Forum Aesthetics: New Look and Feel…

Re: Forum Aesthetics: New Look and Feel…

Tony the Alex of madagascar killer, this is the new look. Please accept it. We can't go back to answering Green Eagles! We are now the Super Eagles!
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Mon Jun 21, 2021 3:25 pm
sinequanon wrote: Mon Jun 21, 2021 2:44 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat Jun 19, 2021 9:27 pm i like it, especially wheni access CE on my cell phone
Ah! That is an important factor!

The experience can be very different depending on your device. This does explain what looks like wild colours on a laptop. They will be deemphasized on a phone. Perhaps phpBB has moved to catering to mobile phones in the default configuration.

Anyway, an option seems to have appeared in the user control panel.
I don’t know what you mean by “deemphasozed”. It looks pretty bad on my iPhone. That means it must look really terrible on a laptop or desktop❗️

To be honest I like it, i think folks are beating at the wrong issues, they aren't used to the new format, Names, posts layouts are different. also for the prehistoric forumers , posting videos are a lot easier( I actually had the green layout in the previous version, The first ever CE page was green , and when it was updated to the silver one, i didn't like it , so i changed the board preference , however the new format makes it pretty easier to navigate.

I also believe once forumers gets used to the new layouts they won't get worked up anymore. change is good, we must learn to assimilate with the new, also APC must go ... hang in there . Have yall noticed Damunk has vanished from CE .. no more spamming crap about Sexism

sinequanon

Post by sinequanon »

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Mon Jun 21, 2021 3:25 pm
sinequanon wrote: Mon Jun 21, 2021 2:44 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat Jun 19, 2021 9:27 pm i like it, especially wheni access CE on my cell phone
Ah! That is an important factor!

The experience can be very different depending on your device. This does explain what looks like wild colours on a laptop. They will be deemphasized on a phone. Perhaps phpBB has moved to catering to mobile phones in the default configuration.

Anyway, an option seems to have appeared in the user control panel.
I don’t know what you mean by “deemphasozed”. It looks pretty bad on my iPhone. That means it must look really terrible on a laptop or desktop❗️

"Deemphasized" as in reduced emphasis. Still very bad on a laptop, imo. Hover over something and it flashes from green to the diametrically opposite colour red is way too extreme on a laptop. You know, red is the colour you see when you look away from something green. You know.. stare at a green/red dot for 30 seconds, then stare at a blank piece of paper and see the reverse red/green dot.

When you see green, you eyes actually sensitize more red to compensate. Then you suddenly flash the bloody red colour at people!

Then there is green/red colour-blindness, which means that some people won't be able to tell the difference.

Poor design choice all round.
There'll be time enough for counting, when the dealing's done..

https://voca.ro/1dk47QJEvGY2
uche africanus

Post by uche africanus »

I’m just trying to find the “rant and rave” forum.

uche africanus wrote: Mon Jun 21, 2021 6:47 pm I’m just trying to find the “rant and rave” forum.
viewforum.php?f=7
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

Much better!! Thanks Admin :thumbs:

LeonPhelps wrote: Fri Jun 18, 2021 10:11 pm Utterly useless, if it ain't broke don't try to fix it.

Typical Nigerian. SMH!

It is "if it ain't broke, IMPROVE IT."

I dont like it either and as 1Naija jokingly said, I actually have lost interest in posting because of it. lol. However, I also remember that I didnt like each upgraded version since I joined, but as time goes on, you actually get used to it.

Will be nice if the color can be darkened a bit, but if not, I am sure we will get used to it.

Great job guys!

The old design had a “your posts” tab at the top of the page (that allowed one to monitor threads that one has posted to). Does that still exist in the new format?

danfo driver wrote: Tue Jun 22, 2021 2:03 pm I dont like it either and as 1Naija jokingly said, I actually have lost interest in posting because of it. lol. However, I also remember that I didnt like each upgraded version since I joined, but as time goes on, you actually get used to it.

Will be nice if the color can be darkened a bit, but if not, I am sure we will get used to it.

Great job guys!
You, Uncle Ohsee, yemiwoodberrybrassiere, and other very old people here need Dr. Rick!

wiseone wrote: Tue Jun 22, 2021 10:16 pm The old design had a “your posts” tab at the top of the page (that allowed one to monitor threads that one has posted to). Does that still exist in the new format?
On the top left, next to forums is 3 horizontal lines. Clicking on this will show "your posts"
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

Akure4Life

Post by Akure4Life »

It is cool

All it needs is a good skin/background image or colour
Akure4Life

Ojota is my hood.

1naija wrote: Tue Jun 22, 2021 10:39 pm
danfo driver wrote: Tue Jun 22, 2021 2:03 pm I dont like it either and as 1Naija jokingly said, I actually have lost interest in posting because of it. lol. However, I also remember that I didnt like each upgraded version since I joined, but as time goes on, you actually get used to it.

Great job guys!
You, Uncle Ohsee, yemiwoodberrybrassiere, and other very old people here need Dr. Rick!

It looks not too good and enticing now, but that's because it's new to all of us. In a few months, when we all get used to the NEW LOOK, we will be glad the change is made. Thus to me, it's good.

Uncle Daddy, me wey be your son? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

1naija wrote: Tue Jun 22, 2021 10:39 pm

Great job guys!

sinequanon

Post by sinequanon »

Odas wrote: Thu Jun 24, 2021 12:14 am It looks not too good and enticing now, but that's because it's new to all of us. In a few months, when we all get used to the NEW LOOK, we will be glad the change is made. Thus to me, it's good.
That's what MIcrosoft said about Windows 8..

sinequanon

Post by sinequanon »

The green/red scheme is off the shelf, no?

I was assuming that it was not designed by the admin team.

Many thanks for the tip.
juventuss wrote: Tue Jun 22, 2021 11:55 pm On the top left, next to forums is 3 horizontal lines. Clicking on this will show "your posts"

i thought this was a scam page....

why is everything upside down.... things that used to be on the left now moved to the right...... dont really mind the colour but a little darker next thing u change it again.....

Every other feature sans the color is acceptable.
Player

Post by Player »

Looks good 👍🏿
"The house Negro and the field Negro sat at dinner, when the field Negro turned his head, the house Negro put some poison in his food but the field Negro saw him do it and when the house Negro turned his head, the field Negro "turned the tray around."

Change it to dark green. :thumb: