I Can’t Wait To Represent Nigeria – Moffi

Lorient striker, Terem Moffi says he will go crazy with joy if giving the opportunity to don the green and white jersey of the senior national team.

Moffi, who has been in goal-scoring form for his Ligue 1 club this season, told ESPN in a chat that playing for the Super Eagles remains his major priority.

He was involved with the Golden Eaglets Class of 2015, has already said he will be honoured to be invited by the Eagles.

“I can’t explain how excited I was when I saw my name the first time, but I am sure I am going to go

crazy with happiness if given an opportunity like this to represent my country,” Moffi said.

“Every player wants to represent their country. If I get the opportunity, I am going to give 110% and

work my socks off to help the team, and I am sure it is going to be an amazing experience.”

https://www.completesports.com/i-cant-w ... ria-moffi/
Re: I Can’t Wait To Represent Nigeria – Moffi

Dude just scored his 10th goal of the season few minutes ago.

OLYMPIQUE MARSEILLE 0 VS FC LORIENT 1

I’m not too impressed with his pressing aspect of his game. He’s kinda lazy. He’s not pressing the defenders enough. Pressing high up the pitch often means a striker is outnumbered by the defence but they can still cause errors and win the ball.

OLYMPIQUE MARSEILLE 2 VS FC LORIENT 1

iworo wrote:Dude just scored his 10th goal of the season few minutes ago.

At this rate, nobody is 'safe' in that SE central striking role:

Osimhen
Kelechi
Onuachu
Sadiq
Nwankwo
Moffi
Dessers
Maja

What a great headache to have....

Out of nowhere, he just scored his 11th goal of the season. Six minutes to go...

OLYMPIQUE MARSEILLE 2 VS FC LORIENT 2

Osimhen
Kelechi
Onuachu
Sadiq
Nwankwo
Moffi
Dessers
Maja

Great. Competition breeds progress. Just hoping that the coaches can find the right mix.

That second goal was not bad at all. He seem a good finisher.

Osimhen
Kelechi
Onuachu
Sadiq
Nwankwo
Moffi
Dessers
Maja

Add Kayode who scored yesterday, Success, Emanuel Dennis and Taiwo to that list.
Last edited by Flex Swift on Sat Apr 17, 2021 5:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Cito wrote:That second goal was not bad at all. He seem a good finisher.
dude is a taller version of Oba Martins

And our man goes off injured. I love his first goal where he rounded the keeper the second goal he went across the defender and put the ball wide of the keeper with his left foot. I like him and if I were to select strikers for the Eagles day I would select four. Victor, Kele, Basketballer & Moffi.

Mean while his team just conceded a third goal and we are in the 90 min

Flex Swift wrote:And our man goes off injured. I love his first goal where he rounded the keeper the second goal he went across the defender and put the ball wide of the keeper with his left foot. I like him and if I were to select strikers for the Eagles day I would select four. Victor, Kele, Basketballer & Moffi.

Mean while his team just conceded a third goal and we are in the 90 min
Game over. 3-2 to OM.
Commentator believes it will be difficult for Lorient to hold onto him next season.

Agents season...
proclaimjesus02

Post by proclaimjesus02 »

Osimhen
Kelechi
Onuachu
Sadiq
Nwankwo
Moffi
Dessers
Maja

Peter Olayinka

1naija wrote:Agents season...
... Pa, are you saying legitimate options should be ignored and denied national team opportunities because of agents activities?

You are too old to be sniffing glue biko.

Cito wrote:That second goal was not bad at all. He seem a good finisher.
dude is a taller version of Oba Martins
Was he that fast? Didn't seem like it from this game.

I am very suspicious of iworo. He comes of as some agent who is only in for his own coffers

Both goals he scored today were good. He's a composed finisher. The aspects of his game that need to improve are his hold up and link up play, particularly his passing.

I think Osimhen, Sadiq, and Simy are ahead of Moffi when it comes to holding up the ball and making 1-2 passes with teammates. He's only 22 like Osimhen, so that's definitely a plus.

bret- hart wrote:

You are too old to be sniffing glue biko.
Uncle breat Fart, is that you? You be agent too?