IWUALA Secures trophy for Esperance......

Anayo Iwuala wins first career trophy with Esperance
https://www.brila.net/anayo-iwuala-wins ... -esperance
Tunde Williams 0 September 26, 2021 2:08 pm

Anayo Iwuala was voted man of the match in the Tunisian Super Cup encounter between his Club Esperance and CS Sfaxien on Saturday.

The Super Eagles winger scored the winning goal to hand the Tunisian Cup in a pulsating game.

He raced to a pass from his teammate and smashed a low drive into the left bottom corner beyond the goalkeeper.

Iwuala, has now won his first career title since turning professional few year ago.

Anayo started his professional career with Delta Force, before moving to eight time Nigerian Champions Enyimba of Aba.

He joined Espérance in a €500,000 deal from the People’s Elephants back in July 2021.

If you use the quotes from this content, you legally agree to give www.brila.net the News credit as the source and a backlink to our story. Copyright 2020 Brila Media.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Re: IWUALA Secures trophy for Esperance......

Excellent! Another good attacking option for the Super Eagles

[

Reportedly got the man of the match award

https://scorenigeria.com.ng/anayo-iwual ... esperance/
Last edited by mystic on Sun Sep 26, 2021 8:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.

aruako1 wrote: Sun Sep 26, 2021 8:24 pm Excellent! Another good attacking option for the Super Eagles
Good to see Anayo doing well but uhmmm... No

Tobi17 wrote: Sun Sep 26, 2021 8:52 pm
aruako1 wrote: Sun Sep 26, 2021 8:24 pm Excellent! Another good attacking option for the Super Eagles
He's not there yet but he's a legit national team talent. It's just a question of how he develops over the next couple of years. Biggest issue for him in terms of the Super Eagles is that there are better players ahead of him in the pecking order. But he's absolutely a player whose development we should be keeping an eye on.

Your opinion. Your problem

aruako1 wrote: Sun Sep 26, 2021 9:02 pm
currently he is nowhere near being relevant to the national team.

vancity eagle wrote: Sun Sep 26, 2021 9:06 pm
aruako1 wrote: Sun Sep 26, 2021 9:02 pm
currently he is nowhere near being relevant to the national team.
Your opinion. Your problem. Mine is that he is a good attacking option for the Super Eagles.

...na una go start begging him when he makes it to Europe since north African leagues are more exposed to Euro scouts.

Congrats Iwuala

Happy to see him doing well and providing for his family but the boy is further away from SE than Bigpoker is to sanity.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Mon Sep 27, 2021 2:32 am Happy to see him doing well and providing for his family but the boy is further away from SE than Bigpoker is to sanity.

I disagree with your assessment. The kid surely is not deserving of a starting spot but he does have the quality to be on the SE squad at the moment and a bit more seasoning will likely even catapult him to a starting position given some of his qualities. In my view, this can be easily realized under a different set of coaches and not necessarily the current crew.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Enugu II wrote: Mon Sep 27, 2021 3:27 am
I disagree with your assessment. The kid surely is not deserving of a starting spot but he does have the quality to be on the SE squad at the moment and a bit more seasoning will likely even catapult him to a starting position given some of his qualities. In my view, this can be easily realized under a different set of coaches and not necessarily the current crew.
Lol nah, b/c of one goal?

Big congrats to Iwuala.
He continues to develop and that’s a good thing both for him and Naija.

maceo4 wrote: Mon Sep 27, 2021 4:54 am
Enugu II wrote: Mon Sep 27, 2021 3:27 am
Lol nah, b/c of one goal?
...some we have at SE now is also because of one flash. Difference is, they play in oyinbo land aka Europe.

If Iwuala were playing in that yeye Russian league, you’d all be shrining him🙂❗️

Anayo is very good. Forget his size.. Watched him play at the CAF champions league against Pyramids at Aba. He was not his best in that match, but the goal he scored was superb from a tight corner.

I hope he gets coach who can utilize him .. I wish he played with Finito at Enyimba before heading to Esperance.

Friendlies are ment to test new players.

I like his direct style and that he can get past defenders with his pace. He needs to work on his final ball and on crossing. That is what makes a winger invaluable. He is still below the likes of Simon, Kalu, Onyekuru, Iwobi, Ejuke, and Chuwkueze in the SE pecking order. Then you have the likes of Lookman who should be in the SE squad once cleared by FIFA.

We also have the likes of Marcus Abraham, Akinwunmi Amoo, Orji Okonkwo, Tosin Aiyegun, and Paul Mukairu waiting in the wings. We are loaded in the wide positions.
Last edited by olu on Mon Sep 27, 2021 5:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Mon Sep 27, 2021 6:44 am If Iwuala were playing in that yeye Russian league, you’d all be shrining him🙂❗️
Is that a dig at Ejuke ?

He has been a top performer both in Holland and Russia.

The Russian league is ranked #7 in the world.

Iwuala can only dream of Ejukes accomplishments ATM.

SE positions are not based on sentiments. Prove yourself playing at the highest levels.

Iwuala has not come close to doing that.

His cameos with SE have been flops. There are many waiting in the wings, you don't get many chances to impress, especially in a position where we are loaded.

I just need two solid CDs and a creative MF.
Then we can dream of winning that damn WC. :D

vancity eagle wrote: Mon Sep 27, 2021 5:22 pm
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Mon Sep 27, 2021 6:44 am If Iwuala were playing in that yeye Russian league, you’d all be shrining him🙂❗️
Is that a dig at Ejuke ?

He has been a top performer both in Holland and Russia.

The Russian league is ranked #7 in the world.

Iwuala can only dream of Ejukes accomplishments ATM.

SE positions are not based on sentiments. Prove yourself playing at the highest levels.

Iwuala has not come close to doing that.

His cameos with SE have been flops. There are many waiting in the wings, you don't get many chances to impress, especially in a position where we are loaded.
vanity eagle, are you by any chance Igbophobic? I have to ask because you have a well documented history of raging against players of Igbo descent. Iwuala has been a top performer in every team he’s played for including the SuperEagles. The four games he’s played so far for the National team, he’s been well above average. So, what’s eating at you where Iwuala is concerned?

You claim the Russian league is ranked 7th in the world. By whom or is that just your warped imagination? Assuming there’s any truth to that, Nigeria is currently ranked 34th by FIFA but you and I both know that there aren’t any where near 33 National teams that can beat the SuperEagles. So you might as well wipe your #$% with those rankings and flush them down the toilet.

You also claim that Iwuala’s National team cameos were a flop. That’s an outrageous lie. Most CEs saw the matches and gave Iwuala at least a passing grade. What exactly are those accomplishments of Ejuke’s that you say Iwuala can only dream of? His best performance to date is scoring 9 goals in one and a half seasons for Herenveen, which isn’t exactly a European powerhouse. Besides, Anayo has won some silverware both locally and at Esperence, unlike Ejuke.

You also insinuated that my prior comments are a dig at Ejuke. No, they’re not. Why would I want to take a dig at Ejuke in particular? Several other Nigerians have played or are currently playing in the Russian league. Vic Moses plays there and as far as I’m concerned, he’s still one of our very best footballers. Ask yourself what Russia has done in football lately? If you’re honest, your answer should be nothing.

You need to rid yourself of this hateful disposition of yours❗️