PESEIRO Interview: How SE Can Become AFCON Champions

‘How Super Eagles Can Become AFCON Champions Again’ —Peseiro
December 10, 2022 7:13 am
https://www.completesports.com/how-supe ... n-peseiro/

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Re: PESEIRO Interview: How SE Can Become AFCON Champions

“The objective is to win the next AFCON and to reach the objective we have objectives. We have been working on observation, player evaluation and team organisation. We had two qualifiers which ended 2-1 and 10-0. But the friendly games against Mexico, Ecuador, Algeria and Portugal we tried to check our players, we tried to check our ideas, our model to see if we can play this way or not.

When you juxtapose this to his comments in the interview about the teams in the WC he favors their approach, you can get a sense of his thinking and the direction of the team, tactically.

But as always, we lack the professionalism to create a winning culture around our coaches.

We may have a new NFF President, but the fundamentals are unchanged.

IMO the only thing that saves Nigeria in next WC is the increased slots for the continent.

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

All na tok.
It’s like Egu and his board, speaking good English.
Didn’t get us anywhere.
Like Egu, Pasiero is clearly out of his depth

waka-man wrote: Sun Dec 11, 2022 9:26 pm All na tok.
Didn’t get us anywhere.

As a manager, to be successful, first you establish a process, set out your objectives and lay out your ideas clearly.

This is the stage that Peseiro is at.

But you're right, the results validate everything he says and does.

He should just sign a post dated letter. If he does not win the AFCON, he should just go back and coach Portugal :)

If he does not qualify for WC 2nd round he should go back to his country from the WC venue.

txj wrote: Sun Dec 11, 2022 10:44 pm
Didn’t get us anywhere.

As a manager, to be successful, first you establish a process, set out your objectives and lay out your ideas clearly.

That's why I despise Pinnick. This self hating, Nigerian hating, White worshipping failed leader, brought this Passero guy. This Passero dude is just lying to us. Like someone said, " na tok be dat"... All the dude is doing is cashing out. When was the last time he was employed before he took the Nigerian job. Nigeria has to reject this inferior mindset, believe in themselves, support themselves and hold themselves to high standards.

wanaj0 wrote: Mon Dec 12, 2022 12:20 am He should just sign a post dated letter. If he does not win the AFCON, he should just go back and coach Portugal :)

If he does not qualify for WC 2nd round he should go back to his country from the WC venue.
we are taking nothing less than a WC final

Even the quotes in the article credited to Passero doesn't even sound like him. He can barely construct 3-4 sentences when speaking. So these quotes are just made up.

...the taste of pudding is in eating.

No one is interested in WC second round..Croatia and Morocco na people them be. Any coach that does not plan to win the 2026 World Cup should not be hired in the first place..

Also, Peseiro needs to be fired now. The man no sabi anything
wanaj0 wrote: Mon Dec 12, 2022 12:20 am He should just sign a post dated letter. If he does not win the AFCON, he should just go back and coach Portugal :)

nanijoe wrote: Mon Dec 12, 2022 5:39 am No one is interested in WC second round..Croatia and Morocco na people them be. Any coach that does not plan to win the 2026 World Cup should not be hired in the first place..

KPOM.
The instant impact of Morocco hitting the semi-final! :D
The boost to African football is immense on several levels.
The psychology of football is grossly underrated.
Now, more African players will believe it’s really possible.

One of the major factors why teams like Argentina and Brazil will always beat us when it matters, even on their bad day, is belief.
No one can make you believe until you are ready to.

Damunk wrote: Mon Dec 12, 2022 9:31 am
nanijoe wrote: Mon Dec 12, 2022 5:39 am No one is interested in WC second round..Croatia and Morocco na people them be. Any coach that does not plan to win the 2026 World Cup should not be hired in the first place..

KPOM.

One of the major factors why teams like Argentina and Brazil will always beat us when it matters, even on their bad day, is belief.
Post Rohr reality syndrome

fabio wrote: Mon Dec 12, 2022 11:12 am

KPOM.

Interesting! So this is what it takes to wake up all the Rohr supporters from their trance? Thank you Morocco!

KPOM.

I dont think "lack if belief" is as big a factor as you think, I'm sorry.

Nigerians are full of people who arrogantly believe they are better or smarter than they are, often to a detriment.

Just look at Samuel Eto who predicted Cameroon will win the world cup. How did that end for them ?

We often "believe" yet do not PLAN for success.

Self belief is way down on the list of problems.

In fact lack of belief is definately not a problem for Nigerians and Africans in general because as I said we can be very arrogant and overestimate ourselves.

This is a whole lot of negativity for a Coach that isn't doing too bad IMO, I understand his friendly record is poor but until that happens on the competitive side then maybe we can turn on this fire brigade.

gochino wrote: Mon Dec 12, 2022 4:07 pm

KPOM.

Interesting! So this is what it takes to wake up all the Rohr supporters from their trance? Thank you Morocco!

KPOM.

vancity eagle wrote: Mon Dec 12, 2022 4:07 pm

KPOM.

Nigerians are full of people who arrogantly believe they are better or smarter than they are, often to a detriment.

Just look at Samuel Eto who predicted Cameroon will win the world cup. How did that end for them ?

In fact lack of belief is definately not a problem for Nigerians and Africans in general because as I said we can be very arrogant and overestimate ourselves.
Mouth is one thing.
Belief is another.
Nigerians' mouth is bigger than their belief.
That's why the term 'deceiving oneself' is a Nigerianism. :rotf:

Damunk wrote: Tue Dec 13, 2022 12:05 pm
vancity eagle wrote: Mon Dec 12, 2022 4:07 pm

KPOM.

Mouth is one thing.
Belief is another.
Nigerians' mouth is bigger than their belief.
That's why the term 'deceiving oneself' is a Nigerianism.

Most delusional people on earth. :laugh:
chuks69

Post by chuks69 »

Peseiro is jus bragging to get a contract from NFF, free money.. I doubt if Peseiro would win AFCON 2023..
afc##
lacidi

Post by lacidi »

txj wrote: Sun Dec 11, 2022 10:44 pm
Didn’t get us anywhere.

WOWO
Its nice when someone shoots ur murderer in the back, without asking to be paid.