Samuel Chukwueze Agrees Summer Move To AC Milan From Villarreal

Re: Samuel Chukwueze Agrees Summer Move To AC Milan From Villarreal

onovo wrote: Tue Jul 25, 2023 9:56 pm
imehjunior wrote: Tue Jul 25, 2023 9:06 pm
ohenhen1 wrote: Sun Jul 23, 2023 10:12 pm Both Samu and Pulisic will play a lot of minutes. You need depth. There is Copa Italia, Seria A and Champions league games.
Pulisic would be fighting for game time with Rafael Leao. Their friendly yesterday he started on the left flank which is his best position.
No need to bother. Osimhen initially created worries among supporters about his possibility of meeting expectations in Napoli. Thank God today he has silenced all critics. Nigerians are for some time not use to their players playing in big clubs/leagues. This kind of anxiety is expected. But by the special grace of God, Chukwueze will do well in AC Milan. The era of our players playing in elite club has come, no more relegation prone premiership team/survival football.
Great point. Samu will thrive. :clap:
I don’t know about the SGoG part though. :taunt:
onovo

Post by onovo »

[tweet][/tweet]

onovo wrote: Wed Jul 26, 2023 6:30 pm [tweet][/tweet]

[tweet][/tweet]
this dey sweet my belle no be small :clap: :clap:

Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed Jul 26, 2023 7:26 pm

[tweet][/tweet]
Me too o!!! Serie A will be fiyaaaa again this season…
onovo

Post by onovo »

maceo4 wrote: Wed Jul 26, 2023 7:55 pm

[tweet][/tweet]
Hopefully I will be flying down to Milan and Napoli to watch him and Osimhen play by God's grace.

onovo wrote: Wed Jul 26, 2023 8:15 pm

[tweet][/tweet]
Hopefully I will be flying down to Milan and Napoli to watch him and Osimhen play by God's grace.
From U-17 camp to top Serie A sides and still best buds! What a journey for both of them, I will be planning to make that trip down as well as long as madam releases me 😂
onovo

Post by onovo »

maceo4 wrote: Wed Jul 26, 2023 8:33 pm
onovo wrote: Wed Jul 26, 2023 8:15 pm

[tweet][/tweet]
From U-17 camp to top Serie A sides and still best buds! What a journey for both of them, I will be planning to make that trip down as well as long as madam releases me 😂
I remember back in the days when Amunike took these young boys (Osimhen, Chukwueze, Nwakali, and others) to Niger Republic for the 2015 U-17. They were largely criticised in that tournament and were described not good enough as the Manu Garba led 2013 set. They struggled all through the competition to a 4th place position. Osimhen was then likened to have same looks with Awoniyi, Osimehn ended up the tournament top scorer in Niger Republic with 4 goals.. Here is a pic of their departure for the Niger tournament:

Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Jul 25, 2023 8:52 pm
kalani JR wrote: Tue Jul 25, 2023 7:40 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Jul 25, 2023 11:11 am
onovo wrote: Tue Jul 25, 2023 6:23 am
danfo driver wrote: Tue Jul 25, 2023 4:32 am
kalani JR wrote: Tue Jul 25, 2023 3:13 am Milan not what it was 15 years ago but this is still a good thing and I'm looking forward to another Super Eagle doing the job in Serie A.
You are right, Milan is not what it was 15 years ago, but dont forget that:

Milan won the league (Serie A) one year ago (May 2022).

Milan also played CL semi finals 2 months ago (May 2023).
Milan is still a giant ! Man Utd, last won the premiership a decade ago, yet it is still regarded as a giant football club
Exactly, we know the epl watchers like kalani still living in a bubble
If you think Milan retains the status that Man Utd does in 2023 you're a dummy.
hating on your country man oops forgot you are from Cameroon.. so nothing new here, we all can move along . Onana has joined United, you can celebrate
I know you're the forum moron but surely you're literate enough to read me being happy with the move in my initial post.

onovo wrote: Wed Jul 26, 2023 10:21 pm I remember back in the days when Amunike took these young boys (Osimhen, Chukwueze, Nwakali, and others) to Niger Republic for the 2015 U-17. They were largely criticised in that tournament and were described not good enough as the Manu Garba led 2013 set. They struggled all through the competition to a 4th place position. Osimhen was then likened to have same looks with Awoniyi, Osimehn ended up the tournament top scorer in Niger Republic with 4 goals.. Here is a pic of their departure for the Niger tournament:

Wow. Great picture!
Just shows how ‘many are called, few are chosen’.
None of them on that day were to know who greatness was to fall upon.
I can spot Nwakali, Osimhen, Chukwueze and Kingsley Michael. Finish.
What happened to the rest?

