Mexico vs Nigeria (4-0) FT

Re: NIGERIA SELECT 0 MEX 2

okidoki wrote: Sun Jul 04, 2021 4:38 am The funny thing is some of these our players will end up having more successful individual careers than the Mexicans.
Based on what?

I wish the boys luck though...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

We have gone 35 minutes since the last goal. I hope I don’t jinx it

mcal wrote: Sun Jul 04, 2021 4:40 am
txj wrote: Sun Jul 04, 2021 4:31 am
1naija wrote: Sun Jul 04, 2021 4:29 am
okidoki wrote: Sun Jul 04, 2021 4:27 am The sad thing is this Mexican team ain’t all that.

This is not Mexico's first or second team either. We have no excuse
Only persons missing in this Mexican team are Jiménez who's injured and the GK Campos
who be dat? from the 1990s?
Lol. His son dey keep goal for Mexico?
okidoki

Post by okidoki »

One thing you notice with our players is the lack of awareness.

Their starting lineup are all from their first team. Yes they have a lot of homebased in their squad.

Do we still play soccer in Nigeria? This team is poor.

Re: NIGERIA SELECT 0 MEX 0

txj wrote: Sun Jul 04, 2021 4:11 am
1naija wrote: Sun Jul 04, 2021 4:07 am Who authorized this friendly?
Precisely!

If you cannot get your main team to play, then why open yourself to this kind of abuse...
Because the NPFL is “full of top talent” and “they just need to be given a chance”.
Where have you been?

Anyway, whatever the outcome they are still our boys.
They are not Ghanaians, or Congolese.
Re: Mexico vs Nigeria (2-0)

This shows we have a very lazy coach who isn't working. The excuses about not watching the local league is B.S...this same fake coach was in charge of Niger, Burkinafaso etc...how many of their players played in europe? He was selecting home based then...here is offers nothing. watches sky and picks whoever he sees on tv

Who’s the clown that keeps slipping when thru on goal? Na wa.

Sir V wrote: Sun Jul 04, 2021 4:43 am
What a disgrace
Why did you say so?

This Iwuala sef lolol, his feet move faster than his brain, just messed up a good chance to get a dangerous shot in...
Re: NIGERIA SELECT 0 MEX 0

Damunk wrote: Sun Jul 04, 2021 4:45 am
txj wrote: Sun Jul 04, 2021 4:11 am
1naija wrote: Sun Jul 04, 2021 4:07 am Who authorized this friendly?
Precisely!

If you cannot get your main team to play, then why open yourself to this kind of abuse...
Because the NPFL is “full of top talent” and “they just need to be given a chance”.
Where have you been?

Anyway, whatever the outcome they are still our boys.
They are not Ghanaians, or Congolese.
👍

chei this is the Iwuala that people have been hyping.

How close to a game do they water the field? There seems to be more water on the pitch than normal?

vancity eagle wrote: Sun Jul 04, 2021 4:46 am chei this is the Iwuala that people have been hyping.
He's pathetic. Very very useless. :boo:

Bringing a home based team wasn’t the mistake. Bringing a home based team without adequate preparations is the big, unforgivable mistake❗️

****'s boys try to hold the ball, but they just aren't good at it LB loses the ball leading to a counter and he brings player down for a YC.
okidoki

Post by okidoki »

txj wrote: Sun Jul 04, 2021 4:44 am
okidoki wrote: Sun Jul 04, 2021 4:38 am The funny thing is some of these our players will end up having more successful individual careers than the Mexicans.
Based on what?

I wish the boys luck though...
On history. We simply produce more successful European based players.

I like our goalie.

Half time

****'s teams have never been good at defending set pieces, this one is no different.

HT. Could have been much worse. I dontvthink this game is over by any means.

Our goalie is quite insane, He gives to ball back to the opposition every time he touches it.
Definitely a liability.
Last edited by joao on Sun Jul 04, 2021 4:51 am, edited 1 time in total.