We need a thread for DEFENDERS AND MIDFIELDERS

kash n' karry
Re: We need a thread for DEFENDERS AND MIDFIELDERS

Post by kash n' karry »

:evil: :twisted:
i pray that Naija does not get exposed in the playoff stages if they face some of these smaller and RISING soccer African teams that seem to have vastly improved in relation to the big African soccer teams most especially Cape Verde which we may be on collision course with in the quarter finals .. !!
Kongi .... I don dey shake Oooo, violently.. .. :woot: :thumbs:
Aaaaaggghhh gaaaddammmnnn itt !!
===============================================
Chance favors da prepared mind. ALWAYS !!

20 year old Nigerian born central defender,Nelson Abbey, will be joining Olympiakos on loan till the end of the season from league one Reading, and then move to Nottingham Forest. He turned down a move to Luton Town.
Both clubs are owned by the same person. I hope we can move fast and cap him

Bruno Onyemachi on the verge of joining French Ligue one team, Nantes, from Boavista for 3.5 million euros
kash n' karry

Post by kash n' karry »

Where is bracketology ...???
A lot of big time teams have been eliminated Ooo
this list to include Senegal, Ghana, Cameroun, Egypt, Tunisia, Algeriaare all out.
The 2 biggest team remaining are Nigeria and Morrocco. And i believe these 2 teams are on collision course
for a semi-finals show down. Whoever wins this stage is going to win it all in the finals proper !! :thumbs:

kash n' karry wrote: Tue Jan 30, 2024 3:02 am :evil: :twisted:
this list to include Senegal, Ghana, Cameroun, Egypt, Tunisia, Algeriaare all out.
The 2 biggest team remaining are Nigeria and Morrocco. And i believe these 2 teams are on collision course
for a semi-finals show down. Whoever wins this stage is going to win it all in the finals proper !! :thumbs:
Wow. :glare:
When you place them side by side like that, no be small tin…
Who could have predicted this?
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Who’s Tanimu Benjamin

ojafranpa wrote: Sat Feb 03, 2024 11:14 pm Who’s Tanimu Benjamin
He's a CB for Bendel Insurance was also part of our last U23 team where he played RB

kash n' karry

Post by kash n' karry »

Damunk wrote: Tue Jan 30, 2024 8:11 am
kash n' karry wrote: Tue Jan 30, 2024 3:02 am :evil: :twisted:
Wow. :glare:
When you place them side by side like that, no be small tin…
Who could have predicted this?
Nobody coulda predicted Ooo, Damunk ...yet this last championship game scares me bcos we are playing CIV in their home soil :atc:
Plus i am praying their luck, juju or whatever that has pushed them through this tournament to this finals runs out !!

Y'all remember same luck pushed Brazil through to the finals in 1998... until they got exposed in the finals
by France who whupped Brazil 3- 0 !! Hope same thing happens with CIV.. bcos the team is just not that good !!
========================================================
Aaaaggghhh gaaddammnnn itt.... Wherez my Heineken + big wet bubble booty chics ? :mrgreen:

https://onefootball.com/en/news/getafe- ... e-39076405

Nigerian central midfielder, Christantus Uche, 20, signs for La Liga team Getafe for next season from third division club, Cueta.

He was chased by Real Betis and Sevilla among other La Liga teams but Getafe won the battle for his signature

Dammy wrote: Tue Feb 20, 2024 1:46 pm https://onefootball.com/en/news/getafe- ... e-39076405

Nigerian central midfielder, Christantus Uche, 20, signs for La Liga team Getafe for next season from third division club, Cueta.

He was chased by Real Betis and Sevilla among other La Liga teams but Getafe won the battle for his signature
:thumb:

maceo4 wrote: Tue Feb 20, 2024 1:56 pm
Dammy wrote: Tue Feb 20, 2024 1:46 pm https://onefootball.com/en/news/getafe- ... e-39076405

:thumb:

:thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

https://www.comuniate.com/noticias/2177 ... orada-2425
Uche will become a Getafe player next season

Getafe is already working on planning for next season and has already reached an agreement for its first signing. This is Christantus Ugonna Uche, a 20-year-old Nigerian midfielder from AD Ceuta, as reported by Ángel García and Relevo. The young player would have already signed with the Azulona entity until June 30, 2026. Ceuta will keep 20% of a future sale.
The 20-year-old Nigerian player is an Under-23 international for his country and arrived in Spain with Moralo in November 2022. That season he played in the Third Federation with the Extremadura team.

His good performances, thanks in part to his privileged physique, caught the attention of Ceuta, with the intention of integrating him into the reserve team, although his conditions quickly caught the attention of José Juan Romero, who incorporated him into the first team, with the one who has lined him up in 22 of the 24 days that have been completed in the First Federation.

Only in one did he not act due to a technical decision, while in the other a sanction prevented him from participating. Little by little he gained a place to the point of playing 90 minutes in every match since the end of November.

His performances caught the attention of other First Division teams in the winter market - Real Betis and Sevilla were mentioned -, without a move being finalized that Getafe had materialized many months in advance.

Sunset wrote: Sun Sep 17, 2023 4:35 pmSolomon Agbalaka (U20 LB) Made his Russian PL debut against Victor Moses' Spartak Moscow
He has been officially signed by Sochi after only making 2 appearances for the and has been sent on loan to Georgian side
Saburtalo

Happy to see Akinsanmiro get his debut today and he didn’t look uncomfortable around the big boys either.

Tochukwu Nnadi wins the player of the month award at his new club

Two goals from outside the box by Ifeanyi Matthew in back to back games

Another goal for Olawoyin

How is Olawoyin not ever included on the SE list??? How?

Sunset wrote: Sun Mar 10, 2024 5:38 pm Two goals from outside the box by Ifeanyi Matthew in back to back games

His 3rd goal contribution in the last three games, this time with a beautiful assist

https://www.deichstube.de/news/werder-b ... 17923.html

Werder Bremen left-back, Felix Agu, has declared his intention to play for Nigeria and hoping that his club mate, Justin Njinmah, a winger, will switch over to Nigeria as well

Olawoyin scores yet again

Dammy wrote: Sun Mar 31, 2024 9:00 pm https://www.deichstube.de/news/werder-b ... 17923.html

Werder Bremen left-back, Felix Agu, has declared his intention to play for Nigeria and hoping that his club mate, Justin Njinmah, a winger, will switch over to Nigeria as well
Is he good enough to be starter for SE in the next yr ?