1naija: This will interest you-Jay Jay

From Sunday Oliseh new book: Audacity to Refuse, Page 55
Jay Jay Okocha: I shared a room all through the AFCON ‘94 preparation with Jay Jay Okocha and spent my free time alone in the room reading or playing on my Game Boy. Jay Jay was often away from the room and with Samson Siasia and Daniel Amokachi, as we had different interests.

Page56
Jay Jay ...was an extremely talented player who was probably best at ball juggling and manipulation in the group. He was a total jokester.
Re: 1naija: This will interest you-Jay Jay

Why would common knowledge that JJ Waas a ball juggler interest the great 1naija? That's like saying stories about joblessness interest Kongi when he lives it...

1naija wrote:Why would common knowledge that JJ Waas a ball juggler interest the great 1naija? That's like saying stories about joblessness interest Kongi when he lives it...

I would call Oliseh Captain obvious but I would let it slide this time.

I feel Oliseh used that book to take a lot of potshots at Jay Jay...and Jay Jay has been nothing but supportive since the book was launched

deanotito wrote:I feel Oliseh used that book to take a lot of potshots at Jay Jay...and Jay Jay has been nothing but supportive since the book was launched
Was Oliseh in any way self-critical anywhere in his book?
I think I might know the answer. :oops:

deanotito wrote:I feel Oliseh used that book to take a lot of potshots at Jay Jay...and Jay Jay has been nothing but supportive since the book was launched
He is! Go read it! He is very candid and I will even venture to say he was overly critical of himself. Peeps like Oliseh are too self aware. You may not like his oft repeated self righteous indignation but that is what we need in Nigeria. Too many of us give in to easily to mediocrity.

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Bros, you know the answer.. Oliseh's character and type ain't requiring an expert to expose.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics