Ghana 0 vs Nigeria 0 FT WCQ '22 qualifier 1st Leg

Please post links to the match... If and when they become available.

Link: http://soccermotor.com/others/matches/g ... -coverage/ (working)

: http://www.hesgoal.com/news/99127/Ghana ... --_HD.html

Line up via Owngoal

Uzoho
Aina
Ekong
Balogun
Sanusi
Bonke
Aribo
Iheanacho
Simon
Chukwueze
Osimhen
frlawrence1
Re: Ghana 0 vs Nigeria 0 WCQ '22 qualifier 1st Leg

Post by frlawrence1 »

Fabio, E be like say you don dey shake like Emire and him broda

Game thread 4 hours plus before game starts...Haba! Anyways like Fabio, I dey shake too o

I am torn between Dennis or Samu. I know Moses will definitely start, but I can't decide who I'd rather have on the other wing..

una go cry today watch this space.

oglex30

Post by oglex30 »

bushboy wrote: Fri Mar 25, 2022 4:10 pm I am torn between Dennis or Samu. I know Moses will definitely start, but I can't decide who I'd rather have on the other wing..
Dennis for me.

I hope they've learnt from their shortcomings exposed during the Tunisia match. Moses and Samu especially should be able to switch things up. They should have also improved on their crossing, shot taking and free kicks.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Fri Mar 25, 2022 4:25 pm una go cry today watch this space.
This is your own anxiety management, right?
Relax, its not Rohr in charge any more.
Face your demons :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Riche007

Post by Riche007 »

Line up?
The greatest enemy of knowledge is not ignorance, it is the illusion of knowledge - Hawking, 1942

Abeg who is the ref for this game?

I think it will be live on Fifa tv ou youtube..
sabb

Post by sabb »

Purity wrote: Fri Mar 25, 2022 5:01 pm I think it will be live on Fifa tv ou youtube..
heard that too, can't wait
lets go SE
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
speech is ma hammer bang d world into shape - mos def
A win is a win, whether u win by an inch or by a mile - Dominic Toretto
life without knowledge is death in disguise - talib kweli

Lineup floating around as same as was reported yesterday with one exception.

Zaidu starts instead of Bassey.

Same 4-2-4, 4-4-2 or whatever he calls it.

This is going to be a long afternoon/night.

Uncle, what line up and formation do you propose?

And please feel free to share where you have used similar formation successfully.. :D
Ugbowo wrote: Fri Mar 25, 2022 5:53 pm Lineup floating around as same as was reported yesterday with one exception.

1naija wrote: Fri Mar 25, 2022 5:59 pm Uncle, what line up and formation do you propose?

And please feel free to share where you have used similar formation successfully.. :D
Ugbowo wrote: Fri Mar 25, 2022 5:53 pm Lineup floating around as same as was reported yesterday with one exception.

Uncle,

Leave me o. I dey panic here. :mrgreen:

Confirmed line up:
Uzoho
Aina
Ekong
Balogun
Sanusi
Bonke
Aribo
Iheanacho
Simon
Chukwueze
Osimhen

Bigpokey24 wrote: Fri Mar 25, 2022 4:25 pm una go cry today watch this space.
Cry because of what?
Why are you always negative.

naijaguy wrote: Fri Mar 25, 2022 6:09 pm Confirmed line up:
Uzoho
Aina
Ekong
Balogun
Sanusi
Bonke
Aribo
Iheanacho
Simon
Chukwueze
Osimhen
Osimhen for Awoniyi is an upgrade
Bonke for Ndidi is a downgrade
Uzoho for Okoye is same same

This team dominated Egypt.
Should be fine.

No need for panic. We got this. 2 - 0 Nigeria.
Ugbowo wrote: Fri Mar 25, 2022 6:05 pm
1naija wrote: Fri Mar 25, 2022 5:59 pm Uncle, what line up and formation do you propose?

Uncle,

Uncle,

🤣🤣🤣

fabio wrote: Fri Mar 25, 2022 3:51 pm Please post links to the match... If and when they become available.

Line up via Owngoal

Uzoho
Aina
Ekong
Balogun
Sanusi
Bonke
Aribo
Iheanacho
Simon
Chukwueze
Osimhen
I hope there will a link-ooo! I need to warch this game

1naija wrote: Fri Mar 25, 2022 6:15 pm No need for panic. We got this. 2 - 0 Nigeria.

Uncle,

I will know in the first few minutes if we got it or don got it.

If the intensity is high, we win... if we so down and play big man football, we lose.

ahidjo2

Post by ahidjo2 »

naijaguy wrote: Fri Mar 25, 2022 6:09 pm Confirmed line up:
Uzoho
Aina
Ekong
Balogun
Sanusi
Bonke
Aribo
Iheanacho
Simon
Chukwueze
Osimhen
If this line up is true, then it means Nigeria want to lose this game. You cannot put Aribo and Bonke in Nigeria's midfield and not expect Ghana to overun that middle. We need Etebo in that middle. He has the character to battle the Ghanaians. Bonke does not have the character for games like this. This is not a game for trap and pass. Requires more than that. We will need at least one of Dennis, Lookman or Amoo to start this game as a game changer. I am also not comfortable with our central defense pairing. This kind of game needs very rugged and fast defenders. I would have preferred either Omeruo or Awaziem (not available) as one of the central defenders. I pray I am proven wrong.