For some reason, the 2013 set are much easier to remember individually. Faces like Chidera Ezeh, Musa Yahaya, Chidi Nwakali, Abdullahi Alfa, Akinjide Idowu, Musa Mohammed, Dele Alampasu - all faces that have disappeared ten years on.
Na so life be…

wiseone wrote: Thu Jul 27, 2023 9:13 am [instagram] https://www.instagram.com/reel/CvK22PYs ... BiNWFlZA==[/instagram]
This is so good to see. God bless our players❗️

Damunk wrote: Thu Jul 27, 2023 6:48 am
onovo wrote: Wed Jul 26, 2023 10:21 pm I remember back in the days when Amunike took these young boys (Osimhen, Chukwueze, Nwakali, and others) to Niger Republic for the 2015 U-17. They were largely criticised in that tournament and were described not good enough as the Manu Garba led 2013 set. They struggled all through the competition to a 4th place position. Osimhen was then likened to have same looks with Awoniyi, Osimehn ended up the tournament top scorer in Niger Republic with 4 goals.. Here is a pic of their departure for the Niger tournament:

Wow. Great picture!
Just shows how ‘many are called, few are chosen’.
None of them on that day were to know who greatness was to fall upon.
I can spot Nwakali, Osimhen, Chukwueze and Kingsley Michael. Finish.
What happened to the rest?

For some reason, the 2013 set are much easier to remember individually. Faces like Chidera Ezeh, Musa Yahaya, Chidi Nwakali, Abdullahi Alfa, Akinjide Idowu, Musa Mohammed, Dele Alampasu - all faces that have disappeared ten years on.
Na so life be…
https://www.transfermarkt.com/nigeria-u ... 014/plus/1

I found this list from the tournament with their current club. It seems recent since Nwakali is listed under his new club.

https://www.transfermarkt.com/nigeria-u ... 014/plus/1
Paul Maxwell - Defence - Unknown
Saddam Awal - Defence - Without Club
Christian Charles - Attack - Unknown
Akpan Udoh - Goalkeeper - Abeokuta Stormers Sports Club
Amos Benjamin - Goalkeeper - Abuja FC
Chisom Chiaha - Goalkeeper - FC Heartland
Ebuka Nwokocha - Goalkeeper - Without Club
Lukman Zakari - Centre-Back - Without Club
Ejike Ikwu - Centre-Back - Without Club
Ayodeji Bamidele - Centre-Back - Kwara United FC
Usman Abbas - Left-Back - Gombe United FC
John Lazarus - Right-Back - Lobi Stars FC
Tobechukwu Ibe - Right-Back - Dakkada FC
David Enogela - Defensive Midfield - Without Club
Kelechi Nwakali - Central Midfield - GD Chaves
Kingsley Michael - Central Midfield - Bologna FC 1909
Chinedu Madueke - Central Midfield - Nosaby IF
Chukwudi Agor - Central Midfield - Unknown
Joel Osikel - Central Midfield - KS Burreli
Edidiong Essien - Central Midfield - Without Club
Uko Anietie - Central Midfield - Shooting Stars Sports Club
Udochukwu Anumudu - Attacking Midfield - Abia Warriors FC
Osinachi Ebere - Left Winger - Club Plaza Colonia
Suleiman Yaro - Left Winger - AD São Paio SC
Funsho Bamgboye - Right Winger - FC Rapid 1923
Samuel Chukwueze - Right Winger - Villarreal CF
Sunday Alimi - Right Winger - Without Club
Orji Okwonkwo - Right Winger - Bologna FC 1909
Suleiman Abdullahi - Second Striker - HNK Djakovo Croatia
Victor Osimhen - Centre-Forward - SSC Napoli
Nazifi Yahaya - Centre-Forward - Katsina Utd

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

onovo wrote: Wed Jul 26, 2023 10:21 pmI remember back in the days when Amunike took these young boys (Osimhen, Chukwueze, Nwakali, and others) to Niger Republic for the 2015 U-17. They were largely criticised in that tournament and were described not good enough as the Manu Garba led 2013 set They struggled all through the competition to a 4th place position. Osimhen was then likened to have same looks with Awoniyi, Osimehn ended up the tournament top scorer in Niger Republic with 4 goals. Here is a pic of their departure for the Niger tournament:

And if I recall correctly, YOU led the criticism of the team… :lol: :lol:
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=266123&p=4637796

