Super Falcons Beat Mali 2-0 In Aisha Buhari Cup Opener (Full Match Video)

Oguleftie
Re: Super Falcons Beat Mali 2-0 In Aisha Buhari Cup Opener (Full Match Video)

Post by Oguleftie »

For how many years will I say it.
Going abroad which ought to be fruitful, is really not.
HB has in most cases been better, and they showed it in the entire game, whether as starter or as sub.
The coach should should try to keep away from being delusional.
And Ebi as I have often said should be the captain of the team.

Beautiful pitch, probably the best in Naija at the moment

DIMKA76 wrote: Thu Sep 16, 2021 12:32 am Beautiful pitch, probably the best in Naija at the moment
Lovely pitch, but is it grass?
Which stadium is it?
This can’t be the TB stadium the SE played on barely 2 weeks ago.
If it is then the rain really destroyed the surface that day.
This pitch looks very impressive.

Damunk wrote: Thu Sep 16, 2021 6:38 am
DIMKA76 wrote: Thu Sep 16, 2021 12:32 am Beautiful pitch, probably the best in Naija at the moment
Lovely pitch, but is it grass?
Which stadium is it?
This can’t be the TB stadium the SE played on barely 2 weeks ago.
If it is then the rain really destroyed the surface that day.
This pitch looks very impressive.
Onikan Stadium. Recently renovated, well last year.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Oguleftie wrote: Wed Sep 15, 2021 7:06 pm For how many years will I say it.
HB has in most cases been better, and they showed it in the entire game, whether as starter or as sub.
The highlighted is clearly not true, especially in men's football in Nigeria. For the women, our NWFL is still very highly rated. Players move from there straight to top leagues in Europe. Latest were Gloria Ogbonna who just months ago left Edo Queens for Umea IK in Sweden, Monday will not be a HB for long. This a far cry from the men's league where they go for trials in backwater leagues. As per the match, two of our top performers in recent games were unavailable - Rasheedat Ajibade & Toni Payne. If those two were there it would have been a thrashing, go back and watch what the did to Equatorial Guinea in February or how they practically drag Nigeria from 3-1 down to the 3-3 draw with Portugal. I hope they'll be back fit for the qualifiers in October, if so Ghana has no chance.
Oguleftie

Post by Oguleftie »

Adisboy wrote: Thu Sep 16, 2021 9:57 am
Oguleftie wrote: Wed Sep 15, 2021 7:06 pm For how many years will I say it.
The highlighted is clearly not true, especially in men's football in Nigeria. For the women, our NWFL is still very highly rated. Players move from there straight to top leagues in Europe. Latest were Gloria Ogbonna who just months ago left Edo Queens for Umea IK in Sweden, Monday will not be a HB for long. This a far cry from the men's league where they go for trials in backwater leagues. As per the match, two of our top performers in recent games were unavailable - Rasheedat Ajibade & Toni Payne. If those two were there it would have been a thrashing, go back and watch what the did to Equatorial Guinea in February or how they practically drag Nigeria from 3-1 down to the 3-3 draw with Portugal. I hope they'll be back fit for the qualifiers in October, if so Ghana has no chance.
Stop diverting from the issue at hand.
Reference using what the tournament provides, and only provides.

They didn’t really beat them; they scored 2 late goals against Mali

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

jette1 wrote: Thu Sep 16, 2021 11:29 pm They didn’t really beat them; they scored 2 late goals against Mali
LOL. Does that mean MALI WON????

Nothing Musa no go see for gate
Abbey

Post by Abbey »

Ugbowo wrote: Fri Sep 17, 2021 5:46 pm
jette1 wrote: Thu Sep 16, 2021 11:29 pm They didn’t really beat them; they scored 2 late goals against Mali

A Person convinced against his will is of the same opinion still.

Abbey wrote: Fri Sep 17, 2021 8:27 pm

I took a double take when I read that. Na real waa oooo! I guess the Falcons lost the game since "They didn't really beat them" or abi na me no understand de English?
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Enugu II wrote: Fri Sep 17, 2021 9:40 pm
Abbey wrote: Fri Sep 17, 2021 8:27 pm

I took a double take when I read that. Na real waa oooo! I guess the Falcons lost the game since "They didn't really beat them" or abi na me no understand de English?
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Probably best pitch in Lagos. I remember when there used to be concrete on the pitch at Onikan.

Morocco and South Africa are going to be a headache for the falcons in the future. Their girls are not playing o.