Ronaldo or Neymar because of form? Could Argentina drop Kempis, Maradona or Messi because of form? Could Italy drop Roberto Baggio? Can England drop Harry Kane because of form?

Like I have always said a boxer should always take all his weapons into a fight. He doesn’t leave his knock punch as home because he wasn’t able to go land it in his last fight ..... Nigeria went to the last ANC without their knock out punch and relied on jabbing (Ighalo) to win games. All Nacho needed to regain his form was games. He is currently the most clinical striker Nigeria has.

Flex Swift wrote:Could Brasil drop Ronaldinho, Ronaldo or Neymar because of form? Could Argentina drop Kempis, Maradona or Messi because of form? Could Italy drop Roberto Baggio? Can England drop Harry Kane because of form?

Like I have always said a boxer should always take all his weapons into a fight. He doesn’t leave his knock punch as home because he wasn’t able to go land it in his last fight ..... Nigeria went to the last ANC without their knock out punch and relied on jabbing (Ighalo) to win games. All Nacho needed to regain his form was games. He is currently the most clinical striker Nigeria has.
It's sad to see Ighalo doesn't get the due respect he deserves on here... for goodness sake this guy was the highest goal scorer in the last AFCON qualifiers and among the top in the tournament itself... granted he was not a fans favorite, but he always put in a shift when called upon and was very professional through and through.

And it's good to see Nacho show his class and quality, but it wasn't farfetched as to why he was dropped from the squad in the last AFCON, majority of our fans even gave up on him and never rated him that highly due to his patchy form (let's be truthful to ourselves)!

Flex Swift wrote:Could Brasil drop Ronaldinho, Ronaldo or Neymar because of form? Could Argentina drop Kempis, Maradona or Messi because of form? Could Italy drop Roberto Baggio? Can England drop Harry Kane because of form?

He is the best striker we have, the Goal he scored vs Tanzania in Uyo as well as away in Zambia showed how deadly that kid is, but we have a fake news manger , who offers nothing . https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dMLA0vIAVp0[/video]

tedder89

Post by tedder89 »

Debatable; you can do irreversible damage to a player’s confidence if you play him when he’s out of form

Naija fans are unforgiving and he was not playing well due to Otunba Rodgers’ mismanagement

IN OUR CASE, THERE IS NO TIME. NO SERIOUS COACH WILL TAKE THIS JOB

Pasamu on Monday Feb 22nd 2010 post ANC- I will repeat again, the problem with our team was never ability or personnel or even tactics . It was confidence pure and simple confidence. Amodus team had been spat upon, anything they did was dismissed as insignificant To see the team going from playing brilliant football against Egypt in the first half of their ANC group game to the cautious fear laden play against Zambia was sad.

Hindsight is a wonderful thing. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Pre-AFCON 2019 camp:
5. Kelechi Iheanacho – Many criticised his inclusion in the squad of players for the tournament, no thanks to his poor form and lack of game time at English Premier League side Leicester City. That appears to have zero effect on his performance as he was very clinical during the shooting drills and the 5-aside game they played. He scored with almost all of his efforts.
http://owngoalnigeria.com/2019/06/04/su ... erformers/
Kelechi Iheanacho has been very deadly in front of goal but he truly looks like a player who’s short of confidence as he sometimes goes missing before popping up to score. His misses have also out numbered the goals he has converted since the start of training.
https://owngoalnigeria.com/2019/06/07/s ... stoppable/
3. There was also a CE poll and CE accurately predicted Nacho and Ajayi would be dropped and that's exactly what happened.

4. When Nacho was dropped from the AFCON '19 squad, we didn't hear pimm from anybody on CE, including you, Bigporkey.
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=294956

Why? Because everyone knew he wasn't performing and didn't deserve going to AFCON.
Now you dey try rewrite history.

Focus man!
Focus on the facts!!!! :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

It's sad to see Ighalo doesn't get the due respect he deserves on here... for goodness sake this guy was the highest goal scorer in the last AFCON qualifiers and among the top in the tournament itself... granted he was not a fans favorite, but he always put in a shift when called upon and was very professional through and through.

And it's good to see Nacho show his class and quality, but it wasn't farfetched as to why he was dropped from the squad in the last AFCON, majority of our fans even gave up on him and never rated him that highly due to his patchy form (let's be truthful to ourselves)!
God bless you!
See why they say Nigerians have short memories? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

The lack of respect for Ighalo is saddening.
Correction: he was not "among the top in the tournament". He WAS the top striker and won the Golden Boot.
Still, that is not enough for some people to give credit for the decision.

