SE Team list for WC qualifiers

Re: SE Team list for WC qualifiers

highbury wrote: Fri Aug 27, 2021 2:16 am All you need to pretty much guarantee an invite is to play in the EPL. No-one looks at Germany that closely, or Holland.. Do you think they would invited Frank if he played in Denmark? Do we really think that by playing EPL now his quality has quadrupled in less than 2 months? Point is that we have quality players who aren't necessarily playing in the EPL or famous leagues.
Now I know the powers that be don't want to invite Nwakali or Ejaria. We are so lacking the the creative midfield that it is not even funny. No wonder the SE just defends and try to hit on the counter. They hardly take any initiative in a game. When they attempt to do, they are so glaringly bereft of ideas on how to break the opposing team defence.
Which eligible players in Germany or Holland are you keen on inviting?
And just FYI, Frank Onyeka got invited to the SE (and played) before he moved to the EPL.
KEEP UP bro. :D

The game vs Liberia will have the uk players.. they won't travel to Cape verde

This list does not give me confidence but it’s the best we have at this point in time. It would be a miracle if we qualify for the World Cup.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Lolly wrote: Fri Aug 27, 2021 7:33 am This list does not give me confidence but it’s the best we have at this point in time. It would be a miracle if we qualify for the World Cup.
Who is missing that worries you or have you always been shaking like Kongi? :rotf:
lacidi

Post by lacidi »

Kingsley Micheal is a full time bench warmer at shitty Bologna
Its nice when someone shoots ur murderer in the back, without asking to be paid.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Fri Aug 27, 2021 7:14 am The game vs Liberia will have the uk players.. they won't travel to Cape verde
This

Damunk wrote: Fri Aug 27, 2021 6:39 am
vancity eagle wrote: Fri Aug 27, 2021 6:11 am
highbury wrote: Fri Aug 27, 2021 2:16 am All you need to pretty much guarantee an invite is to play in the EPL. No-one looks at Germany that closely, or Holland.. Do you think they would invited Frank if he played in Denmark? Do we really think that by playing EPL now his quality has quadrupled in less than 2 months? Point is that we have quality players who aren't necessarily playing in the EPL or famous leagues.
Now I know the powers that be don't want to invite Nwakali or Ejaria. We are so lacking the the creative midfield that it is not even funny. No wonder the SE just defends and try to hit on the counter. They hardly take any initiative in a game. When they attempt to do, they are so glaringly bereft of ideas on how to break the opposing team defence.
Why do the "powers that be" not want to invite Ejaria or Nwakali ?
Because Ejaria hasn’t done the switch, obviously…and Nwakali hasn’t done much to justify his invitation.
Thank you for nice and simple logic. I continue to be baffled that year after year Nwakili is hyped as our great midfield hope based on U17 games 5+ years ago. There is a reason he has shuttled and ridden the bench mostly at one mediocre team or another. I hope he can still rise to the level we expected. I am waiting but there is just no objective evidence he belongs to this group at this point.

Again I have to repeat that reportedly, most of the South American players are going to ignore their clubs and play for their national teams.

Where are the Africans in this regard ?

What is shameful is that these South American players are much more important players for their clubs, and think of all the Nigerian players who have been treated like crap by their clubs and reduced to bench roles.

Iheanacho, Iwobi, Balogun,

Will they run back to their clubs only to sit on the bench.

Shameful.

These players need to step up and stop being bitc%es. The world cup is on the line for heavens sake.

Their clubs really have no leverage over them.

It is a young team.

vancity eagle wrote: Fri Aug 27, 2021 3:25 pm Again I have to repeat that reportedly, most of the South American players are going to ignore their clubs and play for their national teams.

What is shameful is that these South American players are much more important players for their clubs, and think of all the Nigerian players who have been treated like crap by their clubs and reduced to bench roles.

Shameful.

These players need to step up and stop being bitc%es. The world cup is on the line for heavens sake.

KPOM

anybody who has no sense would attack players not travelling to covid hotspots. smh... Covid never h\it close to any of una so you sit in your bubble sipping MD 20-20 because you want to watch football... smh

Bigpokey24 wrote: Fri Aug 27, 2021 4:07 pm anybody who has no sense would attack players not travelling to covid hotspots. smh... Covid never h\it close to any of una so you sit in your bubble sipping MD 20-20 because you want to watch football... smh
You are the one with no sense.

Cape Verde is NOT a "Covid hotspot" any more than the US is, which is not on the red list.

I suppose the players from France, Turkey, etc. Who you expect to go to Cape Verde have some kind of immunity the EPL players do not have.
Last edited by vancity eagle on Fri Aug 27, 2021 7:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.

vancity eagle wrote: Fri Aug 27, 2021 3:25 pm Again I have to repeat that reportedly, most of the South American players are going to ignore their clubs and play for their national teams.

Shameful.

The highlighted portion is factually incorrect.

The Brazil contingent at Liverpool have already accepted that they are not going.

The issue is really with the government and not the clubs...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

The "Iwuala Project" goal has been accomplished, so he is no longer needed in the SE.
So who is the new "Iwuala"?

txj wrote: Fri Aug 27, 2021 6:58 pm

Shameful.

The Brazil contingent at Liverpool have already accepted that they are not going.

And Liverpool has all the South American players ?

Reportedly all the Argentinian players in EPL are going to play for their national team.

Meanwhile our players will skip our game so they can return to warm the bench.

lacidi wrote: Fri Aug 27, 2021 9:54 am Kingsley Micheal is a full time bench warmer at shitty Bologna
Kingsley Michael starts against Atalanta today!

vancity eagle wrote: Sat Aug 28, 2021 3:59 pm
txj wrote: Fri Aug 27, 2021 6:58 pm

Shameful.

And Liverpool has all the South American players ?

Reportedly all the Argentinian players in EPL are going to play for their national team.

Meanwhile our players will skip our game so they can return to warm the bench.
...players, their clubs, their country FAs, the regions they come from, all have clouts and levels of respect or need in that order.
South American players most like carry their clubs
South American players most likely get their FA's backing.
You cannot say the same with African players or their FAs.

Same ol useless squads with same name.

2nd appearance in Serie A this season.
Was subbed in the 60th min. Average performance.
Dammy wrote: Sat Aug 28, 2021 5:08 pm
lacidi wrote: Fri Aug 27, 2021 9:54 am Kingsley Micheal is a full time bench warmer at shitty Bologna

Otitokoro wrote: Sun Aug 29, 2021 3:22 am 2nd appearance in Serie A this season.
Was subbed in the 60th min. Average performance.
Dammy wrote: Sat Aug 28, 2021 5:08 pm
Yea just watched his game, def not yet NT quality.

Just heard all the Argentine players will travel to SA for the worldcup qualifiers and ignore the EPL

kawawa wrote: Thu Aug 26, 2021 11:43 pm Van city don’t blow casket. If Simon is injured maybe one of your preferred wingers will come off the list. Just hope Musa continue to serve humble pie as he hits century mark.
Continue from 1 game 3 years ago maybe but what has he done lately to warrant continuous call ups?