CAF Champs League , Akwa and Rivers

Rivers won away and AKwa won at home... both teams scored one goal each

Oguleftie
Re: CAF Champs League , Akwa and Rivers

Post by Oguleftie »

CR was crap, and Y. Africans were no good.
Both naija teams played with determination.

Oguleftie wrote: Sun Sep 12, 2021 7:32 pm CR was crap, and Y. Africans were no good.
Both naija teams played with determination.
Oguleftie

You will learn something about CR when they are at home. What you saw is what the North Africans do when away from home. They are in damage control mode but fortunately Akwa was able to get a win. CR almost succeeded in achieving its goal completely.

As for Rivers United, I am happy that they won away in difficult circumstances with several players ruled out with a debated covid result produced by the Tanzanian. Great result against one of the top East African teams.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

EII, from the content of your post, are you suggesting the results of the COVID-19 tests conducted on our players were concocted in order to weaken our team? Just asking

Odas wrote: Sun Sep 12, 2021 11:56 pm EII, from the content of your post, are you suggesting the results of the COVID-19 tests conducted on our players were concocted in order to weaken our team? Just asking
Given past antecedents by African countries, that wouldn’t be beyond a stretch of imagination❗️

[tweet][/tweet]

Rivers United beat Tanzania’s Young Africans 1-0 away at the Benjamin Mkapa National Stadium, Dar es Salaam.

Samuel Omodumuke scored the winning goal for the visitors in the 52nd minute.

The return leg will take place next week Sunday at the Adokiye Amiesimaka Stadium, Port Harcourt.

Watch highlights with Eguma's interview

Rivers won the 2nd leg and advanced

Akwa United plays at 3pm

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sun Sep 19, 2021 6:56 pm Rivers won the 2nd leg and advanced
:clap: :clap:
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Live stream of Nigerian Champions Akwa vs Algerian champions CR Belouizdad

[tweet][/tweet]

The Algerian pitch is lush

Akwa lost ..smh ...out of the champs league at first try