FIFA: Ahmed Musa Has 98 Official Caps, Not 100

Musa has played 100 times for Nigeria but FIFA only recognized 98 matches.. Match against Togo in France wasn't recognized by FIFA and WCQ against Algeria was cancelled because Nigeria featured ineligible player.
Re: FIFA: Ahmed Musa Has 98 Official Caps, Not 100

Purity wrote: Wed Sep 08, 2021 12:13 pm Musa has played 100 times for Nigeria but FIFA only recognized 98 matches.. Match against Togo in France wasn't recognized by FIFA and WCQ against Algeria was cancelled because Nigeria featured ineligible player.

It really makes little sense. In my view, I will rather go with NFF's count uf verifiable than FIFA's count. FIFA historically has made blunders with counting appearances. For instance, pre-1992 Olympics played by full African national teams against each other are not counted by FIFA and yet friendlies during the sam e period by African national teams are counted. There are other similar inconsistences.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Please lets go with NFF's count, so that this nightmare can end!

danfo driver wrote: Wed Sep 08, 2021 2:27 pm :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Please lets go with NFF's count, so that this nightmare can end!

Abi o!

It is really ridiculous. There is actually no dis put that the guy has appeared in 101 games for a Nigerian selection. The rest is a conjecture of what is and what is not an official game.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

lovely.100 CAPS , a true son of the soil

Fifa clarifies, Musa has 98 caps and not 100 for Super Eagles.

Watch my report here :

danfo driver wrote: Wed Sep 08, 2021 2:27 pm :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Please lets go with NFF's count, so that this nightmare can end!

Purity wrote: Wed Sep 08, 2021 3:33 pm Fifa clarifies, Musa has 98 caps and not 100 for Super Eagles.

Watch my report here :
Purity,

Given FIFA's edict I ask:

Should the friendly game with ended in 0-0 with Cape Verde yarn ago count? That game had 7 substitutions and is part of FIFA's current count. Why is it so?

Why FIFA wan torture us with 2 more games for focks sake !!!!!!!

"When a lion becomes old, he is a toy for little flies".

I can understand if Musa was playing for a big club to warrant accomodating him. Bobo's trademark pace and hustle have left him... and it is not like he was skillful in the first place to say that he can at least rely on his skills.

He plays at a position where there are way better options.

What exactly is the upside of playing Musa? I can understand inviting him. But playing and even starting him?

vancity eagle wrote: Wed Sep 08, 2021 4:10 pm Why FIFA wan torture us with 2 more games for focks sake !!!!!!!
Actually, 3 or more by my count. Our friendly with Cape Verde a few years ago featured 7 players. LOL. Thus, guys like Musa and Yobo who played in that one will have to lose a further game given FIFA's edict.

...what the heck? 2 more matches ahead and let's see if they will deny him 100 caps. And after the next 2 he can retire so haters will move on to others.

mcal wrote: Wed Sep 08, 2021 5:01 pm ...what the heck? 2 more matches ahead and let's see if they will deny him 100 caps. And after the next 2 he can retire so haters will move on to others.
Wait a minute! It isn't 2 but 3 more games.

Just discovered that FIFA may discount our 0-0 international friendly with Cape Verde a few years ago! Why? We made 7 substitutions while according to FIFA only 6 can be made. LOL.

Enugu II wrote: Wed Sep 08, 2021 10:37 pm
mcal wrote: Wed Sep 08, 2021 5:01 pm ...what the heck? 2 more matches ahead and let's see if they will deny him 100 caps. And after the next 2 he can retire so haters will move on to others.
Wait a minute! It isn't 2 but 3 more games.

Just discovered that FIFA may discount our 0-0 international friendly with Cape Verde a few years ago! Why? We made 7 substitutions while according to FIFA only 6 can be made. LOL.
...if the officials on the ground allowed it why blame/punish the team?
Amen

Post by Amen »

Give him his couple of minutes in injury time. He has earned it. :clap: :clap:

2 more games??? :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse:

:rotf: :woot: