Aribo and Bassey

chif456
Re: Aribo and Bassey

Post by chif456 »

Aribo is a baller.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat Jan 29, 2022 6:19 pm
He had me watching the Scottish league.

But that their keeper resembu our own sha...

I see why Eguavoen didn’t look twice at Bassey🙂❗️

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Sun Jan 30, 2022 6:20 am I see why Eguavoen didn’t look twice at Bassey🙂❗️

Because of one mistake? Then no player will ever be looked at. Behave yourself.

Cellular wrote: Sun Jan 30, 2022 5:17 am
Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat Jan 29, 2022 6:19 pm
He had me watching the Scottish league.

But that their keeper resembu our own sha...

i dont think so. :rotf:

Nigeria should definitely play at least with a 3 man midfield, that would bring out the best from Aribo.
task of defending and creating is too much for one person.

Why do our coaches always play Aribo so deep. Play 2 hard working CMs behind him and he will shine.

bret- hart wrote: Mon Jan 31, 2022 4:43 am Why do our coaches always play Aribo so deep. Play 2 hard working CMs behind him and he will shine.
Ndidi, Etebo and Aribo playing as a CAM is the answer

Tobi17 wrote: Mon Jan 31, 2022 5:39 am
bret- hart wrote: Mon Jan 31, 2022 4:43 am Why do our coaches always play Aribo so deep. Play 2 hard working CMs behind him and he will shine.
Man I cant wait for Etebo to come back. We really missed him this AFCON. Al Hassan Yusuf and Nwobodo are knocking on the door as well. We really need more bodies in the midfield if we are to get past ghana.

Because Egu is dreaming of 1994 "wingplay"

vancity eagle wrote: Mon Jan 31, 2022 6:21 am

It worked against Egypt but not against Tunisia. We move.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Tobi17 wrote: Mon Jan 31, 2022 5:39 am

Raphael Onyedika

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Etebo has been slowed down somewhat by cumulative injuries. He doesn't seem like the dynamic player he used to be. I would be looking at the likes of Yusuf, Onyedika, Ejaria, Nwobodo, or Dele-Bashiru instead.

olu wrote: Tue Feb 01, 2022 5:32 pm Etebo has been slowed down somewhat by cumulative injuries. He doesn't seem like the dynamic player he used to be. I would be looking at the likes of Yusuf, Onyedika, Ejaria, Nwobodo, or Dele-Bashiru instead.
Onyeka and Bonke as well.

It's the season of dropping names of average players again.

If Egu wanted to play a 3 man midfield, he would have done it earlier. He’s too rigid and too focused on re-creating Westeroff’s system.

niyi wrote: Tue Feb 01, 2022 7:15 pm If Egu wanted to play a 3 man midfield, he would have done it earlier. He’s too rigid and too focused on re-creating Westeroff’s system.
Earlier when? He had 2 weeks to the tournament and if you have been paying attention the players asked him to keep the same **** formation as there was no time to learn/master a new one...they said it many times in interviews...

olu wrote: Tue Feb 01, 2022 5:32 pm Etebo has been slowed down somewhat by cumulative injuries. He doesn't seem like the dynamic player he used to be. I would be looking at the likes of Yusuf, Onyedika, Ejaria, Nwobodo, or Dele-Bashiru instead.
Kpom.

Never seem to think "out the box" unless it is to look at homebased players.

maceo4 wrote: Wed Feb 02, 2022 12:05 am
niyi wrote: Tue Feb 01, 2022 7:15 pm If Egu wanted to play a 3 man midfield, he would have done it earlier. He’s too rigid and too focused on re-creating Westeroff’s system.
Earlier when? He had 2 weeks to the tournament and if you have been paying attention the players asked him to keep the same **** formation as there was no time to learn/master a new one...they said it many times in interviews...
Same Rohr formation ?

When last did Rohr play 442 ?

Why do you do everything to divert from Egus clear fu%$ up. You can't spin losing to that poor Tunisia team.

1naija wrote: Tue Feb 01, 2022 6:01 pm It's the season of dropping names of average players again.
Akpeyi :D

sabb

Post by sabb »

vancity eagle wrote: Mon Jan 31, 2022 6:21 am
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
speech is ma hammer bang d world into shape - mos def
A win is a win, whether u win by an inch or by a mile - Dominic Toretto
life without knowledge is death in disguise - talib kweli

maceo4 wrote: Wed Feb 02, 2022 12:05 am
So who gets the blame when it doesn't work? The players or Eguavoen?

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."