Super Eagles Camp updates

Re: Super Eagles Camp updates

Gotti wrote: Tue Aug 31, 2021 5:19 am
highbury wrote: Mon Aug 30, 2021 10:10 pm See training site.

It's NOT a training site, but the hotel's outdoor volleyball area.
Absolutely NOTHING wrong with it for simple manual exercises.
See mentality.. Tufiakwa! :roll:
oyek

Post by oyek »

List of 24 players in Super Eagles camp

Goalkeepers (3): Francis Uzoho (APOEL Nicosia), Daniel Akpeyi (Kaizer Chiefs), Maduka Okoye (Sparta Rotterdam)

Defenders (9): Adekunle Adeleke (Abia Warriors), Kenneth Omeruo (CD Leganes), Jamilu Collins (SC Padeborn 07) Abdullahi Shehu (AC Omonia), Valentine Ozornwafor (Sporting Charleroi), Leon Balogun (Rangers), Tyronne Ebuehi (Venezia), Ola Aina (Torino), William Troost-Ekong (Watford)

Midfielders (4): Oghenekaro Etebo (Watford FC); Wilfred Ndidi (Leicester City), Innocent Bonke (Malmo), Kingsley Michael (Bologna)

Forwards (8): Ahmed Musa (Fatih Karagumruk), Alex Iwobi (Everton FC), Samuel Kalu (FC Bordeaux), Kelechi Iheanacho (Leicester City), Moses Simon (FC Nantes), Terem Moffi (Lorient), Chidera Ejuke (CSKA Moscow), Henry Onyekuru (Olympiakos)

Ifeanyi Emmanuel
https://www.allnigeriasoccer.com/read_n ... ?nid=40942
If not for Jesus, where will i be?

highbury wrote: Tue Aug 31, 2021 5:44 am

There's nothing like see mentality. This is not a "training" site like you made it to be. and there's clearly nothing wrong that they went to the hotel volleyball area to flex their muscles.

Some of us simply have a 'forever negative' perspective and attitude.
I'm sure the players would have raised concern if their situation was that bad.

BTW, if CE had organized a sort of collection to build something befitting what our
resident 'negativity hustlers' are ranting about, they will be the ones ignoring the call.
SMH :(

naijaguy wrote: Tue Aug 31, 2021 2:12 pm
highbury wrote: Tue Aug 31, 2021 5:44 am

There's nothing like see mentality. This is not a "training" site like you made it to be. and there's clearly nothing wrong that they went to the hotel volleyball area to flex their muscles.
I just weak for di guy.
The mentality to ‘see’ na im own. :oops: :oops: :oops:

joao wrote: Tue Aug 31, 2021 4:12 pm Some of us simply have a 'forever negative' perspective and attitude.

BTW, if CE had organized a sort of collection to build something befitting what our
resident 'negativity hustlers' are ranting about, they will be the ones ignoring the call.

To each his own. Una too accept mediocrity. No wonder since den born me till today naija still can't guarantee 18hrs of light, let alone 24hrs. Tufiakwa! Repugnant thinking

highbury wrote: Tue Aug 31, 2021 4:47 pm To each his own. Una too accept mediocrity. No wonder since den born me till today naija still can't guarantee 18hrs of light, let alone 24hrs. Tufiakwa! Repugnant thinking
That's not the point Oga Highbury! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Guys decided to have some unofficial fun on the hotel grounds and you were too quick to post it as if it was an official training session.
So it's not about anyone "accepting mediocrity". This is you getting up to mischief.
You were caught out and now you are doing boldface. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

It happens. No wahala. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

highbury wrote: Tue Aug 31, 2021 4:47 pm To each his own. Una too accept mediocrity. No wonder since den born me till today naija still can't guarantee 18hrs of light, let alone 24hrs. Tufiakwa! Repugnant thinking
It was an unofficial kick about. We know Nigeria has many problems. But it is a stretch to project them unto this situation.

...blame the hotel as is every entity in Nigeria for poor grounds maintenance.
Go to government ministries, some banks premises, they all look like a dump.
But, hey, when you are in Nigeria you make do with what you have available till you get the hell out.

Kpom Kwem!

shame on you highbury, big shame on you

oyek

Post by oyek »

Official: Zaidu Sanusi only player yet to join Super Eagles
Score Nigeria Reporter by Score Nigeria Reporter September 1, 2021 9:38 am
Portuguese club want 2.5 million Euros for Zaidu

Officials have disclosed that FC Porto defender Zaidu Sanusi is now the only Super Eagles call-up yet to hit the team’s training camp ahead of Friday’s World Cup qualifier against Liberia.

Left back Zaidu was linked on transfer deadline day with Premier League club West Ham.

The Super Eagles spokesman disclosed Genk striker Paul Onuachu and Chidozie Awaziem were the latest players to report to camp as they both arrived this morning.

They are believed to have been held up by transfer talks, but both players finally did not move from their current clubs.

Coach Gernot Rohr has said he expects Zaidu to move from Porto, where he will not likely enjoy enough playing time following the arrival of a direct rival Wendell from the Bundesliga.

Rohr has announced an expanded squad list for the qualifiers against Liberia and Cape Verde on account of the UK named Cape Verde on their Red List as it concerns Coronavirus protocol.

https://scorenigeria.com.ng/official-za ... er-eagles/
If not for Jesus, where will i be?

joao wrote: Tue Aug 31, 2021 4:12 pm Some of us simply have a 'forever negative' perspective and attitude.

resident 'negativity hustlers' :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Come….. where is Osimhen? :ohmy:
I’ve obviously missed a crucial piece of news.

Damunk wrote: Wed Sep 01, 2021 8:37 pm Come….. where is Osimhen? :ohmy:
I’ve obviously missed a crucial piece of news.
Okay, I don see am.
Phew!!!! :thumb:

Baba the sad part is that you still don't get it. Awon boys decided to flex muscles for hotel area and it was deemed by negative mongers as training so they can go in on Nigeria. I beg let awon boys be boys. When training start, you will know by where it is taking place.

Robbynice wrote: Wed Sep 01, 2021 8:44 pm
Baba the sad part is that you still don't get it. Awon boys decided to flex muscles for hotel area and it was deemed by negative mongers as training so they can go in on Nigeria. I beg let awon boys be boys. When training start, you will know by where it is taking place.
He gets it.
He is simply standing his ground make e no be like say him fokkop.
But he did. :lol:

Will we do a zoom?

Damunk wrote: Wed Sep 01, 2021 8:50 pm
He gets it.
Una sef :taunt: :D :D

highbury wrote: Wed Sep 01, 2021 10:58 pm
He gets it.
:D :D :D Its all good.

Damunk wrote: Wed Sep 01, 2021 11:40 pm
highbury wrote: Wed Sep 01, 2021 10:58 pm
He gets it.
:D :D :D Its all good.
On a lighter note.