MATCH DAY! Jamaica v Nigeria.

Re: MATCH DAY! Jamaica v Nigeria.

bushboy wrote:Chei! There was a time when if Falcons were playing Jamaica, I would expect 4 or 5 nil scoreline. What has becime of our female soccer program is a disgrace. Just a bunch of individual players with no idea of what team play means. With all our success in the youth ranks, I would have expected we would have a very strong squad at this point, but looks like just starting over from scratch.
You took the word right out of my mouth. I feel sad for this Naija women football setup. They have stagnated for a while now.

All our female teams have been rubbish( except for Q finalist and the 3-3 game against Brazil), foreign Coach or not. Truth be told!

Half time

Our Goalie has big stomach :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :rotf: :rotf: I know I am being an assss :rotf: :rotf:

With the kind of exposure the female team have had you'd expect some semblance of lessons learned by way of team play , strategy and tactic but they play like it's their first time out of Africa.
Abbey

Post by Abbey »

Very impressed with the Falcon's right winger. She is very skillful
A Person convinced against his will is of the same opinion still.

DIMKA76 wrote:
bushboy wrote:Chei! There was a time when if Falcons were playing Jamaica, I would expect 4 or 5 nil scoreline. What has becime of our female soccer program is a disgrace. Just a bunch of individual players with no idea of what team play means. With all our success in the youth ranks, I would have expected we would have a very strong squad at this point, but looks like just starting over from scratch.
You took the word right out of my mouth. I feel sad for this Naija women football setup. They have stagnated for a while now.
Poor coaching...
We would have been better off assembling 11 girls in Naija and rolling out the ball! :lol:
Last edited by Gotti on Thu Jun 10, 2021 11:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

I find it funny yall are complaining about the female team play :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: yall wasting una time thinking you will watch serious ball from femal football.. stop viewing the standards as you view the men's game . just enjoy watching them play whatever style them dey call ball

Abbey wrote:Very impressed with the Falcon's right winger. She is very skillful
That na the girl with the "The more you look the less you see" stepovers :rotf: :rotf:

Considering they had only 1 practice session, with the Spanish contingent coming in last night, as well as the scorching Houston heat, I think they have done okay.
Me wey be spectator, I’m being barbecued by this heat!
K

Post by K »

I'll give the girls a break. They arrived only yesterday from Naija and all over, But you can still see the lack of rudimentary skills, keeping things simple etc.

highbury wrote:All our female teams have been rubbish( except for Q finalist and the 3-3 game against Brazil), foreign Coach or not. Truth be told!
Na lie! :ohmy:

Apart from the games vs US (where nerves got the better of them and they completely capitulated), that 1999 WC side was pure FIRE! One of the BEST Naija national teams at a WC (male or female).

DIMKA76 wrote:With the kind of exposure the female team have had you'd expect some semblance of lessons learned by way of team play , strategy and tactic but they play like it's their first time out of Africa.
K wrote:I'll give the girls a break. They arrived only yesterday from Naija and all over, But you can still see the lack of rudimentary skills, keeping things simple etc.
Poor coaching...
Call a spade a spade!
Last edited by Gotti on Thu Jun 10, 2021 11:38 pm, edited 2 times in total.

highbury wrote:All our female teams have been rubbish( except for Q finalist and the 3-3 game against Brazil), foreign Coach or not. Truth be told!
Na lie! :ohmy:

Apart from the games vs US (where nerves got the better of them and they completely capitulated), that 1999 WC side was pure FIRE! One of the BEST Naija national teams at a WC (male or female).
Take your time and re-read. I know you didn't finish reading my comment. I have highlighted it to help you. lol

highbury wrote:Our Goalie has big stomach :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :rotf: :rotf: I know I am being an assss :rotf: :rotf:
Didn't stop her saving a PK and keeping the Jamaicans out thus far... :lol:

And yes, you're being a Richard!

Still not sure why the NFF feel like any foreign journeyman is good enough for this job. There are many ex internationals who have completed their coaching badges and are just itching for a chance. A 35 yr old dude is about to be the coach of Bayern Munich, and we keep parading dinosaurs as our head coaches. Na wa!

highbury wrote:Our Goalie has big stomach :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :rotf: :rotf: I know I am being an assss :rotf: :rotf:
typical UK CE.. not surprised by your comment :boo: I am very sure her Stomach is still flatter than yours
Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Thu Jun 10, 2021 11:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Oguleftie

Post by Oguleftie »

People talking about good female football.
You should have watched today's game by Spain.

bushboy wrote:Still not sure why the NFF feel like any foreign journeyman is good enough for this job. There are many ex internationals who have completed their coaching badges and are just itching for a chance. A 35 yr old dude is about to be the coach of Bayern Munich, and we keep parading dinosaurs as our head coaches. Na wa!
why are you plagiarizing my comments ?

Thunder

Post by Thunder »

The team arrived stateside piecemeal. And due to covid protocol, withdrawals & late arrivals, the team only had one practice & 8 v 8 scrimmage on Tuesday. i see why they're playing on instincts.
WHATEVER, WHEREEVER, & WHENEVER, FOREVER ARSENAL! I am an ARSENALIST!
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato

Naija goal ruled offside
K

Post by K »