NIGERIA's CROWDED FOOTBALL CALENDAR.... Next 16 months!!

World Cup Q v Ghana .... March 2022

AFCON 2023 Group Q.......Summer 2022

WC (Possible???) ........... Nov 21 -- Dec 18, 2022

AFCON 2023 Finals .........Jun23 - July 23, 2023

Note that the above constitutes the tentative schedule. I have not included international friendlies.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Re: NIGERIA's CROWDED FOOTBALL CALENDAR.... Next 16 months!!

This is why I wasn't too mad that we lost to Tunisia. I am team SE all the way. As long as they play a game every few months, I am happy!

When are the AFCON ‘23 qualifier groupings to be announced?

1naija wrote: Tue Feb 08, 2022 6:16 am This is why I wasn't too mad that we lost to Tunisia. I am team SE all the way. As long as they play a game every few months, I am happy!
Me I was mad o.
I won’t lie.
Couldn’t watch the rest of the tournament

CAF no get shame. Why have another Afcon next yr? Na only dem get football?
Akure4Life

Post by Akure4Life »

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Tue Feb 08, 2022 8:17 am CAF no get shame. Why have another Afcon next yr? Na only dem get football?
The just concluded AFCON was for 2021. So, the next one is in 2023
Akure4Life

Ojota is my hood.

Akure4Life wrote: Tue Feb 08, 2022 12:52 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Tue Feb 08, 2022 8:17 am CAF no get shame. Why have another Afcon next yr? Na only dem get f1ootball?
The just concluded AFCON was for 2021. So, the next one is in 2023
Akure4Life,

E be like say you go forgive broda Emir for dis one-oo! I tink im don forget de tin wey happon to AFCON 2021 tournament wey dem be plan

Enugu II wrote: Tue Feb 08, 2022 5:11 am
World Cup Q v Ghana .... March 2022

AFCON 2023 Group Q.......Summer 2022

WC (Possible???) ........... Nov 21 -- Dec 18, 2022

AFCON 2023 Finals .........Jun23 - July 23, 2023

Note that the above constitutes the tentative schedule. I have not included international friendlies.
I think there will be qualifiers for the next Afrcon as well.

Damunk wrote: Tue Feb 08, 2022 7:41 am
1naija wrote: Tue Feb 08, 2022 6:16 am This is why I wasn't too mad that we lost to Tunisia. I am team SE all the way. As long as they play a game every few months, I am happy!
Me I was mad o.
I won’t lie.
There was no way SE would have gotten past that Senegalese side. Hence, I don't feel so bad anymore about the loss to Tunisia. What's bothering me now is the fact they're trying to use an interim coach for the playoffs.

The only consolation is that Ghana seems to also be in disarray. Last I checked, they're yet to appoint a coach due to their own internal fighting.

Me I was mad o.
I won’t lie.
Same here. The final was the first match I watched after the Tunisia game. I am so glad Senegal won too. I wouldn't have been able to stand it had Egypt or Cameroon won it.

Robbynice wrote: Wed Feb 09, 2022 10:10 pm
Me I was mad o.
I won’t lie.
Same here. The final was the first match I watched after the Tunisia game. I am so glad Senegal won too. I wouldn't have been able to stand it had Egypt or Cameroon won it.
I couldnt even bring myself to watch the final. Just checked scores on livescore. smh I am still not over that Tunisia loss

ME i have been over it , felt nothing ... to me the AFCON was already in trouble since we kept that **** for so long, however i have gone ahead to watch SE vs Tunisia , AFCON 2000, 2004 and 2006.. that 2004 team were very good as well. Also watch the ECQs 2010..kai the home game vs Mozambique nah real wah , we scored very late ... and the amount of time we hit the post.. oh by the way Osaze was a top player for the SE

Agbako

Post by Agbako »

What a beauty to watch. Compared to the crass footballers been paraded now. Even the style of play we are displaying make me sick as a former come n chop footballer myself. You can just tell none of these current crop have any football sense. Sense you learn from playing street set games. Seriously.