Our attack is too scary

Safe to say we have the best attack in Africa right now? And the best part is these guys are doing the business in the top 5 leagues in Europe.

Osimhen
Nacho
Onuachu
Terem Moffi
Simy
Sadiq
Lookman
Iwobi
Simon Moses

And a very interesting midfield
Ndidi
Aribo
Etebo
Olise
Ejaria

Honestly I don't envy any man coaching Nigeria right now, too much selection headaches.
Re: Our attack is too scary

all average to slightly above average players.
There is nothing to envy here, sir

ANC wrote:all average to slightly above average players.
Their goal stats say otherwise you gnat brained troll.

ANC wrote:all average to slightly above average players.
You have a point. However, the rate a lot of them are improving is something to keep an eye on.

Tobi17 wrote:Safe to say we have the best attack in Africa right now? And the best part is these guys are doing the business in the top 5 leagues in Europe.

Osimhen
Nacho
Onuachu
Terem Moffi
Simy
Sadiq
Lookman
Iwobi
Simon Moses

Ndidi
Aribo
Etebo
Olise
Ejaria

Honestly I don't envy any man coaching Nigeria right now, too much selection headaches.
Iwobi? :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

Which attack? How many strikers do you want to start? Wetin Salone do us never clear una eyes

I concur with the thread starter. We have never, and I repeat never had it this good upfront.

Undertaker wrote:
Tobi17 wrote:Safe to say we have the best attack in Africa right now? And the best part is these guys are doing the business in the top 5 leagues in Europe.

Osimhen
Nacho
Onuachu
Terem Moffi
Simy
Sadiq
Lookman
Iwobi
Simon Moses

Ndidi
Aribo
Etebo
Olise
Ejaria

Iwobi? :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

No mind dem. Common Siggurdson is benching Iwobi on the regular. Frankly, I don't expect Iwobi to be relevant to SE year from now. :laugh:

Is the current attack stronger than when we had Martins, Yakubu, Osaze, Obasi, Kanu, IK Uche, Utaka and Aghahowa?

Dammy wrote:Is the current attack stronger than when we had Martins, Yakubu, Osaze, Obasi, Kanu, IK Uche, Utaka and Aghahowa?
For goals scored, yes. But the guys above delivered for the Super Eagles. We need to see the current guys step up in GWG.
onovo

Post by onovo »

aruako1 wrote:
Dammy wrote:Is the current attack stronger than when we had Martins, Yakubu, Osaze, Obasi, Kanu, IK Uche, Utaka and Aghahowa?
For goals scored, yes. But the guys above delivered for the Super Eagles. We need to see the current guys step up in GWG.
Delivered what ? wetin them win ? people wey no qualify for 2006 world cup ? Simi who is the current third-highest goalscorer in Serie A, is not even considered for invitation in this current team. This generation has a more loaded attack in terms of their profile

onovo wrote:
aruako1 wrote:
Delivered what ? wetin them win ? people wey no qualify for 2006 world cup ? Simi who is the current third-highest goalscorer in Serie A, is not even considered for invitation in this current team. This generation has a more loaded attack in terms of their profile
Their profile will be higher in the summer as Simy, Onuachu, Sadiq and Moffi are all expected to make major transfers in the summer.

Osimhen
Nacho
Onuachu
Terem Moffi
Simy
Sadiq
Lookman
Iwobi
Simon Moses

Ndidi
Aribo
Etebo
Olise
Ejaria

-Sadiq: Lets wait for him to get to a bigger league like Laliga, then we can start drooling over him.
-Lookmon Ke? There has been nothing special about him in relegation fighting Fulham. I hope he can go back to Leipzig and show what he's made of.
-Iwobi ke? That is chopping bench off and on, and struggling alot He's oly had like 5 good games all season.
-MOses: Moses has been inconsistent this season. His nowhere near his performances last season. Lets pray Nantes doesnt get relegated.
- Aribo: im a fan of Aribo but he's injuries have really messed up his season. He's also had an ordinary time with the Eagles. Altho he plays in a substandard league, i would rate him next season on his games in Europe and versus Celtic. That been said, I believe he is better in a more advnaced position that the central midfield he is currently playing for the SE.
-Etebo: still trying to find his feet in mid rated Gala. PLay today, bench tomorrow.
-Olise and Ejaria: They are trying. Now its time for them to step up to the EPL or top 5 league and show us what they got, BTW, reafing missed out on promottion Play off.

