Rohr has already spent 5 years.. (RSTV)

My weekend show on FIFA world cup qualifiers and Rivers United in Caf Chamions league.. Rohr fit stay another 4 years..

How many years was Westerhoff in charge?

I recall Westerhoff winning Afcon. His team playing with Swagger. The standards are lower in 2021 oompared to 1994. I fear for the future. Imagine the continual erosion of standards.

Re:

ohenhen1 wrote: Tue Sep 14, 2021 2:32 pm How many years was Westerhoff in charge?

I recall Westerhoff winning Afcon. His team playing with Swagger. The standards are lower in 2021 oompared to 1994. I fear for the future. Imagine the continual erosion of standards.
Westerhoff won AFCON on his THIRD ATTEMPT.

I recall Rohr only coaching ONE attempt, or did I miss 2 tournaments.
Re: Rohr has already soent 5 years.. (RSTV)

Purity wrote: Tue Sep 14, 2021 1:07 pm My weekend show on FIFA world cup qualifiers and Rivers United in Caf Chamions league.. Rohr fit stay another 4 years..

Bia, why you dey shout? You no get sound engineer?

You dey yarn like how una dey shout for phone.

We are here with you ooo. We no dey China or Maiduguri. :D :taunt:

Ps., nice show. :thumb:

5 years! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

When is our next learning expedition? Na primary 6 we dey go now? here to learn, there to learn, always to learn. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

No vex.. My engineers make me vex.. lol

dude is really shouting , nah fight?... the audio nah wah 😂.. your guest is funny

I'm not a Rohr fan, but I actually thing holding on to a coach long term is good. Give him till World Cup 2022 and then change him, if he can;t deliver.
Re: Rohr has already spent 5 years.. (RSTV)

All over the forum, posters are having to clarify their positions first:
“I’m not a Rohr fan, but…”

The Rohr haters don really bully una, una nor fit speak your mind freely again.
O ma se o… :oops:

marutimon wrote: Tue Sep 14, 2021 10:02 pm I'm not a Rohr fan, but I actually thing holding on to a coach long term is good. Give him till World Cup 2022 and then change him, if he can;t deliver.
Please dont follow this rule in your life. Thus us extremely bad advise that have sent many battered women to their graves and investors to the poor house. Holding on to anything, long-term, just for the sake of longevity is almost always a bad idea. There are other good reasons to hold on to something long-term.

marutimon wrote: Tue Sep 14, 2021 10:02 pm I'm not a Rohr fan, but I actually thing holding on to a coach long term is good. Give him till World Cup 2022 and then change him, if he can;t deliver.
True! You hold on to something of value and that thing should have the potential to improve or explode in a positive way, example, Bitcoin...Does the 70 year old Rohr look like a coach that has the potential to improve in the future?

Anyone who compares Rohr's 5 years to Westerhoff's 5 years is not serious. Firstly, In Westerhoff's 5 years there were 3 AFCONs & 2 World Cups (1990 & 1994) that took place. In our usual confused reasoning we decided to drop Paul Hamilton who was handling the team throughout the qualifiers for the 1990 and we were sitting top of the group, deciding to get Westerhoff to immediately take over the team in a game we needed a draw away to Cameroon to qualify for the final play-off stage. We ended up losing that game and missing out on that World Cup and then Westerhoff starting again from scratch. In Rohr's 5 years there has been only 1 World Cup & 1 AFCON. We were already eliminated from the 2017 AFCON when Rohr took over. Secondly, 2020 can effectively be written off as there were only 2 competitive matches played the whole year due to covid, something Westerhoff never experienced.

It's also a fact that Westerhoff won his AFCON on the 3rd attempt, but he left formidable team behind and that was due to the years he spent building the team. In 2022 Rohr will be prosecuting his 2nd AFCON and likely his 2nd World Cup and like Westerhoff, nobody can argue that the team his building will not still be competitive long after he's left. We should just allow him complete these then we can have a more justified evaluation of his period. He has barely 15 months left, so haters will get their way soon.

What result will be classified as 'Can't Deliver' ?

That's something that is NOT clear to me/.

