Nigeria 0 Cameroon 0

Re: Nigeria 0 Cameroon 0 LIVE

naijaguy wrote:
naijaguy wrote:Anayo has been poor so far..
what else is new.

He has been poor every time he has stepped onto the pitch for SE

then they will tell us why Rohr doesn't pick homebased.
Moffi you are hyping hasn't shown anything special in the two games he has appeared..
not hyping him.

Just said he needed to be looked at because Onuachu is not it.

Moffi at least created a chance for himself, something Onuachu did not do in 2 matches.
Lol. You clearly didn't watch the first of the friendlies.
What Onuachu has achieved as a sub for Nigeria, Moffi may probably just be dreaming about it. Facts oo

deanotito wrote:I think Cameroon has showed how to beat Nigeria though. That's all I go say for now
But this is not the Nigerian team any team will face in a competive match.

We actually played really well, especially considering how many new players we had.

We were easily the better team.

Anybody who says otherwise is not being honest.

...terrible picture, very dizzying to watch. Poor NFA went to Europe with one camera. Tufiakwa, what are they ever good at?

deanotito wrote:I think Cameroon has showed how to beat Nigeria though. That's all I go say for now
In a competitive match, dem go hia wen :lol: :lol: :lol:

This team is horrible! Badly coached too! Lots of below average players on the team. Who is the guy wearing number 21? That dude isn't a SE player!

naijaguy wrote:Marcus has impressed me so far..

hard to say.

He was trying to make things happen. A few misplaced passes. Definately better than Iwuala though, but I dont think he is better than the likes of Onyekuru, Ejuke, Mukairu, Kalu.
Yes. But based on the few minutes he played in this game, he seem to have it. When you see a baller, you don't need a soothsayer..

naijaguy wrote:
what else is new.

Moffi you are hyping hasn't shown anything special in the two games he has appeared..
not hyping him.

Moffi at least created a chance for himself, something Onuachu did not do in 2 matches.
If he actually made runs he would have had more chances created for him. I don't know how he can be a striker and be so static...mschew on to the next ones...Sadiq/Nwankwo part 2...

Moffi didn't really take the opportunity tbh.

Its now on to Sadiq, who I have been saying all along should be our number 2 striker.

Undertaker wrote:This team is horrible! Badly coached too! Lots of below average players on the team. Who is the guy wearing number 21? That dude isn't a SE player!

Seriously?

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

But this is not the Nigerian team any team will face in a competive match.
Bro, honestly, if Nigeria does not start Osimhen - someone that can actually hurt you on the break - this is exactly the Nigerian team you will face.

For Nigeria to counter, we need a viable attacking midfielder. We don't have one

I would encourage Rohr to learn from Cameroon's set up in this game. I didn't watch Game 1, so I can only speak to this one.

What a mess. Cameroon fielded a weaker team in this game and performed better than the last game. One coach won and got better, the other coach lost the game and some how got worse.

It’s not the players, it’s Rohr. I’ve seen many versions of the Super Eagles, never seen anything this timid and non-progressive.

The major positive for me over this 2 matches is Chidozie Awaziem. He has been impeccable at the back, winning tackles and headers and distributing the ball from the back. He showed today why Boavista made him captain as he marshalled the defence alongside the rookie, Ozornwafor to keep the likes of Choupo-Moting and Ekambi, top rated strikers quiet.
I hope he gets a better club than Boavista in the summer, he's finally starting to fulfil the potentials we all saw when he emerged at Porto.

naijaguy wrote:
what else is new.

not hyping him.

If he actually made runs he would have had more chances created for him. I don't know how he can be a striker and be so static...mschew on to the next ones...Sadiq/Nwankwo part 2...

Its now on to Sadiq, who I have been saying all along should be our number 2 striker.
Striker no be Nigeria problem now. We have those in abundance.....What we lack is a creative midfielder, and to some extent, decent defenders.
Re: Nigeria 0 Cameroon 0

BTW, wondering why Okoye started again? Weird after Rohr said he wouldn't...I don't get how you don't give other keepers a chance in back to back friendlies...

Undertaker wrote:This team is horrible! Badly coached too! Lots of below average players on the team. Who is the guy wearing number 21? That dude isn't a SE player!

the team was good today considering all the average players on the pitch.

much better performance today with the 3 man midfield. We should never play 442 again.

maceo4 wrote:BTW, wondering why Okoye started again? Weird after Rohr said he wouldn't...I don't get how you don't give other keepers a chance in back to back friendlies...
I honestly think Rohr misuses these friendly games. He fails to take opportunities to work on problematic areas. Why is Ndidi playing damn near 180 minutes? What do you hope to learn...that a top 5 DM in Europe is able to deal with Cameroon???

niyi wrote:What a mess. Cameroon fielded a weaker team in this game and performed better than the last game. One coach won and got better, the other coach lost the game and some how got worse.

It’s not the players, it’s Rohr. I’ve seen many versions of the Super Eagles, never seen anything this timid and non-progressive.

You guys are your LIES.

Nigeria was the better team in both matches, and we improved today.

Anything to get Rohr out I guess.

Seriously?
Yes! Seriously! The team is very bad! There is a reason they couldn't score a goal against a also bad Cameroon team

Dammy wrote:The major positive for me over this 2 matches is Chidozie Awaziem. He has been impeccable at the back, winning tackles and headers and distributing the ball from the back. He showed today why Boavista made him captain as he marshalled the defence alongside the rookie, Ozornwafor to keep the likes of Choupo-Moting and Ekambi, top rated strikers quiet.
I hope he gets a better club than Boavista in the summer, he's finally starting to fulfil the potentials we all saw when he emerged at Porto.
Sorry, but for which world Chupo-Moting be "top rated striker"?

Undertaker wrote:

Seriously?
Yes! Seriously! The team is very bad! There is a reason they couldn't score a goal against a also bad Cameroon team

the reason they couldn't score is because they started with Onuachu and Musa. That is already minus 2 in attack.

We got better once the new players came on.

Iwobi, Simon, Ndidi, Awaziem all played very well

Marcus was OK

Moffi pressed more than Onuachu.

If Rohr just gets rid of the deadwoods and beefs up the midfield, we will be fine.
Last edited by vancity eagle on Tue Jun 08, 2021 6:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Strikers, a combined over 70 goals in Europe this season, cannot score a goal in 180mins vs Cameroon.
Last edited by Robotnik on Tue Jun 08, 2021 6:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Undertaker wrote:

Seriously?
I won't say the team was bad or good. Tactics were a bit off from Rohr's part and he had square peg/round hole issues, but I tend to use these games to project how the SE would handle major tournaments....and I came away worried. Cameroon showed me a pretty formidable anti-Nigeria blueprint....one I had to see to believe

naijaguy wrote:
what else is new.

not hyping him.

He'll remain in the mix. Like Onuachu, his club form will give him plenty opportunities.