Musa signs for Kano Pillars

Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Thu Apr 15, 2021 12:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: Musa to sign for new club?

Water don reach it level! :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: So our captain would be home based? :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

**** kills 2 birds with one stone, won’t have to be answering questions about inviting a clubless player as well as questions about not inviting home based players lol...

maceo4 wrote:**** kills 2 birds with one stone, won’t have to be answering questions about inviting a clubless player as well as questions about not inviting home based players lol...
Abeg Musa's case is different, he should just retire at this point.

maceo4 wrote:**** kills 2 birds with one stone, won’t have to be answering questions about inviting a clubless player as well as questions about not inviting home based players lol...

I’d love to see more of our top pros do this at the end of their careers.
Musa has played at the highest levels and just his presence will bring a degree of professionalism to the domestic game.
Imagine a league that has Mikel, Ighalo, Musa, Ogu and Onazi in it. Would be a wonderful thing.
Well done Musa.

waka-man wrote:I’d love to see more of our top pros do this at the end of their careers.
Musa has played at the highest levels and just his presence will bring a degree of professionalism to the domestic game.
Imagine a league that has Mikel, Ighalo, Musa, Ogu and Onazi in it. Would be a wonderful thing.
Well done Musa.
:D Is Onazi at the end of his career? :rotf:

A return to Kano could rejuvenate his career

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UYMf7CF ... XQ&index=2

makes sense. He's probably going there to get game time pending when europe opens up the transfer window.

chief nfachairman wrote:makes sense. He's probably going there to get game time pending when europe opens up the transfer window.
If he signs for them he could make them a lot of money (by their standards) when he gets transferred back out.
Smart move. Everyone wins. :thumb:
Was it Kano Pillars he played for before his first move abroad?

chief nfachairman wrote:makes sense. He's probably going there to get game time pending when europe opens up the transfer window.
If he signs for them he could make them a lot of money (by their standards) when he gets transferred back out.
I believe it was Pillars that he played for when he set the NPFL record for scoring at that time. His speed was incredible then. I think his first call up to the NT was while he was at Pillars.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Doesn't having to pay a transfer fee hurt his chances of finding a club in Europe? I would think being a free agent is actually better and he can just join an NPFL team on a training basis. And also as a free agent he can make a move at anytime and doesn't have to wait for the transfer window to open. It just seems like there is no interest...

I hope he gets a club in Europe. I believe he is doing it to keep his fitness levels and match fitness in good condition. He'll be away in no time. I am a big fan of Musa. Naija need Musa to wire Argentina with more goals at the World Cup - A Musa specialty!

Isn’t a transfer to China/Saudi/Turkey what players like Musa do when faced with a timing-related glitch?

This looks pretty bleak

Doesn't having to pay a transfer fee hurt his chances of finding a club in Europe? I would think being a free agent is actually better and he can just join an NPFL team on a training basis. And also as a free agent he can make a move at anytime and doesn't have to wait for the transfer window to open. It just seems like there is no interest...
I'm sure he would have an agreement with pillars and that he can leave without a transfer fee. They could workmout a form of "loan" arrangement

Kano Pillars says the club will welcome Super Eagles Captain, Ahmed Musa, if he chooses to join the club. The club, however, denied speculations that Musa has signed a short-term contract with the club, where he began his career as a professional player before moving to Europe.

Indeed. Good move for him, KP, and the NPFL. I hope a star like him coming home will increase interest in the NPFL, and that the league becomes an MLS like late career alternative for more of Nigeria's European based players.

The greatest Nigerian WC player signs for a local team. He is too good to stay at Kano Pillars for long but I think he sets a good precedent for other players returning to play at home after their careers end
ukwala

Post by ukwala »

YUJAM wrote:The greatest Nigerian WC player signs for a local team. He is too good to stay at Kano Pillars for long but I think he sets a good precedent for other players returning to play at home after their careers end
He may be the highest profile player to return to the local league in recent times but he is by no means the first or only foreign based SE to do so. Juwon Oshaniwa plays for Akwa United and Dele Aiyenugba plays for Kwara United, and before them a host of others including Yekini, Amokachi and Sani Kaita.

waka-man wrote:I’d love to see more of our top pros do this at the end of their careers.
Well done Musa.

I guess playing in backwater Russia and being a bench warmer at Leicester is "highest level."

**** has truly brought the loser mentality to Nigeria. Tufiakwa!