If that goalmouth miss was a HB making his debut

Oguleftie
If that goalmouth miss was a HB making his debut

Post by Oguleftie »

If a debutant HB SE missed the clear cut chance missed by sub Awoniyi right in front of goalmouth there will have been so much talk about it.
I guess it will be proclaimed that HB do not belong in the SE.
Re: If that goalmouth miss was a HB making his debut

Oguleftie wrote: Sat Oct 09, 2021 1:27 pm If a debutant HB SE missed the clear cut chance missed by sub Awoniyi right in front of goalmouth there will have been so much talk about it.
Players miss chances.

On the HB debate, **** is taking the cue from his boss Mr. Pinnick. Pinnick has ZERO faith in anything local.

Even to the point he is sabotaging the youth teams who typically help us identify up-and-coming talent.

Cellular wrote: Sat Oct 09, 2021 2:07 pm
Oguleftie wrote: Sat Oct 09, 2021 1:27 pm If a debutant HB SE missed the clear cut chance missed by sub Awoniyi right in front of goalmouth there will have been so much talk about it.
Players miss chances.

On the HB debate, **** is taking the cue from his boss Mr. Pinnick. Pinnick has ZERO faith in anything local.

Even to the point he is sabotaging the youth teams who typically help us identify up-and-coming talent.

Can you name one HB player who has been left out who is deserving of a starting spot?

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

That chance was not clear, it was blocked by a defender.

If that chance had fallen to Onauchu or Nacho the ball would have been in the back of the net. Taiwo has never been clinical even when he won the under 17 World Cup with Nacho it was Nacho that won the golden boot.

There is reason Liverpool sold Taiwo and he now plays for a mid table team and only scores against teams fighting relegation in the Bundesliga.

First of all, Iheanacho did not win the 'Golden Boot' - Berisha of Sweden won that. Iheanacho won the Golden Ball (Best Player).

Iheanacho scored 6 goals in 7 matches (0.87 gpg).
Iheanacho scored his 6 goals in 3 matches (vs. Mexico (4), Iran (1) and Mexico (1)).

Awoniyi scored 4 goals in 5.5 matches (0.73 gpg), as he came in for an injured Success in the second half of the 1st Sweden game.
Awoniyi scored his 4 goals in 3 matches (vs. Sweden (1), Uruguay (2) and Sweden (1)).

Pretty similar records...

Funny how you chose to be silent on all the fact that Iheanacho and Onuachu had been shooting blanks all this while before until recently.
But that's fine, 'pull him down mentality' in effect.
Flex Swift wrote: Sat Oct 09, 2021 3:39 pm If that chance had fallen to Onauchu or Nacho the ball would have been in the back of the net. Taiwo has never been clinical even when he won the under 17 World Cup with Nacho it was Nacho that won the golden boot.

There is reason Liverpool sold Taiwo and he now plays for a mid table team and only scores against teams fighting relegation in the Bundesliga.
Oguleftie

Post by Oguleftie »

txj wrote: Sat Oct 09, 2021 3:02 pm
Players miss chances.

Can you name one HB player who has been left out who is deserving of a starting spot?
You are implying that each FB is better than every HB; you know such statement is false.

By similar reasoning, that should imply that each player in the EPL Premiership is better than every player in the FA Championship; you know that is not true.
denilson

Post by denilson »

Abeg I keep seeing ****. Who is that?
What do ye imagine against the LORD? He will make an utter end: affliction shall not rise up the second time.........Nahum 1: 9

denilson wrote: Sun Oct 10, 2021 2:02 am Abeg I keep seeing ****. Who is that?
Hint( think dirty for a quick second) what's the censored equivalent of ROHR? Yeah there you go...

Oguleftie wrote: Sat Oct 09, 2021 9:14 pm
txj wrote: Sat Oct 09, 2021 3:02 pm
Players miss chances.

You are implying that each FB is better than every HB; you know such statement is false.

By similar reasoning, that should imply that each player in the EPL Premiership is better than every player in the FA Championship; you know that is not true.

That's a stupid analogy, I'm sorry and its not what I asked or implied.

Which HB player atm can you name who is deserving of a starting spot over the current SE first team?

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp