Onuachu wins Belgium player of the year

Fantastic feat.

He's the first Nigerian to bag this award considering that we've had top players like Osimhen, Ekong, Kalu etc. who played in this league.

He's ready for the big stage.

:clap:
Re: Onuachu wins Belgium player of the year

Very laudable! Much-maligned player, but has earned his stripes.

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

How many goals in the season? He sure has talent.

33 league goals and 2 in domestic cup.

He's surely naija's best player this season.

No matter where, you can't joke with 35 goals in a season.

mace going to gain weight with the amount of pie e don chop

Bigpokey24 wrote:mace going to gain weight with the amount of pie e don chop
Nope, I congratulate am on the other thread, let him bring it to the SE so I can chop pie...

Una don ready to anoint him based on stats? Just a while ago many here designated him useless and wondered why Rohr should keep inviting him.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Enugu II wrote:Una don ready to anoint him based on stats? Just a while ago many here designated him useless and wondered why Rohr should keep inviting him.
35 goals is some serious stats ooo and 2 goals for the SE , also recently

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

We need to improve our crossing of the ball to really accommodate him in the SE. He would probably be good for at least a goal every 2 games if we can feed him properly with crosses.

33 is surely a whole lot of layups and dunks.
Celebrity

Post by Celebrity »

Nigerias hottest striker at the moment! :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

An Osimehen-Onuachu Combo will be lethal. We just need good crossers of the ball. The guy is a beast with his head.

I think we should fine mace.. people should pay when they miss yarn

Bigpokey24 wrote:I think we should fine mace.. people should pay when they miss yarn
Ehn ehn, so mace tok sey Onuachu no go be player of the year for Belgium?

Congratulations to him. 33 goals? That's Eto'o type numbers, regardless of the league.

Enugu II wrote:Una don ready to anoint him based on stats? Just a while ago many here designated him useless and wondered why Rohr should keep inviting him.
Like Cardi B said in Motorsport........ :D

But even his accomplishments I’m afraid doubters like 1naira still loom waiting for some a miss step to latch on
What does him mean by - “regardless of the league”

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Golden Shoe and Player of the Year

The breakdown of Paul Onuachu’s 37 goals for club and country this season

Seyi Alao May 26, 2021
9:37 am

Here is the breakdown of how he scored the goals for Genk:

Onuachu has scored ten goals with right foot, six with his left foot (weaker foot), eleven with his the head, which is his strongest point due to his size and eight penalties.

For the national team, his first goal of was a header (making twelve headers in total), while the second was a superb finish with his right foot (now 11 in total ) as well.

This statistics is a proof that Paul Onuachu is an all-rounder finisher than people described him. He is seen as a striker who is only good in the air, but he has many qualities to finish chances.

Another interesting fact is that, Onuachu has 100 percent record from the penalty spot this, He scored eight out of eight this season (he scored his only attempt last season Genk).

Source: https://www.brila.net/the-breakdown-of- ... is-season/

...a very good center forward. Big, tall, and strong, the likes of Rashid Yekini.

mcal wrote:...a very good center forward. Big, tall, and strong, the likes of Rashid Yekini.
This is one common thing amongst all our current centre forwards. I believe Moffi must be the shortest at around 6ft 1. Followed by Osimhen who i believe is an inch or 2 taller. Sadiq, Simy & Paul are giants.

Adisboy wrote:
mcal wrote:...a very good center forward. Big, tall, and strong, the likes of Rashid Yekini.
This is one common thing amongst all our current centre forwards. I believe Moffi must be the shortest at around 6ft 1. Followed by Osimhen who i believe is an inch or 2 taller. Sadiq, Simy & Paul are giants.
Interestingly, I believe I read that Yekini was 'only' 6'3" - much shorter than Simy and Onuachu.
Not too sure of Sadiq's height but I think he's not quite as tall as these two.

But even his accomplishments I’m afraid doubters like 1naira still loom waiting for some a miss step to latch on
What does him mean by - “regardless of the league”

1naira (whoever that is) is always happy for our players personal success, but wants the best for the Super Eagles. Onuachu had done well for himself this season and deserves all the accolades he has gotten, but .. but.. but, he will not be my first choice striker for the Super Eagles ahead of Osimhen and Iheanacho. And you will not select him ahead of them either! So enjoy your time in "cancum" and stop the nonsense talk... :D