Samuel Chukwueze Agrees Summer Move To AC Milan From Villarreal

Re: Samuel Chukwueze Agrees Summer Move To AC Milan From Villarreal

Na lie. :shock:
This is great news for Chukwueze, SE and Nigeria. :clap: :clap: :clap:
The boy deserves this.

Own goal..smh

Owngoal’s report doesn’t pass the sniff test.
It smells funny.

Ac Milan are inching closer to signing Chukwueze

Straight from the source:

https://m.milannews.it/primo-piano/gazz ... son-497084

According to TMW, Chukwueze’s agents met with Milan on Tuesday for preliminary discussions and the agents informed Milan of the player’s desire to join them and his wage demands. However, negotiations are yet to start but it’s looking promising

Dammy wrote: Thu Jun 15, 2023 10:22 am According to TMW, Chukwueze’s agents met with Milan on Tuesday for preliminary discussions and the agents informed Milan of the player’s desire to join them and his wage demands. However, negotiations are yet to start but it’s looking promising
Good move if it happens. But $25m seems cheap.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Napoli should have gone for him too.

Lolly wrote: Thu Jun 15, 2023 10:47 am
Dammy wrote: Thu Jun 15, 2023 10:22 am According to TMW, Chukwueze’s agents met with Milan on Tuesday for preliminary discussions and the agents informed Milan of the player’s desire to join them and his wage demands. However, negotiations are yet to start but it’s looking promising
Good move if it happens. But $25m seems cheap.
He has just a year left on his contract

Fab rarely gets it wrong. I am not delighted about Samu moving to Italy (a league that prioritises defence and which may try and convert him into a FB!).

wiseone wrote: Fri Jul 21, 2023 7:05 pm Fab rarely gets it wrong. I am not delighted about Samu moving to Italy (a league that prioritises defence and which may try and convert him into a FB!).

Serie A can also make you a better player. He would be playing against better defenders, so he would have to raise his game.

I wish him all the best.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Serie A is very tactical but it no longer has defenders of the Baresi, Maldini, Nesta, and Cannavaro quality.

I doubt he will face better defenders in Serie A than he faces in La Liga (Alaba, Eder Militao, Rudiger, Carvajal, Alba). Facing Matteo Darmian and 35yo Francesco Acerbi will not give Samu sleepless nights.
Lolly wrote: Fri Jul 21, 2023 8:14 pm
Serie A can also make you a better player. He would be playing against better defenders, so he would have to raise his game.

I wish him all the best.
Last edited by wiseone on Sat Jul 22, 2023 9:08 am, edited 2 times in total.

wiseone wrote: Fri Jul 21, 2023 9:39 pm Serie A is very tactical but it no longer has defenders of the Baresi, Maldini, Nesta, and Cannavaro quality.

I doubt he will face better defenders in Serie A than he faces in La Liga (Alaba, Eder Militao, Rudiger, Carvajal, Alba). I doubt that facing Matteo Darmian and 35yo Francesco Acerbi will give Samu sleepless nights.

I wish him all the best.
You just told CE you don't watch the Seria A. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

We saw when Inter Faced City, we also saw when Real faced City..carry on

wiseone wrote: Fri Jul 21, 2023 9:39 pm Serie A is very tactical but it no longer has defenders of the Baresi, Maldini, Nesta, and Cannavaro quality.

I doubt he will face better defenders in Serie A than he faces in La Liga (Alaba, Eder Militao, Rudiger, Carvajal, Alba). I doubt that facing Matteo Darmian and 35yo Francesco Acerbi will give Samu sleepless nights.

I wish him all the best.
You're telling someone that doesn't know a thing about football

I dont like the move either, but Milan is not a defensive team and they wont play him at FB. These are just lies told by people who arent interested in having an intelligent conversation and would rather rely on stereotypes.

Milan plays an offensive 4231 and they have bought Okafor, Chukwueze and Pulisic. but its the Nigerian you think they will convert to a FB -- their biggest summer signing who their coach begged and begged the ownership to get for him to fill up their RW position. A position that average players like Saelemaekers and Juniro Messias couldnt hold on to for 2 seasons, making Pioli finally frustrated and demanding his top choice - Samu Please stop with the inferiority complex.
wiseone wrote: Fri Jul 21, 2023 7:05 pm Fab rarely gets it wrong. I am not delighted about Samu moving to Italy (a league that prioritises defence and which may try and convert him into a FB!).

I wish him all the best.
Serie A is very tough to score in because they play a VERY LOW BLOCK. Not necessarily because I think the CBs are great, but their block, when defending caves in like an upside down triangle and teams struggle to break them down. That is why they have multiple teams reach the semi finals of each European competition last season and they didnt concede much in Europe.

Also, honesty should have led you to list the likes of Di Marco, Dumfries, Bastoni from Inter, instead of Darmian and Acerbi.

danfo driver wrote: Fri Jul 21, 2023 10:57 pm I dont like the move either, but Milan is not a defensive team and they wont play him at FB. These are just lies told by people who arent interested in having an intelligent conversation and would rather rely on stereotypes.

Milan plays an offensive 4231 and they have bought Okafor, Chukwueze and Pulisic. but its the Nigerian you think they will convert to a FB -- their biggest summer signing who their coach begged and begged the ownership to get for him to fill up their RW position. A position that average players like Saelemaekers and Juniro Messias couldnt hold on to for 2 seasons, making Pioli finally frustrated and demanding his top choice - Samu Please stop with the inferiority complex.

DD is right, Pioli personally asked for Chukwueze. That’s the best endorsement of regular playing time for Samu in Milan

I doubt he will face better defenders in Serie A than he faces in La Liga (Alaba, Eder Militao, Rudiger, Carvajal, Alba). Facing Matteo Darmian and 35yo Francesco Acerbi will give Samu sleepless nights.

I wish him all the best.
See what you wrote below and interpret it for us. You listed the best defenders of the top two teams out of 20 teams and list the worst in Serie A. You are a genius.

He would soon find out that the Italian league places emphasis on defence both tactically and in personnel, and is known for its physicality and rough play where referees permit challenges that he doesn’t face regularly in Spain. He wouldn’t get away with many of those leg overs in Italy.

Tobi17 wrote: Fri Jul 21, 2023 10:16 pm

I wish him all the best.
You're telling someone that doesn't know a thing about football
I guess those whose involvement in football does not go beyond watching football on TV know more than those who have been involved in the many aspects of the game for over 40 years? Wetin person no go read for CE.

Welcome to the best club in Italy.

onovo

Post by onovo »

ohenhen1 wrote: Sat Jul 22, 2023 2:29 am Welcome to the best club in Italy.

Is the deal done or is still a speculation ?

onovo wrote: Sat Jul 22, 2023 2:53 am
ohenhen1 wrote: Sat Jul 22, 2023 2:29 am Welcome to the best club in Italy.

Is the deal done or is still a speculation ?
Oh yeah❗️

https://football-italia.net/gazzetta-mi ... chukwueze/