OFFICIAL SQUAD AGAINST GHANA RELEASED

Last edited by Tobi17 on Fri Mar 04, 2022 3:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Re: Eguavoen releases SQUAD against Ghana

Good squad.

Chai.
Awaziem, Ejuke and Awoniyi on standby.

Amoo in
Bassey in. :idea:
Sadiq in.

Musa and Ighalo still in.
Etebo back.

No Kalu.
No Ndah???
No home- based… :idea:

Damunk wrote: Fri Mar 04, 2022 12:45 pm Chai.

Amoo in
Sadiq in.

Etebo back.

No Kalu.
No Ndah???
which KAlu?

Ejuke must have really pissed off Egu.

Bassey a good bet for central D.

Can AMoo be the wonder kid that finally solves out attacking midefield issue? Though we have Aribo.

Bonke nko?

Amoo in
Sadiq in.

Etebo back.

No Kalu.
No Ndah???
Is that not what you wanted....

Amoo in
Sadiq in.

Etebo back.

No Kalu.
No Ndah???
Kalu is still battling with fitness
Musa and Ighalo are names we don't like to see for obvious reasons but considering that we have a crunch game against our biggest rivals, we can't really argue against the experience they will massively provide.

Ndah definitely has a future with the team and is becoming a fans favorite, I feel Egu just went for experience all the way, thank God we unearthed Bassey, Leon is back to fitness and will be very massive for us.. Ekong worries me the most and I shudder to think how rusty he is right now, definitely shouldn't start in both legs

My biggest worry remains our Goal keeping situation, Uzoho seems about the only GK that gives me some confidence but what's his club form lately? definitely worrying situation.

I'm excited about the return of Etebo, we missed him badly in the AFCON, with him effectively providing the tireless running and press in the midfield, Ndidi can afford the luxury of sitting back and doing what makes him one of the best in the world at what he does (breaking up play), Amoo is about as exciting as it gets, him and Aribo in that CAM position looks exciting.

Our attack is as always stacked, Dennis, Simon, Osimhen, Lookman will give that Ghanaian defence serious fits for 90 mins plus add ons. Bring it on!
Last edited by Tobi17 on Fri Mar 04, 2022 1:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.

not mad.. i am very happy to see Etebo back

Also Sadiq really left a lasting impression on Egu.. glad to see him back ..

Tobi17 wrote: Fri Mar 04, 2022 11:34 am
Waiting to know how much the players 'dropped' to be on the list. :taunt:

notice no Iwobi

abeg make them check say no suspended player dey ooo

You wanted Egu to call him on red card?
Bigpokey24 wrote: Fri Mar 04, 2022 1:47 pm notice no Iwobi

Musa!

Onazi on standby?

1naija wrote: Fri Mar 04, 2022 2:00 pm You wanted Egu to call him on red card?
I wonder oh

olumide

Post by olumide »

Awoniyi and Onuachu>Sadiq, imo, but its not too important, since they are fighting for maybe third choice. Ighalo will be #2 behind Vic O I would think, Iheanacho would probably only play in a 2 or as #10 and Dennis would likely play wide or in a two.

Musa is there for decoration.

True.
I totally forgot.
1naija wrote: Fri Mar 04, 2022 2:00 pm You wanted Egu to call him on red card?

fabio wrote: Fri Mar 04, 2022 1:16 pm

Amoo in
Sadiq in.

Etebo back.

No Kalu.
No Ndah???
Is that not what you wanted....
What are you referring to specifically?

A very understandable list. I probably would have added Bonke to that midfield and maybe Akpoguma for Shehu.

That’s really it.

I’m very happy to see Calvin there and Amoo for Iwobi is interesting.

Lookman, welcome and Dennis welcome back. Let’s go get the ticket!

Yusuf and Nwadike should have been on the list. mcheweeeeewee

Tobi17 wrote: Fri Mar 04, 2022 1:35 pm

My biggest worry remains our Goal keeping situation, Uzoho seems about the only GK that gives me some confidence but what's his club form lately? definitely worrying situation.
You’ve definitely convinced yourself that we have a serious goalkeeping problem.
It’s a very subjective opinion but over time you will find that we don’t. :D

You should be more worried about our central defence.
None of our main four really give me the confidence you seem to have.
So it is all subjective.

can you all honestly say the Northerners on the team deserve to be on the list?

Our coaches must have a special strong drink that causes them to make boneheaded decisions.

Etebo hasn’t played competitive football in almost 6 months. Shehu Abdulahi over
Ebuehi? Collins dropped for who? Sadiq over Awoniyi? Onazi? And 10 attackers and wide midfielders as against 4 central midfielders. A typical Nigeria squad.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."