Cape Verde 1 Nigeria 2 FT

Re: Nigeria v Cape Verde Starting 11

The #14 for CV is very shaky. Osimhen should run at him at every opportunity.

Where did this referee come from? Until a Cape Verde decapitate one of our player's head he won't call a foul
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

txj wrote: Tue Sep 07, 2021 5:43 pm how's that not a PK and/or red card?
Run of the mill, "if you no wound, e no be foul".

txj wrote: Tue Sep 07, 2021 5:43 pm how's that not a PK and/or red card?
I said it earlier in the game. This ref is not giving us anything today.

Who's this ref? Kai! African football

dhoney wrote: Tue Sep 07, 2021 5:44 pm so Bonke and Michael can make this team but Nnwakali did not ?...This Coach no well
you people were all attacking me when i called the coach out.. he is a coward. Nwakali should be in this game

The standard of refereeing in CAF has been extremely poor. To be honest, they should be having VAR to help them. These referees need the help

I want to slap Simon.

green4life wrote: Tue Sep 07, 2021 5:43 pm
Flex Swift wrote: Tue Sep 07, 2021 5:40 pm Who is this number 13????
I think its Bonke. The DM. You didn't like his shot there abi? Lol.
Should have stuck with being an areaboy or bouncer.

Why would Musa take that shot with Osimhen standing right there??!!

Musa should have used a backheel pass there. Musa shouldn't be starting. There is no one better?

We should be up at HT. Even with what we have, we're more than a handful for this Cape Verde team.

Cellular wrote: Tue Sep 07, 2021 5:46 pm
green4life wrote: Tue Sep 07, 2021 5:43 pm
Flex Swift wrote: Tue Sep 07, 2021 5:40 pm Who is this number 13????
I think its Bonke. The DM. You didn't like his shot there abi? Lol.
Should have stuck with being an areaboy or bouncer.
Uncalled for. He is out there doing his best for his national team. His debut. An away game on artificial turf. Relax.
tedder89

Post by tedder89 »

Agreed....he's forcing the overload on the left side to good effect

Our midfield on the other hand is at sixes and sevens....
Tobi17 wrote: Tue Sep 07, 2021 5:30 pm
Lolly wrote: Tue Sep 07, 2021 5:29 pm 1-1

Good move by Collins
Collins has definitely improved
IN OUR CASE, THERE IS NO TIME. NO SERIOUS COACH WILL TAKE THIS JOB

Pasamu on Monday Feb 22nd 2010 post ANC- I will repeat again, the problem with our team was never ability or personnel or even tactics . It was confidence pure and simple confidence. Amodus team had been spat upon, anything they did was dismissed as insignificant To see the team going from playing brilliant football against Egypt in the first half of their ANC group game to the cautious fear laden play against Zambia was sad.

green4life wrote: Tue Sep 07, 2021 5:47 pm We should be up at HT. Even with what we have, we're more than a handful for this Cape Verde team.
that CapVerde didn't come to play football, they are3 using the sea breeze felele ball and that awful pitch

Ebuehi and Aina don't play in the EPL, or are there restrictions on Serie A as well?

Bonke needs to show more poise in the box with no one around him.

bushboy wrote: Tue Sep 07, 2021 5:46 pm Why would Musa take that shot with Osimhen standing right there??!!
So much unnecessary silliness has prevented us from being ahead by 1 or 2 goals by halftime. Hopefully they make better decisions in the second half.

Victor Osimhen’s appeal was successful! The ban was reduced to one match, therefore Victor will be eligible for the match against Juventus on Saturday..

Nigeria go win this match last last..

Rohr take out Musa and just stick Osimhen and Moffi upfront

Cape Verde has regressed. They had one good Afcon and now they are back to their usual level. Nigeria should win this game even with team B.

Its a Goal wrote: Tue Sep 07, 2021 5:45 pm Where did this referee come from? Until a Cape Verde decapitate one of our player's head he won't call a foul
I mean mehn. That foul on Awakiem is a PK no 2 ways about it...

Purity wrote: Tue Sep 07, 2021 5:49 pm Victor Osimhen’s appeal was successful! The ban was reduced to one match, therefore Victor will be eligible for the match against Juventus on Saturday..
thank goodness , now i can watch him