Garba Lawal is the answer!!

If GL had played today..we for no lose :)
Blakes

Post by Blakes »

Gl in for kanu ..but C3 doesnt have the liver to make that kinda swap...
Climb the ladder to succes, escalator style
-Biggie
Chima

Post by Chima »

Respect yasef o :evil:
Graphic & Web Design Specialists
http://www.effectualdesigns.net
PMZOkocha
Re: Garba Lawal is the answer!!

Post by PMZOkocha »

nanijoe wrote:If GL had played today..we for no lose :)

O boy, which kind pepper way you smoke? GL that cannot cross the ball even if his life depended on it? We are already battling with one lazy player on the field (kanu) why should we have two on the field? GL is not Amunike, I hope you know that. GL should remain where he is right now and Kanu should join him.

What? :shock: GL wey people dey talk say no suppose make final roster na hin people dey beg say make dem start. Wonders shall never end.
Chief Gabtigab

Post by Chief Gabtigab »

With or without my boy GL we would have lost or drawn this game.
For success:
Bench Okocha and Kanu. The answer to our problems
PT Teacher Oni aka Backstabber. The NFA aka Thieves. Betty "Sisi" Vogts aka Fraudster.
CRIME: Destroying Nigerian Football. VERDICT: GUILTY AS CHARGED. SENTENCE: Na God Go Punish Them.
crispgg

Post by crispgg »

I believe that if GL had played our midfield would not have been as weak as it was yesterday.....Kanu could hardly walk out of the pitch when he was substituted...maybe we have been using him wrongly I dont know but he hasnt made any serious impact on the national team...

and I wonder what grouse everybody has against GL, the guy has ALWAYS delivered..he surely is not spectacular but he does what he is told to do well....
If I were coach and I had Oruma on bench Okocha would have been substituted, Okocha too ran out of ideas...SIMPLE!!!!!

Blakes wrote:Gl in for kanu ..but C3 doesnt have the liver to make that kinda swap...
My very thoughts as the match wore on..we really need 'jackie' for that midfield
Billybones

Post by Billybones »

At least Garba Lawal is prepared to do the donkey work which is to hound opposing players and win the ball in the midfield. In yesterday's game we had so many pre-madonna's non of whom were willing to fight for loose balls.

Robbynice wrote:What? :shock: GL wey people dey talk say no suppose make final roster na hin people dey beg say make dem start. Wonders shall never end.
Mister Man, it isn't because Garba Lawal is great...it is because the players that could have been used were nopt selected that's all.