Golden Eaglets v Burkina Faso. CAF under 17 quater finals

Ahead of Golden Eaglets v Burkina Faso Quater finals.

Extended Highlight

Extended. Burkina Faso knocks out Cameroon

Re: Golden Eaglets v Burkina Faso. CAF under 17 quater finals

What time is the match taking place?

joao wrote: Tue May 09, 2023 5:17 pm What time is the match taking place?
Thursday 8pm Nigeria time.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

burkina boys are tough

This Golden Eaglets team is good

bad luck Lolly don land

2nd goal by SA should be a good teachable moment for improving the defending...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

txj wrote: Wed May 10, 2023 3:11 pm 2nd goal by SA should be a good teachable moment for improving the defending...
what about their first goal ? entire games including against morocco; not conceding early goals should be paramount. maintain a consolidated formation first 10 minutes of game before you open nyash

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Ugabe needs to work on their knees slide celebratio or he must go.
Purity wrote: Wed May 10, 2023 12:15 pm This Golden Eaglets team is good

1naija wrote: Wed May 10, 2023 8:44 pm Ugabe needs to work on their knees slide celebratio or he must go.
Purity wrote: Wed May 10, 2023 12:15 pm This Golden Eaglets team is good

The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed May 10, 2023 1:30 pm bad luck Lolly don land

Red hot Senegal trash South Africa 5 nil

Morroco too good for Algeria

ogasir

Post by ogasir »

Senegal is on fire. If they win the U17 they will be the first African country to win the AFCON, U20 and U17 all at the same time
IN SUPER EAGLES WE TRUST

ogasir wrote: Thu May 11, 2023 6:01 pm Senegal is on fire. If they win the U17 they will be the first African country to win the AFCON, U20 and U17 all at the same time
I thought they won the Local AFCON as well?

ogasir wrote: Thu May 11, 2023 6:01 pm Senegal is on fire. If they win the U17 they will be the first African country to win the AFCON, U20 and U17 all at the same time
Honestly NFF and sport minister need to send diplomats, administrators, and sport analysts to Senegal and have them undergo a thorough refresher course on how the template of football is thriving so well in Senegal, they are getting it right at all levels without depending on Oyinbo to come save them.

Mali play some really beautiful football, how do these French speaking African countries play very neat and technical football? even their senior national teams are the same...

Tobi17 wrote: Thu May 11, 2023 6:27 pm Mali plays some really beautiful football, how do these French-speaking African countries play very neat and technical football? even their senior national teams are the same...
Because they learned from the French? The British taught us absolutely nothing. Their kick-and-follow football has won how many World Cups? one?

Undertaker wrote: Thu May 11, 2023 6:33 pm
Tobi17 wrote: Thu May 11, 2023 6:27 pm Mali plays some really beautiful football, how do these French-speaking African countries play very neat and technical football? even their senior national teams are the same...
Because they learned from the French? The British taught us absolutely nothing. Their kick-and-follow football has won how many World Cups? one?
Honestly I was leaning towards that theory, the brand of football most top African countries play today are products of colonial influence...the Anglophone nations in Africa learned the kick and rush football perfected by the English, I believe only Ghana is an exception cause they adopted some Brazilian style and flair into their football at the evolving stage. Then we have the francophone countries like Senegal, Mali, Ivory Coast, Burkina Faso and a few others that play beautiful one-touch footie, probably learned from the superb French academies in their countries.
Abbey

Post by Abbey »

Any link to this game?
A Person convinced against his will is of the same opinion still.

Abbey wrote: Thu May 11, 2023 7:09 pm Any link to this game?
All games are on utube

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Abbey

Post by Abbey »

iworo wrote: Thu May 11, 2023 7:27 pm
Thanks! Much appreciated!!
A Person convinced against his will is of the same opinion still.