I am Excited Already. Let's GO Super Eagles!!!

Our team look very fit and hungry. I think they want to prove they are the best in Africa. Everybody in our path will hear wehn!!

Let's Go!!!

Re: I am Excited Already. Let's GO Super Eagles!!!

BTW, this will be our starting line up, except Musa won't start. Chukwueze or Sadiq will start in his place.

you've become positive in your old age, a beacon of hope, i love to see it.

We will give every team in our path the Oregon treatment!

King Futcha wrote: Wed Jan 05, 2022 3:43 pm you've become positive in your old age, a beacon of hope, i love to see it.

I was thinking the same. There’s hope for everyone. When VE gets to 1naija’s advanced years, he too might mellow.

1naija wrote: Wed Jan 05, 2022 3:39 pm BTW, this will be our starting line Up, except Musa won't start, Chukwueze or Sadiq will start in his place.
I don’t think Etebo will be starting either.
Don’t ask me why….it’s just a strong feeling. :sneaky:

If you smoke one of Pa J's favorite type of cigarette and squint your eyes very well, you will see Nacho instead...
Damunk wrote: Wed Jan 05, 2022 5:41 pm
1naija wrote: Wed Jan 05, 2022 3:39 pm BTW, this will be our starting line Up, except Musa won't start, Chukwueze or Sadiq will start in his place.

1naija wrote: Wed Jan 05, 2022 5:45 pm If you smoke one of Pa J's favorite type of cigarette and squint your eyes very well, you will see Nacho instead...
Exactly. He will also see Okoye as the GK like I do even though I think Akpeyi is the best of all the GKs in camp... :biggrin:

1naija wrote: Wed Jan 05, 2022 3:37 pm Our team look very fit and hungry. I think they want to prove they are the best in Africa. Everybody in our path will hear wehn!!

Let's Go!!!

Well, it's nice you see things as you do, still I hope things go our way. For no specific reason, I feel we will do well also

Don't listen to fear mongers. We have one of the best teams in the tournament, player for player. Teams like Egypt, Senegal, and Algeria each have one superstar player, but we have several star players.
Odas wrote: Wed Jan 05, 2022 6:32 pm
1naija wrote: Wed Jan 05, 2022 3:37 pm Our team look very fit and hungry. I think they want to prove they are the best in Africa. Everybody in our path will hear wehn!!

Let's Go!!!

Well, it's nice you see things as you do, still I hope things go our way. For no specific reason, I feel we will do well also

Robbynice wrote: Wed Jan 05, 2022 6:19 pm
1naija wrote: Wed Jan 05, 2022 5:45 pm If you smoke one of Pa J's favorite type of cigarette and squint your eyes very well, you will see Nacho instead...
1naija wrote: Wed Jan 05, 2022 3:39 pm BTW, this will be our starting line Up, except Musa won't start, Chukwueze or Sadiq 6will start in his place.
Exactly. He will also see Okoye as the GK like I do even though I think Akpeyi is the best of all the GKs in camp... :biggrin:
Hmm, Robbynice, na 1Naija troble you dey find so-ooo.

Eguavoen will go with the best Goalkeeper.

Odas wrote: Wed Jan 05, 2022 6:37 pm
1naija wrote: Wed Jan 05, 2022 3:39 pm BTW, this will be our starting line Up, except Musa won't start, Chukwueze or Sadiq 6will start in his place.
LOL. According to 1naija it has to be Noble ooooo.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

1naija wrote: Wed Jan 05, 2022 6:36 pm Don't listen to fear mongers. We have one of the best teams in the tournament, player for player. Teams like Egypt, Senegal, and Algeria each have one superstar player, but we have several star players.

Let's Go!!!

I am not, except we both differ in terms of this your 'Akpeyi' guy.
lacidi

Post by lacidi »

Chai Algeria really r*ping Ghana. 3- 0 already.
Its nice when someone shoots ur murderer in the back, without asking to be paid.

Noble is no.2. You have no reason data to rank them otherwise, except based on feelings.

Prior Uzoho's injury, my ranking was

1. Akpeyi
2. Uzoho

Now, based on recent performances for Nigeria, the only ranking is

1. Akpeyi
2. Noble
3. Okoye (would be 2 if every decent shot at him in the past 4 games did not go it).
4. Uzoho

Facts, not Feelings!
Enugu II wrote: Wed Jan 05, 2022 6:38 pm
Odas wrote: Wed Jan 05, 2022 6:37 pm
LOL. According to 1naija it has to be Noble ooooo.

In what tournament?
lacidi wrote: Wed Jan 05, 2022 6:46 pm Chai Algeria really r*ping Ghana. 3- 0 already.

We differ on feelings, not facts.
Odas wrote: Wed Jan 05, 2022 6:41 pm
1naija wrote: Wed Jan 05, 2022 6:36 pm Don't listen to fear mongers. We have one of the best teams in the tournament, player for player. Teams like Egypt, Senegal, and Algeria each have one superstar player, but we have several star players.

Let's Go!!!

I am not, except we both differ in terms of this your 'Akpeyi' guy.

Let's GO!

lacidi wrote: Wed Jan 05, 2022 6:46 pm Chai Algeria really r*ping Ghana. 3- 0 already.
Ghana capitulating again.
No wonder Rawlings has given up on them.

We are likely to start slowly and feel our way into the tournament, the team will settle by the time we hit the 2nd round... 2 Players are likely going to have a breakout tournament. We'll likely hold Egypt to a draw and push on from there..

Damunk wrote: Wed Jan 05, 2022 8:44 pm
Ghana capitulating again.
No wonder Rawlings has given up on them.
Yeaaaah! I forgot about Rawlings. Where is he and his country man, TFCO? What happened to both of them?