Remember at the time they were up in arms because Rohr didn't use Osimhen.
The "dead rubber" game they argue was worth "testing" players in is the very same game (the 2-0 loss to Madagascar) they now use to beat him over the head.
But I thought it wasn't an important game? :lol: :lol: :lol:

Anything for a good whinge with these guys. :oops: :oops:

This is funny.
Nacho to Nigeria was nothing near what those players were to their national teams.
Fear God nah, haba! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

What a dodgy analogy. You try. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Damunk wrote:Hindsight is a wonderful thing. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Pre-AFCON 2019 camp:
5. Kelechi Iheanacho – Many criticised his inclusion in the squad of players for the tournament, no thanks to his poor form and lack of game time at English Premier League side Leicester City. That appears to have zero effect on his performance as he was very clinical during the shooting drills and the 5-aside game they played. He scored with almost all of his efforts.
http://owngoalnigeria.com/2019/06/04/su ... erformers/
Kelechi Iheanacho has been very deadly in front of goal but he truly looks like a player who’s short of confidence as he sometimes goes missing before popping up to score. His misses have also out numbered the goals he has converted since the start of training.
https://owngoalnigeria.com/2019/06/07/s ... stoppable/
3. There was also a CE poll and CE accurately predicted Nacho and Ajayi would be dropped and that's exactly what happened.

4. When Nacho was dropped from the AFCON '19 squad, we didn't hear pimm from anybody on CE, including you, Bigporkey.
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=294956

Why? Because everyone knew he wasn't performing and didn't deserve going to AFCON.
Now you dey try rewrite history.

Focus man!
Focus on the facts!!!! :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
Thank God the internet NEVER forgets especially when all the facts lie in the archives :rotf:

Didn't Ronaldinho famously get dropped in 2010?

I have been following Mrs Ighalo’s career right from when he captained the under 20 squad and thought what a wastepipe even back then.

When Emenike spear headed our attack Nigeria won the ANC and got into the second round of the World Cup. Fast forward to Mrs Ighalo and we the fans are expected to give respect to player that couldn’t even score against Madagascar scored majority of his goal via the penalty spot and only won a bronze medal. Show respect to a striker that scored a grand total of zero goals at the last World Cup and helped Nigeria get eliminated in the first round.

I kicked up a fuss protesting the omission of Kelechi from the last AN. Squad cybereagles even tried to get me banned.

Iheanacho was out of form and out of shape even as recent as last october! This astute observation was from the Algeria friendly in October 2020!
1naija wrote:Nacho will score. He came on like he just finished eating Akpu.

viewtopic.php?f=1&t=301917&hilit=Akpu&start=299

Flex Swift wrote:

I have been following Mrs Ighalo’s career right from when he captained the under 20 squad and thought what a wastepipe even back then.

When Emenike spear headed our attack Nigeria won the ANC and got into the second round of the World Cup. Fast forward to Mrs Ighalo and we the fans are expected to give respect to player that couldn’t even score against Madagascar scored majority of his goal via the penalty spot and only won a bronze medal. Show respect to a striker that scored a grand total of zero goals at the last World Cup and helped Nigeria get eliminated in the first round.

I kicked up a fuss protesting the omission of Kelechi from the last AN. Squad cybereagles even tried to get me banned.
Everybody likes to claim this.
Tried to get you banned for what?
For pushing your views on the inclusion of Nacho? :shock: :shock: :shock:

Kelechi is not been used properly in the National team. Rohr don't know how to use him. He will continue to struggle playing in a midfield role for Nigeria. The guy is a support striker not a midfielder.

ohenhen1 wrote:Kelechi is not been used properly in the National team. Rohr don't know how to use him. He will continue to struggle playing in a midfield role for Nigeria. The guy is a support striker not a midfielder.
But he has been used as a striker in many games and did not score. Osimhem is ahead of him as the no.9, so how else will you play him without compromising other aspects of the team? He did play as a support striker (whatever that means) in our last 2 games.

BTW isn't support striker the new position we created for Kanu when his juju wore off? Any SE striker that doesn't score is a support striker.

ohenhen1 wrote:Kelechi is not been used properly in the National team. Rohr don't know how to use him. He will continue to struggle playing in a midfield role for Nigeria. The guy is a support striker not a midfielder.
But he has been used as a striker in many games and did not score. Osimhem is ahead of him as the no.9, so how else will you play him without compromising other aspects of the team? He did play as a support striker (whatever that means) in our last 2 games.

BTW isn't support striker the new position we created for Kanu when his juju wore off? Any SE striker that doesn't score is a support striker.

God will forgive you for yabbing the Great King Kanu

Iheanacho's best position is just behind the striker, it could be as number 10 ( he does not need to be the playmaker) or for example in a 442 formation. It's strange that most coaches just don't get it and play him as a lone striker upfront.