Frank Onyeka vs arsenal (2-0)EPl debut.Live on NBCSN

Re: Frank Oyenka vs arsenal (2-0)EPl debut.Live on NBCSN

what a player, subbed 80min..bobo done run no be small... so sad we have a fake manager at the SE...my goodness when will our FA open dem eyes and let **** go

lacidi

Post by lacidi »

txj wrote: Fri Aug 13, 2021 9:34 pm Good PL debut by Onyeka
The guy was everywhere
Its nice when someone shoots ur murderer in the back, without asking to be paid.

assanla no get players at all... kai .. who be all these jjc wey dem dey bring on?

Rohr invited him and benched him for Semi Ajayi.

niyi wrote: Fri Aug 13, 2021 9:39 pm Rohr invited him and benched him for Semi Ajayi.
shocking and pathetic

niyi wrote: Fri Aug 13, 2021 9:39 pm Rohr invited him and benched him for Semi Ajayi.

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

He was invited.
He was given a starting berth
But he performed poorly.

I hope he gets another chance. Watched a lot of him in last three years. His best position is a pivot in a 4-3-3.

Will be interesting to see how he fares in the box 2 box RCM role he played today.

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

This is not entirely accurate. Against Algeria he played in a midfield trio alongside Alex Iwobi and Semi Ajayi. Iwobi was the CAM, Onyeka was the CM, and Ajayi was the DM. In the subsequent match against Tunisia, we only played with 2 in midfield (Iwobi and Ajayi - with Semi reprising his role as the DM). Now you may have been disappointed that he didn't see the field against Carthage Eagles, but its not really correct to say that he was benched for Ajayi, as we employed different tactics for that Tunisia game.

txj wrote: Sat Aug 14, 2021 12:31 am He was invited.
But he performed poorly.

I hope he gets another chance. Watched a lot of him in last three years. His best position is a pivot in a 4-3-3.

Will be interesting to see how he fares in the box 2 box RCM role he played today.
Ndidi also had a bad first game when he was played out of position, but he recovered when he was allowed to play his position. I hope Onyeka would get another chance soon.

wale1974 wrote: Sat Aug 14, 2021 1:54 am
txj wrote: Sat Aug 14, 2021 12:31 am He was invited.
But he performed poorly.

Ndidi also had a bad first game when he was played out of position, but he recovered when he was allowed to play his position. I hope Onyeka would get another chance soon.

I wanted to respond to TxJ, but i deleted my post and moved on. Its not even worth it anymore.

This is the reason why we cant build a serious team. That nonsense policy of "addition by substitution" that Pa Onigbindunce started has not only ruined us, but ruined our fanbase. Players are no longer permitted to have a bedding in time.

But dont worry, Onyeka plays in EPL now, so he can have a lot of sh1t games and the braindead coach we have will make sure he is invited continuously.

Wasn't that impressed tbh.

I think Alhassan Yusuf looks a much better prospect. He is younger and covers far more ground.

Onyeka looked lost at times similar to his SE debut.

Not my kind of player. I just can’t see anything there.

I can bet he had the least number of touches on the pitch. And his fouls were very crude. As I said when he joined, he is going to struggle in the EPL.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Frank Onyeka

Strong debut in his first match in English football. Box to box and didn't give Arsenal's midfielders a chance to settle. Looped an early header over the bar. 8
https://www.football.london/brentford-f ... l-21303432
Onyeka was given 7/10 by English Media Outlet, Sky Sports and he’s expected to carry his good form into the next game against Crystal Palace

Did you watch the game he played for us?

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Lolly wrote: Sat Aug 14, 2021 9:05 am Not my kind of player. I just can’t see anything there.

I can bet he had the least number of touches on the pitch. And his fouls were very crude. As I said when he joined, he is going to struggle in the EPL.
mennnn... and Onyeka was just wishing last week that he was the "kind of player" of a grown man who calls himself Lolly and who supports the perpetrator of genocide. GTFOH! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Onyara!

danfo driver wrote: Sat Aug 14, 2021 4:03 pm
Lolly wrote: Sat Aug 14, 2021 9:05 am Not my kind of player. I just can’t see anything there.

mennnn... and Onyeka was just wishing last week that he was the "kind of player" of a grown man who calls himself Lolly and who supports the perpetrator of genocide. GTFOH! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Onyara!

danfo driver wrote: Sat Aug 14, 2021 4:03 pm

No vex nau. :taunt: Its only football and everyone is entitled to his opinion. I will remind you when your boy starts to chop bench in a few weeks time.

Frank had a promising debut and is still getting used to the pace of the EPL. He will definitely get better and would be a welcomed addition to the SE MIDFIELD.