There is only one way we can line-up against Cape Verde

4-3-3:

Maduka Okoye
Ola Aina
Jamilu Collins
Chigozie Awaziem
Kenneth Omeruo

Shehu Abdullahi
Bonke Innocent
Chideria Ejike

Henry Onyekuru
Paul Onuachu
Samuel Kalu
Last edited by Ayo Akinfe on Fri Sep 03, 2021 9:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Re: There is only one way we can line-ip against Cape Verde

Moses Simon and Osimhen will both start. I expect Musa too

Okoye
Aina
Collins
Omeruo
Awaziem
Shehu
Bonke
Musa
MSimon
Osimhen
Henry (Kalu)

Ayo Akinfe wrote: Fri Sep 03, 2021 6:56 pm 4-3-3:

Maduka Okoye
Ola Aina
Jamilu Collins
Chigozie Awaziem
Kenneth Omeruo

Shehu Abdullahi
Bonke Innocent
Chideria Ejike

Henry Onyekuru
Paul Onuachu
Samuel Kalu
You want to bench your best striker Osimhen and start Onuachu against a veey tricky CV side? Na wa oo for you sha

Of course Rohr will not do this, but this should be how we lineup

*********************************************************OKOYE****************************************************************

EBUEHI**************************AWAZIEM**************************OMERUO**************************************AINA

****************************************BONKE*********************MICHAEL***********************************************

*******************************************************EJUKE************************************************************

MOSES SIMON**********************************************************************************************KALU

****************************************************OSIMEHN**************************************************
Re: There is only one way we can line-up against Cape Verde

Ayo Akinfe wrote: Fri Sep 03, 2021 6:56 pm 4-3-3:

Maduka Okoye
Ola Aina
Jamilu Collins
Chigozie Awaziem
Kenneth Omeruo

Shehu Abdullahi
Bonke Innocent
Chideria Ejike

Henry Onyekuru
Paul Onuachu
Samuel Kalu
So Oshimen and Simons are absent?

Will Osimhen be allowed by Napoli to play? I believe Simon will be able to play

If Osimhen and Simon are eligible, this would be my lineup (4-2-3-1):

Osimhen

Simon Ejuke. Kalu

Shehu Bonke

Sanusi Omeruo Awazeim Aina

Okoye

This is how I think Rohr will play (4-4-2):

Osimhen Onuachu

Simon. Bonke. Shehu. Musa.

Sanusi. Omeruo. Awazeim. Aina

Okoye

olu wrote: Sat Sep 04, 2021 7:57 pm If Osimhen and Simon are eligible, this would be my lineup (4-2-3-1):

Osimhen

Simon Ejuke. Kalu

Shehu Bonke

Okoye

Osimhen Onuachu

Okoye
Rohr will be daft to start Musa over Chidera, there's absolutely no reason why Musa should be in the starting line up

Do not bet on it, except if you have funds to waste. Mark those words.

In any case, my note is that there is just no way Rohr will start Onuachu with Osimhen. Itr isn't happening. It makes little sense in a game where Rohr has already told everyone that his top choices are absent and that he has little time to prepare the team. Therefore, this is a game where Rohr's focus is to get a point and if we escape with a late goal victory (re: Cotonou), then great but this is not a game that Rohr will go all out. There is no motivation to go all out for a win given the risk of a loss, given the circumstance. In such a situation, Rohr will not start two out-and-out strikers. It won't happen. Thus, Onuachu will be start ON THE BENCH.
Tobi17 wrote: Sat Sep 04, 2021 10:29 pm
olu wrote: Sat Sep 04, 2021 7:57 pm If Osimhen and Simon are eligible, this would be my lineup (4-2-3-1):

Osimhen

Simon Ejuke. Kalu

Shehu Bonke

Okoye

Osimhen Onuachu

Okoye
Rohr will be daft to start Musa over Chidera, there's absolutely no reason why Musa should be in the starting line up
Last edited by Enugu II on Sun Sep 05, 2021 12:48 am, edited 1 time in total.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Enugu II wrote: Sat Sep 04, 2021 11:41 pm Tobi17

Do not bet on it except if you have funds to waste. Mark those words.

In any case, my note is that there is just no way Rohr will start Onuachu with Osimhen. Itr isn't happening. It makes little sense in a game where Rohr has already told everyone that his to[p choices are absent and that he has little time to prepare the team, This is a game where Rohr's focus is to get a point and if we escape with a late goal then great but this is not a game that Rohr will go all out. No motivation given the circumstance. In such a situation, he will not start two out-and-out strikers. It won't happen. Thus, Onuachu will be start ON THE BENCH.

