Cape Verde 1 Nigeria 2 FT

okidoki
Re: Nigeria v Cape Verde Starting 11

Post by okidoki »

Nwakali or some good midfielder of that mold could have really helped us. We keep blooming the ball like we reverted back to the 50’s.

Wow near post finish we have a very average goalkeeper

DIMKA76 wrote: Tue Sep 07, 2021 5:22 pmBigP how bodi
e dey inside cloth ooo, are you people seeing the pathetic football we are playing against a team that has no real stadium a minnow

win, draw or lose Rohr is not it at all, NFF should start looking for another coach before the world cup starts and pay off this fraud already

WTF?????

Poor communication by Goalie and defender. Someone, please tell Rohr he needs to invite more midfielders in the future. His refusal to add to Ndidi/Etebo/Aribo is biting us in the asss now... He has been forcing Okoye on us. We know Uzoho is better.

Shehu!!! A simple pass back to the man who just gave you the ball. SMH!

We're not getting anything from this ref today. Any point earned will have to be the hard way.

green4life wrote: Tue Sep 07, 2021 5:25 pm We're not getting anything from this ref today. Any point earned will have to be the hard way.
Very true.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Mose Simon needs a goal to redeem himself in this game... 3 piss poor crosses

Okoye is not better than Akpeyi , the guy is the worst goalie ever ...

Good move from the boys

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
olumide

Post by olumide »

Right side is abominable. SImon lost defensively and poor crosses, Shehu just terrible in general as he has been since 2018 or so.

'wrong approach. The wingbacks are bombing forward too much. Why was the CV player allowed to take a shot on goal on NIgeria.

This game should have been highly defensive with counter attack football. Now NIgeria is forced to look for an equalizer.

this game all we need it play long ball have Onuachu there to head it in ..passing the ball no go work

Nigeria controlling the game and having these guys pegged back on their home tuff.
Last edited by Cito on Tue Sep 07, 2021 5:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.

How many men does Ejuke think he can dribble?? Just pass!!!

1-1

highbury wrote: Tue Sep 07, 2021 5:25 pm Poor communication by Goalie and defender. Someone, please tell Rohr he needs to invite more midfielders in the future. His refusal to add to Ndidi/Etebo/Aribo is biting us in the asss now... He has been forcing Okoye on us. We know Uzoho is better.
I just don't understand the archaic reasoning of Rohr, or why he's so averse to midfielders... this fool will rather invite 20 defenders and leave his middle thin with the hope that individual brilliance will bail him out... no foresight, no tactics, no ability to drill his team to pass the ball intelligently between the channels... just straight up 1950s police football, we will be wasting our time by making up numbers if we make it to the WC under this clown of a coach.

thank you Colins and Vic 1-1

Well done Collins

Goal was all collins and some luck

1-1

Good move by Collins