Why does Nigeria find it so difficult to qualify for the World Cup?

With over 200 million souls well fed on a diet of rice, yam, beans, potatoes, cassava, plantain and good ole bushmeat, Naija cannot qualify for the FIFA World cup finals? They have the resources and the money to boot! Surprisingly enough, during the days of Gen. Sani Abacha, they played at their peak.

Naija supporter when Ghana did it's thang! :taunt:
I never LOSE, I either WIN or LEARN. – Nelson Mandela
Re: Why does Nigeria find it so difficult to qualify for the World Cup?

It’s also good to let Minos like Kenya and others have a taste. We don’t want to be selfish

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

I am ignoring you, Otuoma Ogolo. Ignoring you.

delisyomie don

Post by delisyomie don »

Field Marshall Ogolo wrote: Sun Nov 13, 2022 1:28 am With over 200 million souls well fed on a diet of rice, yam, beans, potatoes, cassava, plantain and good ole bushmeat, Naija cannot qualify for the FIFA World cup finals? They have the resources and the money to boot! Surprisingly enough, during the days of Gen. Sani Abacha, they played at their peak.

my brother, why do you dey ask this question when you know the answer? corruption is like a virus affecting our football like any other sector in Nigeria.
thanks

Field Marshall Ogolo wrote: Sun Nov 13, 2022 1:28 am With over 200 million souls well fed on a diet of rice, yam, beans, potatoes, cassava, plantain and good ole bushmeat, Naija cannot qualify for the FIFA World cup finals? They have the resources and the money to boot! Surprisingly enough, during the days of Gen. Sani Abacha, they played at their peak.

Unlike Kenya, abi?
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

delisyomie don wrote: Sun Nov 13, 2022 9:11 pm

my brother, why do you dey ask this question when you know the answer? corruption is like a virus affecting our football like any other sector in Nigeria.
I feel your pain. Very sad. We have been there before.
I never LOSE, I either WIN or LEARN. – Nelson Mandela

The question, although from a nonsensical point of view and driven by angry feelings towards Chinedus, is a valid one. We have always struggled to qualify for the WC with the exception of 2018 WC when uncle Rohr helped us breeze to qualification.

BTW , here is Chinedu Kamaru with Kenya's most prized possession. That angry Kenya guy will blow a gasket for this.

jette1 wrote: Sun Nov 13, 2022 1:41 am It’s also good to let Minos like Kenya and others have a taste. We don’t want to be selfish
Hmm! I think this is a very good response to Field Marshal, Ogolo

Scipio Africanus wrote: Sun Nov 13, 2022 3:53 pm I am ignoring you, Otuoma Ogolo. Ignoring you.
Nope! You didn't ignore him, you responded 🙂 🙂

Na punishment from the almighty

Giant of Africa