Nigeria 2 vs Liberia 0

Re: Nigeria 2 vs Liberia 0

Cameroon and ghana pitches shames ours big time

Re: Nigeria 2 vs Liberia 0 Live

txj wrote: Fri Sep 03, 2021 6:32 pm
Cellular wrote: Fri Sep 03, 2021 6:28 pm
txj wrote: Fri Sep 03, 2021 6:00 pm
Cellular wrote: Fri Sep 03, 2021 5:57 pm
txj wrote: Fri Sep 03, 2021 5:52 pm
Cellular wrote: Fri Sep 03, 2021 5:49 pm
txj wrote: Fri Sep 03, 2021 5:47 pm The level of disgrace on display here is incredible!

It means we cannot plant and maintain one good pitch in the entire country
Nna, growing playing surfaces is very very expensive. Cost of drainage alone nobe beans. Then you talk about maintaining the actual pitch.
There are high schools maintaining pitches. It has ZERO to do with costs

Go to SHELL in PHC, how do they maintain their pitch? Do they have underground drainage? No!

Lets not start making excuses!!
Dude, give it a rest. When you have non-stop torrential rain, it will overwhelm many a drainage system.

If you do not understand something, just keep quiet!

Drainage system design is supposed to FIRST take into consideration the volume and intensity of runn-off...
LOL. you are actually the one that don't understand how it works. Go ask the folks in Lousiana, NJ, and NY if they understand a deluge.
Please dude!

A torrential rain is not a category 3-4 hurricane
Correct but being raining in Lagos since Sunday!

There was no hurricane in Germany when it was hit with flood.

No hurricane in NJ and NY also!

Sometimes you just admit that it is 'act of God'

green4life wrote: Fri Sep 03, 2021 7:37 pm
ohenhen1 wrote: Fri Sep 03, 2021 7:29 pm Nigeria played today?
And you be moderator of a Super Eagles forum? Lol.

Cant blame him. **** has caused a lot of people to lose interest in the team.

Its a Goal wrote: Fri Sep 03, 2021 6:50 pm And it ends in a2 goal victory for the Super Eagles. Amazing Lagos fans behaved themselves by not booing the team at any stage of the proceedings
Na only "VIPs" dey stadium. :lol: Tickets were not sold to the public. Lagos State government gave them out to people.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

wanaj0 wrote: Fri Sep 03, 2021 8:09 pm

Nna, growing playing surfaces is very very expensive. Cost of drainage alone nobe beans. Then you talk about maintaining the actual pitch.

Go to SHELL in PHC, how do they maintain their pitch? Do they have underground drainage? No!

Dude, give it a rest. When you have non-stop torrential rain, it will overwhelm many a drainage system.

Drainage system design is supposed to FIRST take into consideration the volume and intensity of runn-off...
LOL. you are actually the one that don't understand how it works. Go ask the folks in Lousiana, NJ, and NY if they understand a deluge.
Please dude!

And today it rained non-stop from morning till just after 4pm. I was at the stadium. The pitch tore up badly as the game progressed.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

txj wrote: Fri Sep 03, 2021 7:31 pm

Honestly, I didn't even know. Just following this thread. One day my enthusiasm for watching the Eagles will return.

green4life wrote: Fri Sep 03, 2021 7:36 pm
txj wrote: Fri Sep 03, 2021 6:39 pm
green4life wrote: Fri Sep 03, 2021 6:27 pm
Tobi17 wrote: Fri Sep 03, 2021 6:25 pm I'm watching Zambia vs Mauritania now and the Zambian pitch is a beautiful sight to behold...
I was about to type the same thing. I felt like crying. :rotf:
Do they have torrential rain?
Apparently it only rains torrentially in Lagos.
Maybe you and TXJ don't know that Lagos is on a flood plain and is vulnerable to flooding.

Granted the pitch was bad but it rained for 2 days.

This pitch is not our national stadium.

With the SE commitment to play some matches there, I bet they will work on the drainage and the pitch itself.

Lolly wrote: Fri Sep 03, 2021 10:23 pm

And today it rained non-stop from morning till just after 4pm. I was at the stadium. The pitch tore up badly as the game progressed.
Thanks to you and Wanaj0 for letting them know the situation on ground.

I understand that some people are automatically wired to criticize everything.

Cellular wrote: Fri Sep 03, 2021 11:16 pm
Tobi17 wrote: Fri Sep 03, 2021 6:25 pm I'm watching Zambia vs Mauritania now and the Zambian pitch is a beautiful sight to behold...
Maybe you and TXJ don't know that Lagos is on a flood plain and is vulnerable to flooding.