Damunk wrote: Tue Sep 14, 2021 10:55 pm :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

I think it shows objectivity if you can say something positive about him even if you are not a fan. Unless you all want us to be like Lolly. Rohr has often been underwhelming, but his team is doing the business right now.

aruako1 wrote: Sun Sep 19, 2021 1:29 am

I think it shows objectivity if you can say something positive about him even if you are not a fan. Unless you all want us to be like Lolly. Rohr has often been underwhelming, but his team is doing the business right now.
Chief, no one needs to first clarify their position on Rohr before they state their opinion.
It sounds almost apologetic.
It’s like, “don’t crucify me for saying something positive about him because I am no fan of his, but…”
Not necessary.
“I’m not a Nigerian, but not all Nigerians are scammers” :rotf:

danfo driver wrote: Tue Sep 14, 2021 10:58 pm
Please dont follow this rule in your life. Thus us extremely bad advise that have sent many battered women to their graves and investors to the poor house. Holding on to anything, long-term, just for the sake of longevity is almost always a bad idea. There are other good reasons to hold on to something long-term.
DaMunkey, are you listening? :D

The YeyeMan wrote: Sun Sep 19, 2021 3:15 am
danfo driver wrote: Tue Sep 14, 2021 10:58 pm
DaMunkey, are you listening? :D
Changing anything “just for the sake of changing is almost always a bad idea”.
You don’t keep changing your wife because you don’t like the taste of her oha soup.

So teacher, don’t teach me nonsense with bad ‘advise’. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Realism is not the strong suit of those attacking Rohr, but then...
Just for the sake of it, I wish those asking for a Rohr's replacement can name three possible candidates
one of who would be able to steer the SE in a better direction, and how to finance his requirements.
What will this new face be able to bring to the SE, and will he be able to tolerate and deal with the BS
Rohr have been facing?
If these 'change prophets' cannot articulate their desire for a new coach, they should just chill.

joao wrote: Sun Sep 19, 2021 3:59 am Realism is not the strong suit of those attacking Rohr, but then...
Just for the sake of it, I wish those asking for a Rohr's replacement can name three possible candidates
one of who would be able to steer the SE in a better direction, and how to finance his requirements.
What will this new face be able to bring to the SE, and will he be able to tolerate and deal with the BS
Rohr have been facing?
If these 'change prophets' cannot articulate their desire for a new coach, they should just chill.
Forget it.
They have told us already:
1. Amuneke
2. Finidi, and
3. One ‘fantastic’ coach like that who’s name they have forgotten.

Oh…and since Rohr is “being paid too much” it seems they intend paying his replacement far less whilst at the same time shedding crocodile tears for the way our local coaches are “not being treated fairly”.

You get the joke now? :P

Fact is Nigeria has the best set of quality players since the 1990s with countless players playing for top clubs. Rohr is expected to perform.
I believe it's too late to change him and the team has played well enough that he deserves a chance to prove himself at the AFCON and the World Cup. If he gets to the 1/4 final or further of the World Cup we should keep him.

Also: when is the last time we had players scoring 10+ goals in a top league? Meanwhile we have:
Terem Moffi
Victor Osimhen
Simy
Kelechi Iheanacho
plus Paul Onuachu with 35 goals last season in the Belgian league

And players like Dennis, Awoniyi and Sadiq with decent tallies.

Damunk wrote: Sun Sep 19, 2021 2:56 am
aruako1 wrote: Sun Sep 19, 2021 1:29 am

Chief, no one needs to first clarify their position on Rohr before they state their opinion.
It sounds almost apologetic.
It’s like, “don’t crucify me for saying something positive about him because I am no fan of his, but…”
Not necessary.
“I’m not a Nigerian, but not all Nigerians are scammers” :rotf:
Clarifying one's position can help others to gauge your objectivity. In your example, a Nigerian is more likely to be taken as biased than a non-Nigerian. In the same vein, confirming your bias before a statement can help to show your objectivity (e.g. if I am commenting on a debate about my brother). It is absolutely necessary.

joao wrote: Sun Sep 19, 2021 3:59 am Realism is not the strong suit of those attacking Rohr, but then...

Rohr have been facing?
That's like saying... One should not leave a toxic relationship, until one finds a new partner.

fabio wrote: Sun Sep 19, 2021 11:06 am

Rohr have been facing?
That's like saying... One should not leave a toxic relationship, until one finds a new partner.
Nope.
You leave a toxic relationship and don't need to hook up with anybody until you are ready, if ever.
In football, you sack one coach for another you've lined up almost immediately.
You can dispute tht if you like. :D

Na una go first abuse NFF for being ''clueless and incompetent" if they fail to have another in place but this is what you seem satisfied with all in the name of blind anti-Rohrism.

See why I say you like to project your 'emotional' argument onto others?
Who sacks a coach with no replacement in sight? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: