How Nigeria won the Game 2-0 via Iheanacho

Here is the storyline from the game today. The link to full story is below.
Lagos -- The Super Eagles started the qualifier for the 2022 World Cup with a 2-0 home win over Liberia in Lagos. On a day that Nigeria's captain Ahmed Musa clocked a century of games for his country, the Eagles virtually walked through a dreary game. Fortunately, what matters is earning the maximum points and not the style./quote]
Victor Osimhen (9) -- 6.2 -- Victor was hungry as usual as he hunted intensely for goals. Yet it all ended, personally, in vain. He fluffed an open chance deep in the box in the opening half. It was the kind of opportunity that he usually puts away.

Moses Simon (15) -- 7.0 -- Although Moses was substituted in the second half, he was easily the most dangerous of Nigeria's attacking source in the opening half. He regularly and easily got around his markers. However, he faded in the second period./quote]

Read more by clicking below:
http://eaglecity.blogspot.com/2021/09/n ... -with.html
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Re: How Nigeria won the Game 2-0 via Iheanacho

Prof,

I'll hate to be your student, your grading scale is very scary :rotf:

William Troost-Ekong (cpt - 5) - He had a strong game defensively. William was the more commanding of the centre backs.

Leon Balogun (6) -- 6.0 -- He had an average game. Noe of his slalom runs from the defense occurred today. It was a subdued performance.
You didnt rank Ekong.

Is your ranking on a scale of 1-8? :D

Enugu II wrote: Fri Sep 03, 2021 8:07 pm Here is the storyline from the game today. The link to full story is below.
Lagos -- The Super Eagles started the qualifier for the 2022 World Cup with a 2-0 home win over Liberia in Lagos. On a day that Nigeria's captain Ahmed Musa clocked a century of games for his country, the Eagles virtually walked through a dreary game. Fortunately, what matters is earning the maximum points and not the style./quote]
Victor Osimhen (9) -- 6.2 -- Victor was hungry as usual as he hunted intensely for goals. Yet it all ended, personally, in vain. He fluffed an open chance deep in the box in the opening half. It was the kind of opportunity that he usually puts away.

Moses Simon (15) -- 7.0 -- Although Moses was substituted in the second half, he was easily the most dangerous of Nigeria's attacking source in the opening half. He regularly and easily got around his markers. However, he faded in the second period./quote]

Read more by clicking below:
http://eaglecity.blogspot.com/2021/09/n ... -with.html

Una don come ooo! 6.0 naa very good score. Now, if you have 5.0 then it is problematic.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

To be honest, these UK based players disappoint me. So they are going to pack their bags and go back to the UK. They no fit stand their ground and play for their country. It's not like UK is even banning them from returning. Kelechi dey go back to Leicester way no care for am like that. Iwobi too.

highbury wrote: Sat Sep 04, 2021 12:33 am To be honest, these UK based players disappoint me. So they are going to pack their bags and go back to the UK. They no fit stand their ground and play for their country. It's not like UK is even banning them from returning. Kelechi dey go back to Leicester way no care for am like that. Iwobi too.
If they were smart they would actually use this WCQ to make their case for other clubs to sign them up, going back to warm the bench isn't a smart thing to do

Epl clubs may have their players suspended by FIFA

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat Sep 04, 2021 1:13 am Epl clubs may have their players suspended by FIFA
The truth of the matter is that this thing is not all done and dusted. What will happen if the team we play( assuming we qualify) in the 3rd round is in the nonsense list concocted by the UK in march? Does that mean that we forfeit the game? The EPL will use this to ban players from now to Nations Cup. CAF is so weak man!

My God Nigeria cannot build a world-class stadium and pitch in Lagos? When Turkey builds this stadium for less than 100 million dollars.

Tobi17 wrote: Sat Sep 04, 2021 12:41 am
highbury wrote: Sat Sep 04, 2021 12:33 am To be honest, these UK based players disappoint me. So they are going to pack their bags and go back to the UK. They no fit stand their ground and play for their country. It's not like UK is even banning them from returning. Kelechi dey go back to Leicester way no care for am like that. Iwobi too.
If they were smart they would actually use this WCQ to make their case for other clubs to sign them up, going back to warm the bench isn't a smart thing to do
Exactly! Disobeying their present clubs and in the process missing 2-3 games (2 EPL games and 1 Europa game for the Leicester players) because of quarantine rules is the perfect way to "make their case for other clubs to sign them up"! SMH

Exactly! They should sacrifice their livelihoods for people (not nation, but its people) who wouldn't appreciate it...

highbury wrote: Sat Sep 04, 2021 4:59 amThe truth of the matter is that this thing is not all done and dusted. What will happen if the team we play( assuming we qualify) in the 3rd round is in the nonsense list concocted by the UK in march? Does that mean that we forfeit the game? The EPL will use this to ban players from now to Nations Cup. CAF is so weak man!
While the list is dynamic and probably unlikely to still be in effect in March...
The UK and the EPL has EVERY RIGHT to protect its public health and franchise respectively.

Quit being a refugee and go fix your own country...
Rather than acting as if the UK and/or EPL owe you anything. SMH

Gotti wrote: Sat Sep 04, 2021 8:03 am
Exactly! They should sacrifice their livelihoods for people (not nation, but its people) who wouldn't appreciate it...

highbury wrote: Sat Sep 04, 2021 4:59 amThe truth of the matter is that this thing is not all done and dusted. What will happen if the team we play( assuming we qualify) in the 3rd round is in the nonsense list concocted by the UK in march? Does that mean that we forfeit the game? The EPL will use this to ban players from now to Nations Cup. CAF is so weak man!
While the list is dynamic and probably unlikely to still be in effect in March...
The UK and the EPL has EVERY RIGHT to protect its public health and franchise respectively.

what the heck has all that got to do with his points? you need to check yourself

Goalkeepers should never give up a goal near post. That Liberia GK is crazy.

Nigeria can't even fill up a 25K Teslim Balogun stadium. But I do think Lagos needs at least a 60K to 75K seater world cass capacity stadium. It won't be football
specific. You will have parties, confereces, concerts and as well as footbal. Business will spring up arround the stadium.

ohenhen1 wrote: Sat Sep 04, 2021 2:20 pm Nigeria can't even fill up a 25K Teslim Balogun stadium. But I do think Lagos needs at least a 60K to 75K seater world cass capacity stadium. It won't be football
specific. You will have parties, confereces, concerts and as well as footbal. Business will spring up arround the stadium.
I think CAF approved only 5000 fans, most other qualifiers were without fans.

Some Argentinian players ignored their clubs to play for their team, even though their position on the table is near the top.

These guys are a shame, to hurry back to go sit for bench.

vancity eagle wrote: Sat Sep 04, 2021 3:53 pm

Some Argentinian players ignored their clubs to play for their team, even though their position on the table is near the top.

They are in a tough situation and I don't think we should pile on them for taking a sensible decision. If they are fined/punished/lose their place in their clubs the NFF won't do jack for them.

By scoring more goals.

Gotti wrote: Sat Sep 04, 2021 8:03 am

The UK does have a right to protect its public health but it does not have a right to discriminate blatantly and selectively, in the context of FIFA rules and competitions, especially when such actions do little to protect its public health❗️

vancity eagle wrote: Sat Sep 04, 2021 3:53 pm

...Argentina, Nigeria not in the same pedigree as per football players plying trade in Europe.
A yahoo Argie has more clout over a top notch naija player.
na so the world dey.