AFCON is superior to Copa America

Nigeria would waltz into the final of this tournament.
Re: AFCON is superior to Copa America

Only Brazil and Argentina would get out of group stage of AFCON!

These South Americans can dive with alot of player acting. Chai!

You guys are funny. SE would struggle to beat Uruguay, Equador even Peru. We have some talent but never done anything to suggest we'd walk through Copa A. Ok. We made the 2nd rd of the WC a couple times. A lot of SA teams have also done that.

What's your basis for saying the SE would struggle against Uruguay, Peru, and Ecuador? Is it because of how spectacular they have been against Brazil and Argentina? Copa America is a two team tournament, period. Nigeria, Senegal, Algeria, CIV, and even Egypt would dominate this tournament with ease. Maybe you've not been watching the games..
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sun Jul 04, 2021 3:37 am You guys are funny. SE would struggle to beat Uruguay, Equador even Peru. We have some talent but never done anything to suggest we'd walk through Copa A. Ok. We made the 2nd rd of the WC a couple times. A lot of SA teams have also done that.

1naija wrote: Sun Jul 04, 2021 7:25 am What's your basis for saying the SE would struggle against Uruguay, Peru, and Ecuador? Is it because of how spectacular they have been against Brazil and Argentina? Copa America is a two team tournament, period. Nigeria, Senegal, Algeria, CIV, and even Egypt would dominate this tournament with ease. Maybe you've not been watching the games..
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sun Jul 04, 2021 3:37 am You guys are funny. SE would struggle to beat Uruguay, Equador even Peru. We have some talent but never done anything to suggest we'd walk through Copa A. Ok. We made the 2nd rd of the WC a couple times. A lot of SA teams have also done that.
1Naija, all these things you are saying might be true; however, your points are 'subjective.' Until these teams meet on the field, we will never know, so ...

We cant even beat Liberia, Sierra Leone and Cape Verde convincingly and yall think we would pose a threat in the Copa America tournament? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

with **** , we will lose to both trash teams like Bolivia and Venezuela. A group of 5 teams with 4 advancing to the next round. 1naija is right, those CAF teams would all advance. (However Brazil and Argentina would win AFCON over and over again)

We could probably make the semis.

1naija wrote: Sun Jul 04, 2021 12:36 am Only Brazil and Argentina would get out of group stage of AFCON!
:roll: Chile, Uruguay, Colombia :???:

gochino wrote: Mon Jul 05, 2021 7:23 am
1naija wrote: Sun Jul 04, 2021 12:36 am Only Brazil and Argentina would get out of group stage of AFCON!
:roll: Chile, Uruguay, Colombia :???:
we saw Uruguay vs ghana in SA 2010. Yes African sides can make the semis in COPA