Osimhen

Simon Ejuke. Kalu

Shehu Bonke

Okoye

Osimhen Onuachu

Okoye
We will also be playing Cape Verde on a synthetic pitch, honestly I'll be perfectly fine if we just manage a goal or two and just lock up shop... cause Cape Verde are a very fast team on the break, they're also a good passing team and they won't park the bus against us (which will work in our favor).

Osimhen

Simon Ejuke. Kalu

Shehu Bonke

Okoye

Osimhen Onuachu

Okoye
we both know that Rohr is not a logical man about half of the time.

I fully expect to see both Musa and Shehu start the match.

vancity eagle wrote: Sun Sep 05, 2021 12:45 am

Osimhen

Simon Ejuke. Kalu

Shehu Bonke

Okoye

Osimhen Onuachu

Okoye
we both know that Rohr is not a logical man about half of the time.

I fully expect to see both Musa and Shehu start the match.
VE,

Given the match situation, it actually VERY LIKELY that Shehu will start this game because he will play in the midfield and provide the defensive cover better than most of the listed midfielders. Moreover, he has the experience. As for Musa's case? What I do not know is the state of his speed. If he is at 90%, then this is a game made for his strengths because he will have the space given how the home team is likely to attack. I will not be surprised, and logically so, that he is started but I am less sure of that given the point I made, than I am of Shehu starting. Doing the above, is in fact far more logical than you have shared.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

[quote="Ayo Akinfe"
[/quote]

Really :? :?: :?:
If that's true, then what will be the final score?

We have a serious problem with our central midfield. Not Rohr’s fault but it just shows he hasn’t tested enough players in those positions to be able to get cover when the starters are unavailable.

Shehu would most likely start but today’s Shehu is not the same as the one from 5 years ago. Even then, he wasn’t a solid DM.

But who knows, Bonke might surprise us.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Enugu II wrote: Sat Sep 04, 2021 11:41 pm Tobi17

Do not bet on it, except if you have funds to waste. Mark those words.

In any case, my note is that there is just no way Rohr will start Onuachu with Osimhen. Itr isn't happening. It makes little sense in a game where Rohr has already told everyone that his top choices are absent and that he has little time to prepare the team. Therefore, this is a game where Rohr's focus is to get a point and if we escape with a late goal victory (re: Cotonou), then great but this is not a game that Rohr will go all out. There is no motivation to go all out for a win given the risk of a loss, given the circumstance. In such a situation, Rohr will not start two out-and-out strikers. It won't happen. Thus, Onuachu will be start ON THE BENCH.

Osimhen

Simon Ejuke. Kalu

Shehu Bonke

Okoye

Osimhen Onuachu

Okoye
Spot on E11.

Rohr would try as much as possible to use players that know his system.

Meaning

Ola Aina, omeruo, awaziem and colins or sanusi would start at the back.

Shehu Abdullah is very likely to start in the midfield alongside Bonke or Kingsley.

I expect Ahmed Musa to.take iheanacho's position while.osimhen, Moses Simon and Samuel Kalu starts.

Again, don't be surprised if Rohr deploys the 3-5-2.

Who is Bonke innocent?

I have never heard of him. Will have to youtube him?

Okoye, Ebuehi, Awaziem, Omeruo, Aina or Sanusi, Innocent, Michael, Kalu, Moffi, Onyekuru

but Rohr will most likely go with Onauchu over Moffi.

Nigeria should set up for a draw.

Lolly wrote: Sun Sep 05, 2021 8:52 am We have a serious problem with our central midfield. Not Rohr’s fault but it just shows he hasn’t tested enough players in those positions to be able to get cover when the starters are unavailable.

Shehu would most likely start but today’s Shehu is not the same as the one from 5 years ago. Even then, he wasn’t a solid DM.

But who knows, Bonke might surprise us.
So, whose fault is that? Lolly's?! :lol:

All of you formation nuts putting Ola Aina in your lineups, word is that he has been allowed to return to Torino and will not available for the Cape Verde game.

George Bush

Post by George Bush »

The UK based players will be playing; I am breaking that story right now!
Oti sheleh!!!

George Bush wrote: Sun Sep 05, 2021 9:27 pm The UK based players will be playing; I am breaking that story right now!
i hope you are right. The SE will be in big trouble if 8 of the starting players aren't available

George Bush wrote: Sun Sep 05, 2021 9:27 pm The UK based players will be playing; I am breaking that story right now!

Any reason for allowing him to return to Torino? Is he injured?

4 Argentinian Prem players lied to immigration officials and said they hadn’t been in the UK recently. The players are exempt from quarantine, the crime is lying on the paperwork.

The Brazilian health officials spoke to the team before the game but they had no policing powers so Argentina ignored them. They then came back with Brazilian police 10 minutes into the game