SE Bonus Headed for Upgrade.........

Super Eagles World Cup bonus to be upgraded -Pinnick
https://www.blueprint.ng/s-eagles-world ... d-pinnick/
September 1, 2021 Editorial IV Sports 0

Nigeria Football Federation president, Amaju Melvin Pinnick, has given assurance that the Super Eagles will earn more than $5,000 win-bonus during the 2022 World Cup qualifiers starting with the match against Liberia on Friday and the encounter against Cape Verde four days later.

The bold move is to ensure that the team qualify for Qatar 2022 amidst grumblings by the team over unpaid bonuses and outstanding allowances which has become a battle between the federation and the senior players.
The NFF chiefs promised a meeting with “senior” players will take place Thursday to increase the team’s match bonus.

NFF president Amaju Pinnick charged the players Tuesday: “We must qualify for the World Cup.”

This comes after a recent revelation by Rangers defender Leon Balogun that the Eagles are owed several bonuses despite many promises by top officials these monies will be cleared.

His disclosure reportedly embarrassed the NFF leadership, but coach Gernot Rohr insisted on picking him for the upcoming World Cup qualifiers against Liberia and Cape Verde.

For several years now the NFF had stuck with $5,000 as winning bonus. The jerk up may see the federation offering the players $7000.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
tedder89
Re: SE Bonus Headed for Upgrade.........

Post by tedder89 »

So even though they can't pay what they owe...they are promising even higher win bonus??
Enugu II wrote: Wed Sep 01, 2021 6:51 pm
Super Eagles World Cup bonus to be upgraded -Pinnick
https://www.blueprint.ng/s-eagles-world ... d-pinnick/
September 1, 2021 Editorial IV Sports 0

Nigeria Football Federation president, Amaju Melvin Pinnick, has given assurance that the Super Eagles will earn more than $5,000 win-bonus during the 2022 World Cup qualifiers starting with the match against Liberia on Friday and the encounter against Cape Verde four days later.

The bold move is to ensure that the team qualify for Qatar 2022 amidst grumblings by the team over unpaid bonuses and outstanding allowances which has become a battle between the federation and the senior players.

The NFF chiefs promised a meeting with “senior” players will take place Thursday to increase the team’s match bonus.

NFF president Amaju Pinnick charged the players Tuesday: “We must qualify for the World Cup.”

This comes after a recent revelation by Rangers defender Leon Balogun that the Eagles are owed several bonuses despite many promises by top officials these monies will be cleared.

His disclosure reportedly embarrassed the NFF leadership, but coach Gernot Rohr insisted on picking him for the upcoming World Cup qualifiers against Liberia and Cape Verde.

For several years now the NFF had stuck with $5,000 as winning bonus. The jerk up may see the federation offering the players $7000.
IN OUR CASE, THERE IS NO TIME. NO SERIOUS COACH WILL TAKE THIS JOB

Pasamu on Monday Feb 22nd 2010 post ANC- I will repeat again, the problem with our team was never ability or personnel or even tactics . It was confidence pure and simple confidence. Amodus team had been spat upon, anything they did was dismissed as insignificant To see the team going from playing brilliant football against Egypt in the first half of their ANC group game to the cautious fear laden play against Zambia was sad.

...and the media and gullible peakmilk followers will swallow this hook line and sinker. him never pay the past ones wey small na to promise bigger fish. Oloshi dem all.

Leon Balogun Nigeria row escalates as Rangers defender sent defiant message over unpaid bonuses

Rangers defender Leon Balogun and his Nigeria teammates have been told to come together and support the countries FA amid the ongoing unpaid bonuses row.

The Ibrox defender has been acting as the leader in the Super Eagles with the squad yet to receive payments for their achievements in the Africa Cup of Nations campaign.

Balogun and Rangers teammates Joe Aribo had been with the squad for the win over Liberia, which put the nation on the brink of the World Cup.

The duo are both set to travel back to Scotland ahead of the clash with Cape Verde due to Covid travel restrictions.

Ahead of their return, The New Telegraph report that President of the Nigeria Football Federation Amaju Pinnick issues an address to the team.

Balogun had previously spoke out about the bonus situation publicly as the players look to secure their money.

With the relationship at breaking point, Pinnick told the players at a dinner that they should just be glad to play for the national side.

He reportedly told the team: “We just need your collective support, so, when we call on you to assist us, you should know that we lifted you from the streets, we lifted you from the creeks, we enabled you grow.

"NFF is not part of what you take home. The only thing we need is to work as a team.

"We can enhance and we can influence."
SERIOUSLY????????

Balogun had previously branded the position of the governing body an embarrassment in an explosive interview.

He said : "Everybody is so concerned about the image of Nigeria, but the Nigerian football authorities are embarrassing Nigeria with their actions.

"About the bonuses, it's not even a secret.

"I've read something recently where people in charge contradict themselves saying things have been paid then they admit they haven't been paid."

https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/foo ... s-24916503

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

We Took You From Streets, Creeks, So Help Us, Pinnick Tells Eagles

https://www.newtelegraphng.com/we-took- ... ls-eagles/

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

...they promised bonus and will nut pay bonus. Yet some want the coach fired as if he is Nigeria wey go just get up and go empty handed. Until we start attacking the top hierarchy this nonsense will continue. They budget money, make promises, sign contracts, then negates on it all.

txj wrote: Wed Sep 08, 2021 10:47 pm We Took You From Streets, Creeks, So Help Us, Pinnick Tells Eagles

Pinnick nobe pesin.

mcal wrote: Thu Sep 09, 2021 12:08 am ...they promised bonus and will nut pay bonus. Yet some want the coach fired as if he is Nigeria wey go just get up and go empty handed. Until we start attacking the top hierarchy this nonsense will continue. They budget money, make promises, sign contracts, then negates on it all.
We were told that only a corrupt and useless coach will continue to work when he is not getting paid!

wanaj0 wrote: Fri Sep 10, 2021 9:52 am
mcal wrote: Thu Sep 09, 2021 12:08 am ...they promised bonus and will nut pay bonus. Yet some want the coach fired as if he is Nigeria wey go just get up and go empty handed. Until we start attacking the top hierarchy this nonsense will continue. They budget money, make promises, sign contracts, then negates on it all.
We were told that only a corrupt and useless coach will continue to work when he is not getting paid!
:laugh:

You and these your funny people that are always 'tolding' you something. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Damunk wrote: Fri Sep 10, 2021 12:42 pm
You and these your funny people that are always 'tolding' you something. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Yes. They said any good coach will resign if he is owed money! That the only reason such a coach will not resign will be because he is involved in corrupt practices.

I always love it the way goal posts are shifted

Pinnick is really funny sha :rotf: Part of playing as a team is ensuring NFF fulfills its end- paying the players their dues. I am not sure he understands what the word 'team' means.

Cellular wrote: Thu Sep 09, 2021 1:32 am
txj wrote: Wed Sep 08, 2021 10:47 pm We Took You From Streets, Creeks, So Help Us, Pinnick Tells Eagles

Pinnick nobe pesin.
I agree with what Pinnick allegedly said to the players.

...you are referring to one of your own, a Nigeria coach or coaches, this wan na oyinbo, and he will take you all to the cleaners to get all his money plus attorney fees :lol: