Iwobi pre season balling with the Aina brothers, Fikayo Tomori & Glen Kamara

See Ballers!! Iwobi had a lot of fun in this :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Re: Iwobi pre season balling with the Aina brothers, Fikayo Tomori & Glen Kamara

Iwobi is so supremely talented, when will it all click for him…
Re: Iwobi pre season balling with the Aina brothers, Fikayo Tomori & Glen Kamara

When I saw Iwobi and ballin in the same sentence I knew it was an exhibition game. Was this a nollywoood movie shoot or a Don Jazzy music video rehearsal? :lol:

Sunset wrote: Tue Jul 20, 2021 4:23 am See Ballers!! Iwobi had a lot of fun in this :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
what language are they speaking? All i hear is you get me, man them , am not gonna lie... horrible

Sunset wrote: Tue Jul 20, 2021 4:23 am See Ballers!! Iwobi had a lot of fun in this :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Nice Kickabout. The non-pros held their own sha.
Iwobi seemed to be the only one taking it seriously.
But it goes back to him preferring a free role.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Jul 20, 2021 2:21 pm
what language are they speaking? All i hear is you get me, man them , am not gonna lie... horrible
:lol: :lol: :lol: Na Patoi or Ebonics British version. :taunt:

Definitely not English. :P

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Iwobi needs a coach that is invested in him doing well….Wenger was, Emery was……Carlo started off that way and fell off…Rafa won’t like him one bit…

He is a player that should have played for England…if he did, Managers will give him that benefit of the doubt…

As a Nigerian….he ain’t getting it….unfortunately

Kid can ball.
Incredibly fast feet.
Nice kick around.
maceo4 wrote: Tue Jul 20, 2021 4:37 am Iwobi is so supremely talented, when will it all click for him…

This game

This game is an excellent demonstration to all those who are fond of referring to EPL and SE players as "wastepipes". The team they played against (Baiteze Squad) is one of the most popular "YouTube teams" in England. Their squad is largely made of semi-professional and ex-pro academy players. Yet at walking pace, an unfit Iwobi during his pre-season break was nutmegging people and making them look like statues.

I have said this before: even an average League 2 trundler will look like Messi when up against amateurs.

Otitokoro wrote: Tue Jul 20, 2021 10:40 pm
Hilarious. Thoroughly enjoyed this!.
Iwobi in the 5-star restaurant: “There’s no yam and egg on the menu, bro”

That’s how the kids talk in London “get me brov”,every city has it youth lingo and culture it’s how they relate!

Eaglezbeak wrote: Wed Jul 21, 2021 10:37 am
That’s how the kids talk in London “get me brov”,every city has it youth lingo and culture it’s how they relate!
Bigporkey never had a youth, so how would he know?
He spent it indoors eating 24/7 and 'critically thinking' about food :tic: :tic: :tic:

wiseone wrote: Wed Jul 21, 2021 1:47 am This game is an excellent demonstration to all those who are fond of referring to EPL and SE players as "wastepipes". The team they played against (Baiteze Squad) is one of the most popular "YouTube teams" in England. Their squad is largely made of semi-professional and ex-pro academy players. Yet at walking pace, an unfit Iwobi during his pre-season break was nutmegging people and making them look like statues.

I have said this before: even an average League 2 trundler will look like Messi when up against amateurs.
Its also a great illustration of how this current generation of 'London Boys' relate to their roots - esp in the second video.
I'm not sure this is like it is in the US, but out here its a full identity - a subculture. You hear one of the boys stating how 'cool' it is to be African in his typical London accent. :lol:

So like I keep saying, playing for England is strictly a career decision and nothing to do with them 'relating more to the Queen' or 'having little in common with Nigeria' or whatever beef-driven analysis our US-based Nigerians like to diss them with.

It would be fascinating to hear the banter amongst the D'Tigers boys.

I agree Damunk. The young London Naijas have managed to create their own distinct "cool" Afro-European identity. Tellingly, the team of pros had several Nigerians (Iwobi, Tomori, the Aina brothers), and Kamara - who plays for Finland but is of Sierra Leone descent), as did their opposition from Baiteze Squad whose team is made up of semi-pro and ex-academy players like Eric Teniola, Quincy Egbejale, Michael Ogboin, and Theo Ola. Tellingly, pre-game and at the end of the game, their slang, mannerisms and vocabulary were almost indistinguishable from those of the Nigerians in the pro team. They are all part of the "Naija London urban culture".
Damunk wrote: Wed Jul 21, 2021 1:30 pmIts also a great illustration of how this current generation of 'London Boys' relate to their roots - esp in the second video.
I'm not sure this is like it is in the US, but out here its a full identity - a subculture. You hear one of the boys stating how 'cool' it is to be African in his typical London accent. :lol:

So like I keep saying, playing for England is strictly a career decision and nothing to do with them 'relating more to the Queen' or 'having little in common with Nigeria' or whatever beef-driven analysis our US-based Nigerians like to diss them with.

It would be fascinating to hear the banter amongst the D'Tigers boys.