Gotti wrote: Thu Jul 27, 2023 6:14 pm

Gotti wrote: Thu Jul 27, 2023 6:36 pm
onovo wrote: Wed Jul 26, 2023 10:21 pmI remember back in the days when Amunike took these young boys (Osimhen, Chukwueze, Nwakali, and others) to Niger Republic for the 2015 U-17. They were largely criticised in that tournament and were described not good enough as the Manu Garba led 2013 set They struggled all through the competition to a 4th place position. Osimhen was then likened to have same looks with Awoniyi, Osimehn ended up the tournament top scorer in Niger Republic with 4 goals. Here is a pic of their departure for the Niger tournament:

Oh snap :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
onovo

Post by onovo »

maceo4 wrote: Thu Jul 27, 2023 6:39 pm

Please read my comment again. I discussed the strength and weakness of the team, and raised concern on what Amunike must do to improve the team. I even said the development of this players was the most important factor. I finally concluded by wishing them well. It was never a write off, it was based on the genuine love and concern for these lads development, which is very normal. Very constructive of me :thumb:

onovo wrote: Thu Jul 27, 2023 6:54 pm

Please read my comment again. I discussed the strength and weakness of the team, and raised concern on what Amunike must do to improve the team. I even said the development of this players was the most important factor. I finally concluded by wishing them well. It was never a write off, it was based on the genuine love and concern for these lads development, which is very normal. Very constructive of me :thumb:
Fair enough…it’s understandable, there’s a lot of growing pains from the CAF tournament to the World Cup stage. Even our last U-20 we all criticized them but if we get an Osimhen or Samu out of it we will all rejoice.
onovo

Post by onovo »

maceo4 wrote: Thu Jul 27, 2023 7:03 pm
onovo wrote: Thu Jul 27, 2023 6:54 pm

Fair enough…it’s understandable, there’s a lot of growing pains from the CAF tournament to the World Cup stage. Even our last U-20 we all criticized them but if we get an Osimhen or Samu out of it we will all rejoice.
Agreed, my comments as you can observed was a very balanced one.

Now we who is benching who? Who is having the better season? When I said Pulisic is the better player people abused me. We act like it’s not the same Samu that has been playing crap for the SE.

danfo driver wrote: Sun Jul 23, 2023 2:45 am
deanotito wrote: Sun Jul 23, 2023 12:02 am
ohenhen1 wrote: Sat Jul 22, 2023 9:30 pm
vancity eagle wrote: Sat Jul 22, 2023 7:35 am Will Chuks not be fighting for a spot with Pulisic on the right ?

All bias aside, Pulisic has much better end product than Chuks. That is no lie.
They will both play and you think Pulisic will beat out Samu?
I’m not sure where you people’s confidence in Samu comes from. But I’ve generally been let down by him. My impression of Pulisic is that he’s a well coached American academy player lacking that extra bite to be truly great. I reckon that if he finds the right coach, he could maybe break out.

I think it’s a 50/50 duel
:rotf: This was how you guys embarrassed yourself last year with "osimhen will be benched."

Bro, let me put it to you this way -- Pioli personally asked the President for Chukwueze and begged him. I am not exaggerating. He begged for Samu-- who is his number one choice. Pulisic stands no chance in that Right wing. Like I told Bushboy last year, i dont care what Pulisic does... He can score in the moon (quoting Amodu :rotf: ). When you are the choice of the coach, a player who the coach begged to come to the team, you will be an undisputed starter! sheeesh una eye go clear!
Wrong again. You can now edit or delete your post.

packerland wrote: Tue Mar 12, 2024 12:20 pm
vancity eagle wrote: Sat Jul 22, 2023 7:35 am Will Chuks not be fighting for a spot with Pulisic on the right ?

I’m not sure where you people’s confidence in Samu comes from. But I’ve generally been let down by him. My impression of Pulisic is that he’s a well coached American academy player lacking that extra bite to be truly great. I reckon that if he finds the right coach, he could maybe break out.

:rotf: This was how you guys embarrassed yourself last year with "osimhen will be benched."

Bro, let me put it to you this way -- Pioli personally asked the President for Chukwueze and begged him. I am not exaggerating. He begged for Samu-- who is his number one choice. Pulisic stands no chance in that Right wing. Like I told Bushboy last year, i dont care what Pulisic does... He can score in the moon (quoting Amodu :rotf: ). When you are the choice of the coach, a player who the coach begged to come to the team, you will be an undisputed starter! sheeesh una eye go clear!
Hold up, so…awa eye neva clear? 👀 🤔Interesting…

Hopefully Samu improves…for his sake

maceo4 wrote: Tue Mar 12, 2024 3:39 pm
packerland wrote: Tue Mar 12, 2024 12:20 pm

Hold up, so…awa eye neva clear? 👀 🤔Interesting…

Hopefully Samu improves…for his sake
My eye neva clear. I still got soap for my eye.