Ghana 0 vs Nigeria 0 FT WCQ '22 qualifier 1st Leg

Re: Ghana 0 vs Nigeria 0 WCQ '22 qualifier 1st Leg

Possession; Ghana 63%, Nigeria 37%.....

this is the B team of the team that was humiliated at the AFCON last last Month

Ol boy Kelechi has been totally missing. At least Samu and Simon dey try. Damn, I miss Iwobi sha.

Iheanacho out. Etebo in to help Bonke.
Moses out. Dennis in.

We will be fine with these changes.

Lolly wrote: Fri Mar 25, 2022 9:09 pm
oscar52 wrote: Fri Mar 25, 2022 9:07 pm Remove Aribo, he does not do well with nifty midfielders. He is too slow and lethargic
Open your eye very well.
Aribo plays skill - less football. Geez Rohr has brainwashed you guys into accepting nonsense as football. Look at how fluid and one two the Ghanians are compared to the likes of Aribo, Simon, Ekobg, Aina etc. I actually think the best/smartest player on SE is Balogun and Iheanacho. Football is not gragra and huffing and puffing only.
Last edited by oscar52 on Fri Mar 25, 2022 9:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.

metalalloy wrote: Fri Mar 25, 2022 9:20 pm This Bonke doesnt instill confidence at all. What a useless pass into the middle at the end. Thank goodness for the ref.
What about the trash football from simon and kelechi

Abbey

Post by Abbey »

Uzhoho saved us in the first half. I hope he remains the starting goalie from now on...
A Person convinced against his will is of the same opinion still.

According to the Stats Nigeria had only 37% procession one corner kick 3 shots

txj wrote: Fri Mar 25, 2022 9:22 pm Might sound surprising but for me, apart from the CDs, the standout player, to the extent we can use that word, has been Bonke.

very good positioning and decision making; save for the dangerous pass at HT...
Na, he has been nervous. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Akure4Life

Post by Akure4Life »

Bonke is piss poor
Akure4Life

Ojota is my hood.

Ihenacho needs to be subbed off

Chxta wrote: Fri Mar 25, 2022 9:23 pm
damekadon wrote: Fri Mar 25, 2022 9:16 pm These damn commentators need to quit all this jollof talk and focus on the game.
Nna, the tin taya me o!

In his defence, there hasnt been much to talk about on the pitch.

Enyi wrote: Fri Mar 25, 2022 9:23 pm Possession; Ghana 63%, Nigeria 37%.....

this is the B team of the team that was humiliated at the AFCON last last Month
Where is the match being played? All you want us to do is bomb forward and get soccer punched.
Chxta

Post by Chxta »

Tobi17 wrote: Fri Mar 25, 2022 9:23 pm Uzoho has sealed that no 1 spot in goal
I agree he is better than Maduka.
Onye kwe, Chi ya ekwe

metalalloy wrote: Fri Mar 25, 2022 9:09 pm
oscar52 wrote: Fri Mar 25, 2022 9:08 pm I will replace Aribo with Etobo/Onyeka and Simon with Dennis.
Replace aribo? the only midfielder actually doing anything? :shock: :shock:
Without Bonke out there, it would been awful. Aribo is not fast enough and is relinquishing space to Ghana

Abbey wrote: Fri Mar 25, 2022 9:22 pm We need to change formation and add to the midfield. We CANNOT win this game with only two midfielders.

Problem is the confusion about the role/position of Kele

Add to that this new found business of having wide players just dribbling every time...

we need to build up our play, take extra passes in central midfield b/4 moving forward...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

oscar52 wrote: Fri Mar 25, 2022 9:24 pm
oscar52 wrote: Fri Mar 25, 2022 9:07 pm Remove Aribo, he does not do well with nifty midfielders. He is too slow and lethargic
Open your eye very well.
Aribo plays skill - less football. Geez Rohr has brainwashed you guys into accepting nonsense as football. Look at how fluid and one two the Ghanians are compared to the likes of Aribo, Simon, Ekobg, Aina etc. I actually think the best/smartest player on SE is Bakagun and I headache. Football is not gragra and huffing and puffing only.
I am sorry, you no sabi ball at all at all. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Egu is not a good attacking coach. Nothing in the first half suggests practicing attacking.drills. A far cry from Siasa whose team knew how to attack
Last edited by Flex Swift on Fri Mar 25, 2022 9:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.

African WC qualifier are not often a pretty display and this knockout format is not helpful at all. It makes teams plan to sit back and get conservative

Tobi17 wrote: Fri Mar 25, 2022 9:23 pm Uzoho has sealed that no 1 spot in goal

Why? Cos of a shot straight at him....

damekadon wrote: Fri Mar 25, 2022 9:13 pm Naija go win this game.
Win and then what? This SE lineup does not belong in the WC.

They don't have any defender to matchup with Osimhen. The problem is kelechi has been anonymous and unnecessary in this game. Replace him with Etebo and push up Aribo to the free role. Osihmen will see some quality chacnes needed to score and who knows even win the game.

It only takes 1 half chance for Kelechi and it’s 0-1. I won’t take him out at the half but if we’re poor in the 2nd, I want him out asap.

oscar52 wrote: Fri Mar 25, 2022 9:24 pm
Open your eye very well.
Aribo plays skill - less football. Geez Rohr has brainwashed you guys into accepting nonsense as football. Look at how fluid and one two the Ghanians are compared to the likes of Aribo, Simon, Ekobg, Aina etc. I actually think the best/smartest player on SE is Bakagun and I headache. Football is not gragra and huffing and puffing only.
Yeah….did you see how Rohr was on the touch line telling them how to ‘learn’ from the Ghanaians?🤣