Fashanu: Otto Gloria asked me for a bribe

I call lies. 1.5m naira in the early 80s??? Impossible!
Re: Fashanu: Otto Gloria asked me for a bribe

E don tey

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

cic old boy wrote: Tue Aug 24, 2021 1:28 pm I call lies. 1.5m naira in the early 80s??? Impossible!
Fashanu is a complete joker. This man talks a lot of utter nonsense. 1m naira then was the equivalent of approx $1m. They guy is clearly insane :curse:

It’s more likely The Bash offered Otto Gloria a bribe and was rebuffed.
Dodgy dude.

cic old boy wrote: Tue Aug 24, 2021 1:28 pm I call lies. 1.5m naira in the early 80s??? Impossible!
Oyibo pipul no dey ask for bribe, they ask for facilitation fee na. :taunt:

It's absurd, that was about $3 million back then! Odegbami called Fashanu's allegations a blatant lie!

Fash is routinely full of crap.

Has anyone even bothered to verify that the voice in the video is Fashanu’s❓❗️

Udemuzwue (sp) was the coach when Fash was in the Eagles camp. That can't be true. Tori get K leg.

...can the family of Otto Gloria sue for defamation?

He was a nonentity when Otto Gloria won the Nations cup. His brother was renown. I think he missed up the coach in question. Udumezue most likely even then, I doubt he would have asked for bribe..not buying this at all.

Either Fashanu is a compulsive liar as his stories never seem to add up or journalists in Nigeria have a license to make fictional stories using his name.

Eaglezbeak wrote: Wed Aug 25, 2021 1:09 am Either Fashanu is a compulsive liar as his stories never seem to add up or journalists in Nigeria have a license to make fictional stories using his name.
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=304466&p=5673197&hi ... u#p5673197

1.5 million naira in the 80s oboy this no make sense, in 1980 about 55kobo was about $1.00

1980 $1 = N0.550 (0.900 Black Market Rate)

1981 $1 = N0.61

1982 $1 = N0.673

1983 $1 = N0.724

1984 $1 = N0.765

1985 $1 = N0.894 (N1.70 Black Market Rate)

Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed Aug 25, 2021 7:12 am 1.5 million naira in the 80s oboy this no make sense, in 1980 about 55kobo was about $1.00

1980 $1 = N0.550 (0.900 Black Market Rate)

1981 $1 = N0.61

1982 $1 = N0.673

1983 $1 = N0.724

1984 $1 = N0.765

1985 $1 = N0.894 (N1.70 Black Market Rate)
I was just about to go down this perspective. The naira was stronger than the pound though thought to be overvalued at the time. Can't imagine Udemezwe, a man of high integrity would have asked Fash for money. Then again, what do I know?

The YeyeMan wrote: Tue Aug 24, 2021 8:24 pm Fash is routinely full of crap.
You're damn right :lol: :lol: :lol: ! I met him once at his father's house in Ibadan....He's full of fabus. I was very close to his late half-brother (Akin Fashanu).
Aswani

Post by Aswani »

DIMKA76 wrote: Tue Aug 24, 2021 8:45 pm Udemuzwue (sp) was the coach when Fash was in the Eagles camp. That can't be true. Tori get K leg.
Maybe this was when Otto Gloria went back to Porto or wherever he was coaching in Portugal as their paths never crossed at The Eagles. Otto coached the Green Eagles while Fash turned up to watch Super Eagles training.

This fashanu guy is full of $#% and he always shitting crap

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."