Enyimba agree deal with Finidi George.

Finidi George linked with Enyimba??

Enyimba FC manager FATAI OSHO is likely to leave his role as Head coach of the club in the coming days. T

A number of high profile names have already been shortlisted as potential candidates for the job, notable amongst them are ABDUL MAIKABA, FINIDI GEORGE, USMAN ABDALLAH & IMAMA AMAPAKABA.
Re: Finidi George linked with Enyimba??

Finidi please.
He needs to ‘get his hands dirty’ with real coaching experience and credentials.

I hope Chief Anyasi has the guts to appoint Finidi George..

It's so sad to see the likes if Finidi unemployed as a coach in Nigeria.

I am one Finidi's biggest fans, but where was he employed as a coach before that makes it sad for him to be unemployed as a coach in Nigeria? He was an u15 coach in Spain. That does not warrant that he is given a head coaching job in Nigeria.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Thu Aug 19, 2021 3:29 am It's so sad to see the likes if Finidi unemployed as a coach in Nigeria.

1naija wrote: Fri Aug 20, 2021 12:55 am I am one Finidi's biggest fans, but where was he employed as a coach before that makes it sad for him to be unemployed as a coach in Nigeria? He was an u15 coach in Spain. That does not warrant that he is given a head coaching job in Nigeria.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Thu Aug 19, 2021 3:29 am It's so sad to see the likes if Finidi unemployed as a coach in Nigeria.
1naija,

I get your point but as an ex-international, with a coaching certificate, he should be able to get a position of a top assistant with either the youth national team or an NPFL team. That is not asking for much. What exactly is Yobo's pedigree that led to him getting the top assistant position of Super Eagles?
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Esperance of Tunis just appointed Jaidi. Not sure Jiadi is not qualified than Finidi.. Findi also played in NPFL with Rovers and Sharsk before heading to Ajax..

1naija wrote: Fri Aug 20, 2021 12:55 am I am one Finidi's biggest fans, but where was he employed as a coach before that makes it sad for him to be unemployed as a coach in Nigeria? He was an u15 coach in Spain. That does not warrant that he is given a head coaching job in Nigeria.

Purity wrote: Fri Aug 20, 2021 4:15 pm Esperance of Tunis just appointed Jaidi. Not sure Jiadi is not qualified than Finidi.. Findi also played in NPFL with Rovers and Sharsk before heading to Ajax..
Jaidi was a coach ( assistant ) in Europe for Cercle Brugge

Teams managed
2017–2019 Southampton U-23
2019–2020 Hartford Athletic
2021 Cercle Brugge (assistant)
2021– Espérance de Tunis
Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Fri Aug 20, 2021 9:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Finidi George has his Uefa A Licence which is one level below the highest qualification, the Pro Licence.

His previous coaching roles include director of international football at former club Real Betis and managed the youth team of his erstwhile Spanish side Real Mallorca in 2013.

In NPFL:

At club level George played in Nigeria for Calabar Rovers and Iwuanyanwu Nationale before shining at Sharks of Port Harcourt and earning a moving to Ajax in the Netherlands in 1993.

Not as experienced as Jaidi in terms of coaching experience, but Findi wants to make his name as coach in Nigeria.

I am hearing Enyimba is heading towards Imama also.. Imama won the league with Rangers in 2016 season.. He is currently with Abia Warriors..

Purity wrote: Fri Aug 20, 2021 5:29 pm I am hearing Enyimba is heading towards Imama also.. Imama won the league with Rangers in 2016 season.. He is currently with Abia Warriors..
But Imama has repeatedly screwed up ever since then.
He has been given opportunities which he failed to build upon.

Damunk wrote: Fri Aug 20, 2021 7:44 pm
Purity wrote: Fri Aug 20, 2021 5:29 pm I am hearing Enyimba is heading towards Imama also.. Imama won the league with Rangers in 2016 season.. He is currently with Abia Warriors..
But Imama has repeatedly screwed up ever since then.
He has been given opportunities which he failed to build upon.
Damunk,

For mew, I think the jury is still out on Imama, TBH. It is quite difficult to definitely make out what he is as a coach. He has failed several times at the NT level when he was handed the reins. I feel, presently, that he is a good coach given comments from guys who have worked under him, his long term results, and his philosophy. I make this statement because he has been reasonably successful at the club level whenever he has had to time to implement his vision of how the game should be played. If I recall correctly, at Rangers, he did not win in his first season. At Abia (?), he had awful results to start off before his team settled down inspire of financial issues. Comments on his teams indicate that they play outstanding football and they do score usually above the average based on his philosophy that it is best to have the opponent chase your goal score than to simply sit back. That has served him well at the local level where most teams setback to their own detriment when playing away from home. Unfortunately, that time that he has at the club level is not available at the NT level. That is my read of him, currently. I will not be surprised that Enyimba will see him out, He has a good track record at the club level and his philosophy may just be what a Nigerian club needs going into the continent.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Enyimba agree deal with Finidi George.

Former Nigerian international Finidi George will be Enyimba's new coach for the new season.

Detiails later.
Re: Enyimba agree deal with Finidi George.

Great! :thumbs:

Fantastic news. :thumb:

Really happy for Finidi. Hope he succeeds at Enyimba. Not every great ex-player makes a good coach, but hope Finidi makes the transition successfully.

olu wrote: Thu Sep 02, 2021 6:53 pm Really happy for Finidi. Hope he succeeds at Enyimba. Not every great ex-player makes a good coach, but hope Finidi makes the transition successfully.
Same prayers.

This is very good news. Hopefully he delivers. We need him to succeed.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Finidi always came across as professional in his approach. I'm not worried about him. He'll do well.

Former Dakkada Fc Technical Adviser Coach Caleb Esu to assist Finidi George at Enyimba Fc