With the SE commitment to play some matches there, I bet they will work on the drainage and the pitch itself.
I hear you bro but these chaps can and should do better. Anyway, we thank God for the 3 points. Hopefully we get a good result on Tuesday with a half strength team at best.
Re: Nigeria 0 vs Liberia 0 Live

Belated thanks. I scrolled right past it because I saw NTA news...
ukwala wrote: Fri Sep 03, 2021 5:33 pm
1naija wrote: Fri Sep 03, 2021 5:19 pm What channel is showing it in Nigeria?
DDTV channel 419 NTA News 24

People like you are the reason Nigeria will never develop.

Torrential rains come down in Orlando, Jacksonville and Miami and a football game resumes with an hour delay.

It’s not about the rain. It’s about the quality of the infrastructure and it’s maintenance.

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Please dude!

We’re so used to lying that we lie routinely to ourselves and worse, bring God into it!

The pitch is uneven. It’s not the torrential rains that makes a pitch uneven.

It’s not rains that is responsible for the bald spots. Rains make a bad pitch and poor infrastructure worse.

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Re: Nigeria vs Liberia Live 5pm Nigerian time

Robbynice wrote: Fri Sep 03, 2021 6:49 pm
Obong wrote: Fri Sep 03, 2021 6:37 pm
tedder89 wrote: Fri Sep 03, 2021 5:01 pm In fact.....I pray for an injury free game
bushboy wrote: Fri Sep 03, 2021 4:54 pm The pitch is a source of shame!
For the millionth time, TAKE THE SUPER EAGLES TO UYO!!! Enough of the Shalaye to State Governors for money. Akwa Ibom is the richest state and has one of the best stadiums in Africa complete with a practice pitch that will beat many other stadiums. Nice airport with at least four regular flights to and from Lagos and Abuja, World Class Ibom Resort Hotel with excellent gym, pool and golf facilities, legendary cuisines, no traffic hassle, 20 minute drive to the stadium, peaceful city and proximity to football hotbeds and fans in Calabar, Port-Harcourt, Aba, Umuahia etc, and the great 2018 World Cup qualifiers record against giants Algeria, Cameroon and Zambia.
I mean mehn...Even Rohr talk am say Uyo got the best stadium (pitch).

That Uyo pitch that’s being heralded here is actually bothering on poor

Don’t bet on anything concerning Nigeria.

txj wrote: Sat Sep 04, 2021 12:24 am

Please dude!

We’re so used to lying that we lie routinely to ourselves and worse, bring God into it!

The pitch is uneven. It’s not the torrential rains that makes a pitch uneven.

It’s not rains that is responsible for the bald spots. Rains make a bad pitch and poor infrastructure worse.
I understand that you may have lying in your DNA but no need to project that to everyone.

I never said anything about the pitch. I made statements about it raining in Lagos since Sunday. Was that a lie?

The YeyeMan wrote: Fri Sep 03, 2021 10:56 pm
txj wrote: Fri Sep 03, 2021 7:31 pm
Honestly, I didn't even know. Just following this thread. One day my enthusiasm for watching the Eagles will return.
Maybe you don dey old. Life moves on in all sorts of ways.
This post match fans’ video alone suggests the mood ‘on ground’ is very, very different from the drab, whiney atmosphere here on CE.
But what’s new?
See energy. :thumb:

“Ndidi Bus Stop is there.” :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Solid win. We were never in danger during the match.
The pitch wasn't bad considering the constant rain Lagos was dealing with. The ball was mostly played on the ground and didn't seem to be affected.

Rohr has a challenge to deal with against Carpe Verde, given most of his starters will be unable to travel, but I trust him to be well prepared.

Up Eagles! :clap:

At least the pitch will be better in Cape Verde.

It was the same pitch we played Lesotho a few months ago. And it didn’t look too bad because of weather.

This was the pitch yesterday before play starter and the bad patches started when the players were warming up.

I suspect politics is the main reason the SE are not playing in Uyo anymore. Akapbio might be in bed with Amaju in his fight with Udon Emmanuel.

Eaglezbeak wrote: Sat Sep 04, 2021 9:10 am At least the pitch will be better in Cape Verde.
Their pitch is artificial grass. Not all players do well on it. I remember Mikel Obi never liked playing on those pitches.

Poor pitch affected the players..

I am just watching the Youtube stream of our match and the camera made the pitch look worse than it actually was It didn't look that bad live at the stadium.

Lolly wrote: Sat Sep 04, 2021 11:28 am I am just watching the Youtube stream of our match and the camera made the pitch look worse than it actually was It didn't look that bad live at the stadium.
I also noticed the ball was played mostly on the ground and didn’t appear to bobble up and down as it would on a very uneven pitch.
But the TV pictures of the pitch really looked terrible.
So I’m not sure what to make of what I saw.