Our top players are

Osimhen
Nacho
Onuachu
Moffi
Simy
Chukwueze

Ndidi

Sanusi
Ebuehi (Probably the best RB in Dutch league).

Maduka Okoye (Probably the best GK in Dutch League)

chief nfachairman wrote:

Osimhen
Nacho
Onuachu
Terem Moffi
Simy
Sadiq
Lookman
Iwobi
Simon Moses

Ndidi
Aribo
Etebo
Olise
Ejaria

-Sadiq: Lets wait for him to get to a bigger league like Laliga, then we can start drooling over him.
-Lookmon Ke? There has been nothing special about him in relegation fighting Fulham. I hope he can go back to Leipzig and show what he's made of.
-Iwobi ke? That is chopping bench off and on, and struggling alot He's oly had like 5 good games all season.
-MOses: Moses has been inconsistent this season. His nowhere near his performances last season. Lets pray Nantes doesnt get relegated.
- Aribo: im a fan of Aribo but he's injuries have really messed up his season. He's also had an ordinary time with the Eagles. Altho he plays in a substandard league, i would rate him next season on his games in Europe and versus Celtic. That been said, I believe he is better in a more advnaced position that the central midfield he is currently playing for the SE.
-Etebo: still trying to find his feet in mid rated Gala. PLay today, bench tomorrow.
-Olise and Ejaria: They are trying. Now its time for them to step up to the EPL or top 5 league and show us what they got, BTW, reafing missed out on promottion Play off.

Our top players are

Osimhen
Nacho
Onuachu
Moffi
Simy
Chukwueze

Ndidi

Sanusi
Ebuehi (Probably the best RB in Dutch league).

Maduka Okoye (Probably the best GK in Dutch League)

Good point! People are forgetting that coaching is the main indicator, even Herr. Rohr keeps lamenting about his players not playing in big leagues, the players can say the same about him...I was looking at our 2008 Afcon squad and we had 6 EPL players in our first 11 but still had one of our worst Afcon performance in history.

gochino wrote:
Good point! People are forgetting that coaching is the main indicator, even Herr. Rohr keeps lamenting about his players not playing in big leagues, the players can say the same about him...I was looking at our 2008 Afcon squad and we had 6 EPL players in our first 11 but still had one of our worst Afcon performance in history.
True.
So now that there appears to be a body of opinion saying he should go, who is the fans' favourite to take over? It would be nice to have some idea what they're thinking. :D

The best attack in the universe doesn’t amount to a whole lot without a good midfield and a good defense. We are in dire need of a serious upgrade in both departments❗️

Osimhen
Nacho
Onuachu
Terem Moffi
Simy
Sadiq
Lookman
Iwobi
Simon Moses

Ndidi
Aribo
Etebo
Olise
Ejaria

**** reminds me of a man with a loaded gun and decides to use as projectile (stone).

BTW, way Ighalo and Musa on that ya list? :D :taunt:

Osimhen
Nacho
Onuachu
Terem Moffi
Simy
Sadiq
Lookman
Iwobi
Simon Moses

Ndidi
Aribo
Etebo
Olise
Ejaria

**** reminds me of a man with a loaded gun and decides to use as projectile (stone).

BTW, way Ighalo and Musa on that ya list? :D :taunt:
First time I’ve kinda seen **** get out of the way of our creative players was last Lesotho game. I hope dude will continue down that path, but I doubt it.

Osimhen
Nacho
Onuachu
Terem Moffi
Simy
Sadiq
Lookman
Iwobi
Simon Moses

Ndidi
Aribo
Etebo
Olise
Ejaria

Is our coach scary also?

gochino wrote:
True.
So now that there appears to be a body of opinion saying he should go, who is the fans' favourite to take over? It would be nice to have some idea what they're thinking. :D
We are not the recruiting team you know?But I think a coach who has won at least something in his last 30 years of coaching and one without a looser mentality will do!

... On paper

gochino wrote:
True.
We are not the recruiting team you know? But I think a coach who has won at least something in his last 30 years of coaching and one without a looser mentality will do!
You are not part of the recruiting team but you are part of the booting team. :lol:
In short, no practical ideas.
Izzokay.
We all know its far easier to break something down than to build it up.