Crystal Palace adds Olise to their Arsenal.

This guy is a baller.
I believe Patrick Viera will bring out the best in him.
I sincerely hope Ebere doesn’t influence him to dump Naija.
Re: Crystal Palace adds Olise to their Arsenal.

naijaguy wrote: Thu Jul 08, 2021 6:07 pm This guy is a baller.
It's only in own goal Nigeria, Completesports Nigeria, ESPN( Colin Udoh), and CE that players who have not played for Nigeria or signaled their interest to play for Nigeria are covered ad nauseam. The only thing common is that they have Nigerian heritage.
GG of G

Post by GG of G »

More like Viera turning his head towards France
"Do not be Misled. God is not one to be mocked. Whatever a man is sowing, this he will also reap." Gal 6:7

GG of G wrote: Thu Jul 08, 2021 6:29 pm
More like Viera turning his head towards France
Yep, looks like another one bites the dust

highbury wrote: Thu Jul 08, 2021 6:13 pm
It's only in own goal Nigeria, Completesports Nigeria, ESPN( Colin Udoh), and CE that players who have not played for Nigeria or signaled their interest to play for Nigeria are covered ad nauseam. The only thing common is that they have Nigerian heritage.
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

:taunt:
And you don’t Viera want tell him to stay with France since he’s represented them at youth level already?
BigMuze

Post by BigMuze »

We better look for someone else to put our hopes on. If we haven't already had this guy in the bag it is extremely unlikely he will ahead of England or France especially if he is confident of his own talent. If Naija is serious about talent, we need to go back to the same template that discovered the u17 teams of 2013 and 2015 fast. In the meantime we need to invest talent such as Nwakali, Onyeka, Ozornwafor, Mukairu, Ejuke, etc. and even the likes of Isaac Success. Regardless of whether they play in top teams or not. Motivating them to deliver, because this dependence on foreign grown talent will continue to leave a very bitter taste when the top talent refuse select us.

The crux remains, what does the coach bring aside the raw talent of players?
"Everyone, and particularly every true beliver, should decide which is more important to them. But as for me, I choose eternity over lifetime".

BigMuze wrote: Thu Jul 08, 2021 10:21 pm We better look for someone else to put our hopes on. If we haven't already had this guy in the bag it is extremely unlikely he will ahead of England or France especially if he is confident of his own talent. If Naija is serious about talent, we need to go back to the same template that discovered the u17 teams of 2013 and 2015 fast. In the meantime we need to invest talent such as Nwakali, Onyeka, Ozornwafor, Mukairu, Ejuke, etc. and even the likes of Isaac Success. Regardless of whether they play in top teams or not. Motivating them to deliver, because this dependence on foreign grown talent will continue to leave a very bitter taste when the top talent refuse select us.

yes we need to ensure Nwakwli and Ejuke are part of the squad. no more time wasting ... the truth is the coach is a coward. I think we need Nwakli, the midfield is a joke

BigMuze

Post by BigMuze »

Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Jul 08, 2021 11:01 pm
BigMuze wrote: Thu Jul 08, 2021 10:21 pm We better look for someone else to put our hopes on. If we haven't already had this guy in the bag it is extremely unlikely he will ahead of England or France especially if he is confident of his own talent. If Naija is serious about talent, we need to go back to the same template that discovered the u17 teams of 2013 and 2015 fast. In the meantime we need to invest talent such as Nwakali, Onyeka, Ozornwafor, Mukairu, Ejuke, etc. and even the likes of Isaac Success. Regardless of whether they play in top teams or not. Motivating them to deliver, because this dependence on foreign grown talent will continue to leave a very bitter taste when the top talent refuse select us.

yes we need to ensure Nwakwli and Ejuke are part of the squad. no more time wasting ... the truth is the coach is a coward. I think we need Nwakli, the midfield is a joke
Our current midfield main stays:

Ndidi - DM, probably best ball winner in Europe but that's it
Aribo - CM, used in too many positions by Rangers last season including out wide. This can't help him.
Etebo - CM/DM, colossal loss of form and confidence
Shehu - DM, not tested as DM at top level and not enough competition for top 3
Ajayi - DM, utility CD and DM but not enough competition for midfield positions

I totally agree with you. If there are one or two injuries during qualifying, we are done for
"Everyone, and particularly every true beliver, should decide which is more important to them. But as for me, I choose eternity over lifetime".